We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for families, great location - can't wait...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and Pool view
Pool view Villa & Pool Overview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
Villa and Pool view
Pool view
Villa & Pool Overview
Pool Oveview
Villa view
Living area
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roberts_F...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for families, great location - can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 4 nights at Rumi Villa's before we ventured up to Uluwatu for a week. It was our first time at Rumi and we found the location fantastic. Its a 2 minute walk to Eat street and all the great restaurants and cafes along SEminyak. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Villa with our 3 kids aged 4, 6 & 9 and they loved it. Our lovely maid nana was so friendly and looked after us every day from 8am - 4pm. We also got Nana to mind the kids for us every night so my Husband and I could go out for a relaxing dinner, the kids loved nana minding them and we felt completely comfortable that they were safe and in good hands. It was a great base to go to canguu club which was only 15-20 mins in a taxi. The bedrooms are great size and the beds super comfortable. The kids lived in the pool and loved the fact that you could just walk from the conch to the pool. Cant wait to go again.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
000Leebee...
Bondi, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can I go back now?! Perfect.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Recently spent too short a stay in Rumi Villas (4 nights) Villa Nyoman. Perfect from the start and perfect until the end.

Sussanni made us feel at home from day 1 and then Wayan was our villa helper who met our every need and spoilt us every morning with breakfast. It was so charming to hear her at our Balinese front door 'bell' of a morning and downstairs preparing eggs, juice, toast, coffee and tea. We gave her some rupiah when we arrived and she stocked the fridge with breakfast items. We never ate breakfast out. Why leave paradise when we were in it?

We had previously spent 5 days at Canggu which was also a dream so we were quite happy to continue the serenity of Bali and take advantage of our very own villa, chef, pool and fridge stocked with ice, gin&tonic and a few Bintangs for afternoon refreshments! We even went to a local Warung and got take away for lunch and some dinners.

The Villa met our every need. The furniture and bedding is comfortable and Bali chic. The location is central and the essence of Seminyak is around the corner - if you want it it is there, if you want to read a book, play music, swim, relax, snooze - stay in the Villa and enjoy just being.

We had a two bedroom villa - yet only two of us. The Villas is perfect for a family or group of friends. Plenty of room - separate living areas. Very large bedroom with queen/king bed upstairs and private balcony and a separate room downstairs with twin beds and immediate access to pool and living area/kitchen.

Wayan organised a tailor for me too. Had some great cushion covers made and a few kaftans. The tailor didn't quite get it right the first time.. Wayan sensed my disappointment and contacted them. Before I knew it the tailor was back and even though it was a ceremony day the items were corrected and back to me the same day. Wayan was amazing negotiating this in a respectful way.

We miss Wayan and the Villa. My husband and I highly recommend staying at Rumi. Enjoy.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne777
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we expected”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a five night stay in Rumi two bedroom villa. The villa was everything we expected, clean private and in a great location. Dayu looked after us during our stay making delicious breakfasts and maintaining the villa including washing and ironing which was a bonus. I would highly recommend Rumi for couples and families, the pool was a good size and wonderful after a day out.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rumi Villas”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our two bedroom villa which suited the family well, with our young teenagers staying in the room downstairs near the plunge pool. The open plan living is ideal with a much-needed overhead fan and it was good to be close to the main shopping strip at Seminyak, although make sure you choose a nice laneway to get there, as some are more picturesque than others. We made good use of the sound system and relaxed with books and drinks by the pool in the afternoons after heading out in the mornings to late breakfast at the many local hip cafes. Simple, good value and private.

Value
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our villa was exactly what we needed and very well priced. We stayed upstairs and our friends downstairs. The pool was a good temperature and checked daily. Our maid Susemi was kind and spoke good English. She made us breakfast if requested, all we did was supply ingredients. The proximity to eat street was advantageous, however we were in the rear villa, Yu Yu, which backed onto a busy lane way, so was quite noisy during morning and night. Our friends downstairs weren't disturbed though, due to the high walls. A well priced villa in the heart of Seminyak.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing