We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop the search - you've found your villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrsvonc
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop the search - you've found your villa”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I am reluctant to write this review as I want to be able to book into Rumi Villas for my next trip to Bali. I spent countless hours trawling the internet to find the perfect villa for our trip to Bali. And the perfect villa it was indeed! We had Villa Nyaman (2 br) and I cannot fault any aspect of our stay. I was worried that mozzies would be a problem, but honestly we had more mosquitoes in our hotel room in Kuta than we had in the outdoor living area at Rumi. The location was perfect, it was quiet, our housekeeper Dayu played with our one year old while we ate breakfast, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The booking process was a breeze. The air con was frostily perfect. GREAT value. What more can I say? Stop searching - you want to stay at Rumi villas (you're welcome).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaolzo
tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and great first "villa" experience”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed with two families - 4 adults and 4 children in total. Villa was perfect size to accomodate us. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Felt very safe and were just down the road from "eats street" which was a great street field with restaurants and atmosphere was fantastic. However when you came back to the Villa you were able to relax and not hear any noise. Great pool and grass area for kids to play. Definetly recommend and would stay again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly C
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home - but with absolute luxury”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rumi Villas in Seminyak are AWESOME! We took our 3.5 year old and our 20 month old with us on holiday in August this year - and I came back SO relaxed! The villas are fantastic. The staff are exceptional. It felt like home. Dewi, our maid, was brilliant. She was great with our children and was happy to look after them while they had their day sleep so that my fiance and I could get out and about! And at night we paid her extra to babysit - we had a chance to put the romance back into our lives - so much so that we have set our wedding for Villa Rumi in August next year! Mike, the villa owner, has been wonderful in helping us with questions re organising our wedding. It was great meeting him while we were in Bali. I cannot fault these wonderful villas and the villa staff. I would not hesitiate to recommend these villas to anyone and I will be staying there for all future trips to Seminyak in Bali. I had absolute peace of mind during my stay because the staff provided us with a pool fence, a pond fence and a safety gate at the start of the stairs. I never worried about them when I was away from the villa. That is invaluable to a mum! Thanks Mike, Dewi and the staff at Rumi Villas - nothing was too much trouble!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mand06
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good bang for your buck”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in a few different villas we can easily say this is great bang for your buck. Sure, there are more luxurious options out there but you have to pay the $$$. For what you get these are great little villas.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with another couple and two other couples stayed in the villa next door with the fence between them having been removed to allow access which was very handy.

The rooms are spacious, the pool is warm, there's a little bit of room for the kids to run around.

The best thing about the villa is the location. It's hidden down a long laneway opposite the Red Carpet Champagne Bay but is only a 3 minute walk away. With a new supermarket next to the Champagne Bar we didn't want for anything.

There were a couple of issues with the villa though. With 4 kids under the age of 3 split between two villas we needed pool fences. They only have one fence per pool. When looking at the pictures of the villas on the website you don't notice the 5m pond right next to the living area. The staff didn't seem to understand that a pond is no different to a pool so should be fenced off. In the end we just kept the sun blinds down and couches in front but it didn't completely block access. We had to keep our wits about us. With goldfish in the pond the kids were constantly on the edge looking for them. If one of the other villas don't need their pool fence then you could use it for the pond.

The other issue were the maids always seemed to be around. They were absolutely lovely but you never really had too much privacy. They only ever disappeared for their lunch breaks.
The maids can do babysitting if you need it.

If you're looking for a good brekkie or lunch option the closest cafe on Eat St is Cafe Zuchinni (turn right at the end of the lane onto Eat St and it's about 20m away. Look for the yellow awning). Do yourself a favour, the salads are awesome!

Would we stay at Rumi again? We spent most of our time travelling up to the Ku De Ta area for breakfast, drinks and dinner so our next villa might be somewhere around there. If it's too pricey we'll head back to Rumi.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toks3
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect first stay in Bali”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in one of the two bedroom villas (villa tunjung) with our three young kids and we all had a ball.
Facilities are awesome and the staff were unreal.
The security guy was always ready to greet us with friendly smile when we would get back from dinners out. Our helper during our stay,Wayun, was an absolute angel. Breakfast for all five of us(sometimes there was seven of us)was cooked as soon as she walked in the door. And then she would go about cleaning the rooms and washing our clothes. Our kids are still asking for her pancakes.
Perfect stay.
We'll be booking soon for another stay same time 2013, and putting in a special request for Wayun. Thank you Mike and your wonderful staff!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing