We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$371
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Leah F

Private bliss, great food, close to shops

Review of bvilla + Spa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2024
Positives:
-Extremely private and quiet, away from the hustle and bustle.
-Fresh breakfast prepared every day in The villa, all staff are great cooks. Food was excellent.
-Spa treatment was professional and Devine. -Close walk to nightlife, shopping and beach.
-Staff are wonderfully friendly and polite. Go above and beyond.

Improvements:
-Bed is quite hard.
-Our pool became cloudy/murky day 3 of our stay and it wasn’t addressed. On checkout we advised the staff the pool was yucky and the receptionist told us that someone asked us if we wanted the pool treated and we declined, which was not true.
-Aircon unit is very small for a large space and struggled to keep the room cool most of the time, despite being in the lowest setting and highest fan the whole stay. Sleeping was uncomfortable some nights, waking up too hot.

Would definitely return and stay again.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Book your breakfast early the day before or you may not get the time slot you desire.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear 703leahf

Warmest greetings from bvilla+spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad learning that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are also pleased knowing that our location, breakfast, and our staff met your expectations. We understand that for the bed, aircon unit and pool might not be of your preference and I will pass the issue with our team however, this feedback had been taken as a reminder for us to keep improving our service in any given situation. Having said all this, we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Bali in the future.

Best regards,
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$557
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$505
  • Expedia.com
    AU$562
0.9 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Courtyard
AU$264
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$263
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$121
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$141
0.5 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.3 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$489
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$462
  • Hotels.com
    AU$546
1.6 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
Booking.com
AU$172
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
1.8 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • HotelIndigo.com
    AU$329
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$328
  • Priceline
1.5 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$176
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
2.0 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
Booking.com
AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Hotels.com
    AU$106
1.9 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
0.3 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
162
71
32
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
71
32
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa every morning private pool main restaurant staff were wonderful lovely villa min walk bali driver massage relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2023

We absolutely cannot fault bVilla. We had the most amazing service - from the WhatsApp messages from reception a few days before our arrival to introduce themselves and confirm details, to an incredibly warm and kind welcome each day from all of the staff, to the beautiful staff who cooked our breakfasts in villa each morning. They could not have done more for us during our stay - and nothing was too much trouble. We were blown away by how spacious and super private the villa was, and that pool! So beautiful and the best temperature for day and night! Such a great location, and great value for money with all the amazing inclusions, we cannot recommend enough.

Room tip: They have pool toys - ask at reception before you buy your own! They are also more than happy to drop you down to dinner when they can!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexandracE6737JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Dear AlaexandracE6737JV,


Warmest greetings from bvilla+spa!

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our 1 bed room villas and we are also very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, location and our staff service.

Thanks again for staying with us and for the kind words which I will be sure to share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to bvilla + spa soon.

Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

this might be little bit late review but my wife and me still wanted to share our experience in bvilla, first of all the villa condition was good a bit old but well maintained, the pool was big and what we love is the location of this villa is fabulous everything is walking distance for an old couple like us, the staff were friendly thanks to arvi who drive us safely to the airport and always greeting us even though when we were back at the late of the night. it was my first time in bali and bvilla give us a good experience.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Road63533521661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Dear Road63533521661,

Warmest greetings from bvilla +spa.

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted knowing that our location, our pools, in general could live up to your expectation. In addition, we are pleased learning that you highly appreciated our staff for their hospitality and cooperation.
Rest assured your kind word would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay a boldly fun moment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at bvilla+spa during your next Bali getaway.

Best regards,
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Excellent Villa. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Private pool was wonderful. We enjoyed the massages. Great location for walking to food, shops and beach. Bed was comfortable and all facilities needed.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Footprints429758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Dear Footprints429758,

Warmest greetings from bvilla+spa,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted knowing that our location, our pools, staff and facilities in general could live up to your expectation. In addition, we are pleased learning that you highly appreciated our staff for their hospitality and cooperation.
Rest assured your kind word would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay a boldly fun moment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at bvilla+spa during your next Bali getaway.

Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

I was worried that staying in Seminyak was going to be a bit hectic.. But was surprised how quiet and relaxed the area was. We only had a short walk or booked a Gojek to all the restaurants, bars and shopping!
The villa was large and super private - we loved being able to swim and relax together.
Only complaint was the food - Simply because the kitchen is offsite we found the quality was OK but we only really ordered in for lunch when we wanted a quick bite with a burger or pizza by the pool. Our tip would be to explore the local area for dinners :)

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _surfside88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Dear _surfside88

Warmest greetings from bvilla+spa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad learning that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are also pleased knowing that our location, pool and our staff met your expectations. We understand that for the delivery food of room service might not be of your preference and I will pass the issue with our team however, this feedback had been taken as a reminder for us to keep improving our service in any given situation. Having said all this, we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Bali in the future.

Best regards,
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2023

The pictures don't do it justice. We had a three bedroom villa with its own private pool, all walled in so it was peaceful and serene. I thought the pool might be tiny and shallow but it was deep (1.7m at deepest) and a really decent size. (And sparkling clean!) Bedrooms all had their own massive bathrooms. Comfortable beds. But it was the staff who made it - uniformly lovely and helpful, available 24/7 for anything you need. Did I mention they came in every morning to cook you breakfast in the villa?!? Fantastic, lovely food. Only thing I wouldn't recommend is room service menu - the kitchen is offsite and food was cold and not flash. Villa is situated away from the extreme hustle bustle of Bali but near enough to walk there. Shuttle van happy to drop you off to the beach if you don't want to walk. Staff have top recommendations for restaurants etc. Didn't want to leave.

Room tip: Take two pairs of togs! You'll want to spend a lot of time in that pool. Take advantage of the in-house spa facilities.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexiadarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2023

Dear Alexiadarrin,


Warmest greetings from bvillas+spa,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted knowing that our location, our pools, breakfast and shuttle van in general could live up to your expectation. In addition, we are pleased learning that you highly appreciated our staff for their hospitality and cooperation.
Rest assured your kind word would be taken as an encouragement for our team to keep delivering the best effort in making every stay a boldly fun moment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at bvilla+spa during your next Bali getaway.


Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews