We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa - Great Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bale at night Open plan lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bale at night
Open plan lounge and dining area
Lounge area
Sunlounge area
Large swimming pool with step
Pool view at night
Modern kitchen
Stunning view to the sunlounge area
8 seater dining area
Open plan dining and lounge area
Beautiful bathrooms
Spacious bedrooms
Dining area for you to enjoy daily breakfast
Tastefully decorted bedrooms
Ensuite in every bedroom
View to the pool
Beautiful Terrazzo bathtubs
Masterbedrooms with tvs and dvds
Mosquito nets over bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KHG86
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa - Great Location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had booked the Villa Dheva from a Friday - Sunday and we enjoyed every bit of our stay there. The Villa is much bigger than in the pictures. The rooms are big and spacious and the same goes for the bathrooms with semi open showers.
The staff and the manager was very kind and did their best to server us. Breakfast is ok. You can always ask them to make other stuff as long as you pay for the ingredients.

The villa is located very close to the beach and the main street of Seminyak and you can easily walk to both places.

Overall we were very satisfied staying in the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the big layout of the villa and the beautiful bathrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy to hear you were happy with everything the villa had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brown-and...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great location once you find it”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked a private airport transfer through the hotel for 300,000 IDR, but even the driver didn't know where the villa was! It's down one of the main roads, but way down some one-lane driveway. But once you know where it is (near a Circle K), it's okay. So location was pretty good.

Service: wasn't that impressed by this. The Villa Manager was late, and asked us to wait for him to get there, who just repeated what the other hotel staff told us already. He gave us a phone that we could use to call him - but I called him and sent him a text and never got a reply! Hmph!‎

The villa: wasn't as nice as in the pictures. There's 4 rooms - two are mirror images of each other, the third is pretty similar, all with outdoor bathrooms including a bath (which looked pretty dirty), but the forth was smaller with an indoor bathroom. And then the common area is all outdoors, which got pretty wet when it rained. The pool is a lot smaller than it looks in the photos as well.‎

I wasn't a fan of the fact the bedrooms had the same concrete/tile flooring as the outdoor bathroom and the outdoor living space. It just felt really dirty... We also had a spot of what looked like blood on the edge of our bed - yuk!

Other: there's a big dispenser of filtered water which is handy. There's also free breakfast every morning - nasi goreng, mee goreng or western (eggs, bacon and mushrooms). You tell them what time you want them to come (they cook it fresh in the villa for you), but make sure you give them an extra hour! We asked them to come at 7:30am one morning because we had to leave by 8:30am, but our breakfast wasn't ready til 8:30! And it happened again the next day - but we didn't really have to leave by any time so it was okay... but just a bit frustrating for something that wasn't even that tasty. The nasi goreng was really plain.‎

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review however I need to clarify on a few comments that you made. I believe you were a group of one of 8 senior ladies from Perth that booked the vila, all of which have written to us on the feedback form and via an email advising what a fabulous stay and experience you have had. And I can see you certainly were not the lady that made the booking, if you were you would be aware of a few points.

The driver that was booked actually works for the villa so certainly knows where it is. Perhaps you were unsure of where he was going having not visited the property before and did not see also the two street signs to the vila.

As commented by other reviews, the villa is a popular design and all photos depicted in the listing including the bathrooms you made comment on. Polished concrete look tiles in the bathrooms is actually quite a modern feature that new homes have now that you may not be aware of and being used in a number of new villas in Bali proving very popular indeed. However you are confused that actual concrete outside around the pool was the same product, it was not. That is actual concrete, not polished concrete tiles in the bathroom. I am not sure why this was important to mention in your feedback but again thank you for your design comments.

Yes when it rains it does get wet outside of the villa, and if you found perhaps the wind was blowing the rain into the villa, you did have the option to close the blinds. Which is what other guests would do, that's why they have been installed.

Your guess that a stain may be blood is very strange and a presumption which I am sure if you did think it was , you would have mentioned it to the staff. Bedding is washed everyday.

Thank you for listing this as a Very Good property and that you would stay again however we are a little disappointed that in your review you chose to comment just on the things you were not happy with, and did not share with future guests the things you were happy with like other past guests and their reviews for other travellers. It always helps guests then to make an informed decision as opposed to someone just leaving their negative input.

Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahB...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa!”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I absolutely loved the villa. The services rendered, the amenities provided and the layout of the entire villa were all exceptional! Highly recommended for people travelling with a large group of families or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy to hear you were happy with everything the villa had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesahjay...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa and perfect location”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are currently staying in this villa (5 adults) and it is absolutely gorgeous!! The rooms are huge and all have their own ensuites with a bath and shower! The outdoor area is a great size and very comfortable and the pool is clean and a good size!
The whole villa is sparkling clean and the staff are so friendly. Dohvi the manager is very friendly and helpful and was here to greet us to make sure everything was ok. You have your own driver who is happy to take you anywhere you like for a good price, but you are in the heart of Seminyak so everything is walkable anyway.
Breakie is cooked at your request by two lovely ladies who are very accomodating.
There is cable TV and a sound system with Bluetooth, so just bring your iPod!
All in all - I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone, it's a perfect size and great location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy to hear you were happy with everything the villa had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimryan19...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding accomodation, pure indulgence.”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the week and what a beautiful week it was. Not only is this villa tastefully set out but every feature was amazing. From the moment you entered the villa, your breathe is taking away by the sheer indulgence of the pool, decking and beautiful furniture. There was nothing that you needed, as everything was supplied. We all felt totally relaxed and had our own individual space when needed but we could all come together around the dining table or pool to share are daily adventures. Everything you need is supplied and all the great restaurants and boutiques are within a short distance. None of us wanted to leave our small piece of paradise within paradise. Can't wait to come back again!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy to hear you were happy with everything the villa had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing