We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nyaman Gallery
from USD 35.83
More Info
from USD 54.15
More Info
from USD 51.22
More Info
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
112
29
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
29
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern art wonderful collection artists displays admiring bali australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

I was amazed by it’s elegant space, full of beautiful art works and objects from local and international artists.
The galery has a generous space with contemporary pieces very well displayed.
For all those who love and appreciate art as I do, definitely worths a visit. Your eyes and your soul will be thankful!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Izabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyamanGroup, Public Relations Manager at Nyaman Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Izabel S,

Many thanks for leaving such a lovely review. We are now in the last stage of the expansion of our space. Next time you come back, there should be an even bigger space and more beautiful arts. Please stay in touch through our social media and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Nyaman Gallery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019

Art is essential to the quality of life. Sometimes just swiping away on our phones makes us forget the inspiration that swells in your heart when viewing an actual piece of well made art. Nyaman Gallery understands this. From their tasteful, well-lit displays to the peaceful, homey atmosphere of the space, they have created an ideal environment to view contemporary art. And, more importantly, to feel the art and allow your imagination to soar. From interpretive portraits like the one of Ursula Andress taken from the James Bond Movie "Dr. No", to the genius of Yokii's Balinese beauty's to Bunnybone's female creatures, Nyaman art space is a class act. You will not be disappointed, guaranteed.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyamanGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Nyaman Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Hi Matt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a lovely review and for enjoying the artworks. We`re in the process of finishing the last parts of the gallery`s expansion. Hope to see you again in our new space!

Warm regards,
Nyaman Gallery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

I was smitten with the assortment of art pieces scattered throughout this clever and quaint space. All the art is created by local talented artists and each has their own hidden message. I was taken with the Stephan Kotas artwork and felt fortunate to meet the humble owner of the gallery, Melvine. She is an exceptional human being and took time out of her day to walk me through the gallery, not to mention--curate many of the diverse pieces of contemporary art displayed throughout.

Must do and see in Seminyak!

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank keep0nm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyamanGroup, Public Relations Manager at Nyaman Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Dear keep0nm0ving

What a lovely review. Thanks very much for sharing good vibes with us. Always a pleasure when the pieces in our collection touches a viewer`s heart. Please keep in touch through our social media and hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Nyaman Gallery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

I love the arts that they have in the gallery especially the works by Mersuka Dopazo! And thank you to Manda who has been very kind and patiently explain each artworks that's displayed at Nyaman Gallery.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank slevinmagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyamanGroup, Public Relations Manager at Nyaman Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Hi slevinmagazine,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a lovely review :) and for recognizing our Manda. Our staff is always more than happy to take visitors for a little tour around the gallery and share our stories. Hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Nyaman Gallery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

The place is super nicely organized, I had the chance of discovering the background area which is now opened to all where you can see various room dedicated to artist of the gallery and see more of each of them. The staff is super helpful and sincerely passionated. It’s definitely a place to go if you like art and creativity !!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews