We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Seminyak”
Review of The Fat Turtle

The Fat Turtle
Ranked #36 of 592 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: USD 0 - USD 4
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: "All happiness depends on a leisurely breakfast" The Fat Turtle serves all day breakfast menu, desserts and coffee! We do have slow and cold pressed juices too! tell you a little secret, our place is a little bit off the road, but you can easily find us if you look for Deus Shop at jalan petitenget, just opposite Springhill and Mantra group property also Potato Head Beach Club! ;) See you good people! "People who loves to eat are always the best people"
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This local restaurant is a hidden dream, unpretentious in its decor and external appearance. However, the quality of its food and service makes it a memorable experience. The breakfast menu is extraordinary diverse, delicious and demands further visits. The kafir lime sweet corn fritters are highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank bazza39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 736 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Any place that tried to play off the name of Fat Duck Restauran by Heston Blumenthal on purpose or accidental raised my red flag. But my niece who lives in Bali like the place and suggested with go there for breakfast. It is a nice cafe that will accept reservation (A plus). All the food was delicious which included the famous Red Velvet panckage, but I thought that the Salted Egg Croissant/Muffin superior to the pancake. The reason it did not get 5 points from me was for a) Food delivery needed to be improved to have them come out about the same tiem, and b) they got my mother's order as a Buddhist vegetarian (No Garlic, Onion, and chives) wrong by leaving the ham in the dish.

But that aside, I am sure they will work on the service and I will come again

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OC_BobLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We had Red Velvet pancakes and the special this month which is the Matcha Pancakes. Both were amazing and really well priced!

Staff are really friendly and the food is exceptional!

Date of visit: September 2016
4  Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We had breakfast here and ordered the sweet corn fritters and brekky spaghetti, nothing special but nice but the main dish the red velvet pancakes was amazing, a must!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank lauratR9360YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We just stopped for a quick lunch whole shopping and it was The best decision we made that day. A variety of sandwiches got us thinking for a while. Eventually we orderded a pulled pork sandwich with lemonade and a smashed avocado and salsa toast with benedict eggs

Date of visit: September 2016
3  Thank 628katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Fat Turtle also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to The Fat Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.