We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leanne W

Amazing Villas clean and spacious

Review of bvilla + Spa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2023
We totally enjoyed our stay their attention to details was amazing. Decorated beds welcome cake,clean,beds turned down, rooms sprayed at nites, lights turned on in the evening when we turned. Pool huge and clean, linen always fresh and clean as too the rooms, we stayed in a 3 bed villa. Couldn’t fault we will return ❤️
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this review
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Dear LeannewA3585IV,

Thank you for trying us out and taking your precious time in writing us a review,

It is always a pleasure to know that our guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the fully equipped room you have stayed as well as the cleanliness of the room. we are pleased learning that you highly appreciated our staff for their hospitality and cooperation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our warmest hospitality at bvilla+spa during your next Bali getaway.

Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$116
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Amadea Resort
    AU$135
0.2 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$278
Fully refundable
  • Courtyard
    AU$278
  • Expedia.com
    AU$274
  • Priceline
    AU$278
1.1 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$246
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
0.3 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$468
  • Priceline
    AU$1,253
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,525
  • Trip.com
    AU$707
1.6 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
0.3 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
AU$106
  • Priceline
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • StayForLong
    AU$108
1.8 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$89
  • Priceline
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$75
  • Expedia.com
    AU$83
1.8 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • StayForLong
    AU$173
1.9 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$168
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
2.0 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$731
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$812
  • Agoda.com
    AU$522
  • Hotels.com
    AU$729
0.9 km from bvilla + Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
163
72
32
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
72
32
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa every morning private pool main restaurant staff were wonderful lovely villa min walk bali driver massage relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2023

My family and extended family which included 3 kids stayed at this beautiful 3 bedroom villa (Villa F). The sheer picturesque beauty was amazing when we first walked into it and was also sad to leave when our stay had finished. The staff were very accommodating to our needs especially with the fence for the pool that we required due to kids. All the staff especially the front of house staff were professional, kind and very friendly and made our stay extra special and fun. Every time we left and came back to the villa they greeted us with a friendly acknowledgement no matter what time of day or night it was. These little things make the stay just that little bit better. The personal chefs also made mouth watering breakfasts for us every day which we highly recommend!

Our kids also had a great time at this villa and we highly recommend it to all families of different shapes and sizes and couples who want to spend time in Bali. We will definitely be coming back to this villa for our future stays at Bali.

We also want to give a special shoutout to the front of house staff Edi and Gheri who were simply exceptional, courteous, kind and very professional in the service they provided us. Its staff like them that makes a difference in the experience you have during your holiday. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrYam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear Yamithw,

Many thanks for your very kind review of your stay with us. We are all truly delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and both the villa and the services provided by the bvilla+spa team.

We were very happy to read your positive comments and to be considered. Furthermore, we are truly honored that you loved every minute of your stay and only wished it was longer.

The whole team were also delighted with your kind appreciation of their services and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

It sad that there is the odd negative review as BVillas are just gorgeous 😍 If you like complete privacy with a HUGE pool all to yourselves, being cooked for every morning or evening and exceptional Spa treatments then this place us for you. As it is in the heart of Seminyak, it can be noisy at night, but the gorgeous bed makes sleeping blissful. The Spa girls are fantastic! All the staff can not do enough for you. I loved seeing the bats at night 🌙 and all the beautiful Bali kites flying in the sky in the day as you glide around your very own pool. The only improvements we would suggest are that they need to update the cushion comfort of their cane couches both in reception and in our room. The spa lounges were very new and comfortable. Hooks on the walls would be very helpful, too,especially in the bathroom. Other than than it was simply stunning 😍

Room tip: Definitely pre book any transport you may need for big ticket tours prior to coming. Bluebird taxis around for dinner are very easy to get tho.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lorenzk968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Dear Lorenzk968,


Warmest greetings from bvilla+spa.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad learning that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are also pleased knowing that our pool, breakfast, spa and our staff met your expectations. We understand that for cushion might not be of your preference and I will pass the issue with our team however, this feedback had been taken as a reminder for us to keep improving our service in any given situation. Having said all this, we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Bali in the future.

Best regards,
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile

While visiting Bali, I did something to my neck/ shoulder muscle and was in pain for couple days. After looking for some massage i have found this Spa.
After walking in, i was greeted at the front desk with the biggest smile of the villa receptionist and directed to the Spa. I have arrived hour before closing time without having an appointment. Sri (massage therapist) was eager to help and she tailored the massage to my pain areas.
She did an amazing job and i could tell the difference immediately after the massage. She was so excellent that i had to return the next day for additional hot stone massage by her. After she worked her magic once again, i felt like a newborn. The pain was completely gone and i was able to start enjoying my vacation once again.
The Spa facility was extremely clean with beautiful ambiance, and kind staff.
Cannot wait to return to Bali and to get spoiled at this spa. Definitely, added to my must do list whenever visitng this beautiful country.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marek a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Dear Marek a,

Thank you for your review of your massage at bvilla+spa which is very much appreciated.

All the bvilla team will be delighted that you enjoyed your spa treatment and most importantly the service that they offered during your spa treatment. Thank you for recognizing them all in your review.

Thanks again for staying with us and for the kind words which I will be sure to share with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to bvilla+spa soon.

Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2023 via mobile

Didn’t stay here but stumbled across this gem on a walk and decided to book in for a massage. We were SO impressed and couldn’t believe it was only 360k++ for what we got - delicious ice tea on arrival, our own private space for a couples massage and the friendliest staff. For a fraction more than the spas lining the main streets, you get an elevated and personalised experience with beautiful massage oils (we could choose our own scent) and a tranquil setting. 100% recommend!! Thank you bvlilla spa.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank solotravelleraussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Dear solotravellerraussie,

Thank you for your review of your massage at bvilla+spa which is very much appreciated.

All the bvilla team will be delighted that you enjoyed your spa treatment and most importantly the service that they offered during your spa treatment. Thank you for recognizing them all in your review.

Thanks again for staying with us and for the kind words which I will be sure to share with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to bvilla+spa soon.

Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Asst. Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

The location was ok. Not really in the restaurant side of Seminyak. The staff were super lovely and were very helpful.

The villas were very tired and could do with a good clean. Ours leaked in the bedroom and not able to be fixed and smelt very damp. Had to leave towels on the floor to mop up the water.

Not keen on the open style living where birds and bats came in at night and as a result you woke up to poo on the floors or the kitchen bench. Also when it rains the water sprays in and wets the tiles and super slippery.

The breakfast was not good at all. No real selection and generally served cold. As mentioned of not for the staff the rating would’ve been worse. They were lovely.

The spa was a good menu and very reasonable prices which was good

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kylie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kadek Testsa, Guest Services / Front Office at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2023

Dear Tim F,

Warmest Greetings from bvilla+spa,

Thank you for staying with bvilla+spa, and sharing your review with us. All comments for out guests are reviewed with management and implement all improvements which make our resort better place for our guests. We were sorry that you left our villa with feelings as you mention in your review. Please know that we're determined in making your stay as comfortable as possible, therefore, your feedback would be beneficial for our improvement in the future.
We understand our villa was not with your preference, however we knowing on that period we had heavy rainy for one week, and unfortunately it was giving impact of you holiday. We are sorry to hear that with your comment breakfast, on actually our butler cooked and served breakfast in villa, for the time cooking and serving on table it will base on your requested, our butlers are in daily interaction with our guests while breakfast is prepared and served in villa and you did not say a word in 8 days of your stay.
We would like to thank you for highly appreciating our staff and spa for their hospitality and devoted service. Rest assured your feedback and your kind words would be taken as encouragement for our team to keep improving our service and keep delivering the best effort in making every stay a pleasant experience.


Best regards
Kadek Testsa
Assistant Director of Rooms
bvilla+spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews