We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private relaxing peaceful villas with wonderful personal friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #44 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at Bali island villas for 4 nights for our wedding anniversary. The villas are spacious,clean, a more modern Bali feel, bright and airy. A great place to back to after busy days. The bed was comfortable and loved the window shutters keeping the room dark in the morning. Pool is a great size and we used it a lot as it was so private and lovely!
The service is very personal and attentive and staff are willing to help in any way they can. Drivers are always available to take you out.
Our only negatives which are not major were the language barrier- think we had weekend staff and communication was difficult, as was their knowledge of some of the tours, etc we wanted to do. However they were more than willing to research and book for us.
The breakfast is okay , adequate , but we were let down a little on some mornings.
We would stay here again and loved our stay.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Bali Island Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 282 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

Just about to book our 4th stay there for August, I love the fact that our butler remembered us when we arrived last time. Great staff, great location, perfect villa with everything we need. Central to all our Bali favourite spots including walking next door to potato head for cocktails and amazing food.
Wouldnt think about staying anywhere else when in Bali.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Actually it's a very late review, i was staying at Bali Island Villas for 3 nights on our honeymoon on August 2008. So maybe the surroundings is quite different today.
It was a new built villas then with modern sleek interior and furnishings.. I love the lighting with the dimmer, it's Very big space for 2 of us.. The kitchen has a hot water sink, big granite table and quite complete cutlery. Also there's a small storeroom at kitchen area
The room is also big and has a walking closet but no TV, which a big no no for 4,5* villa. I also love the lighting setting in the room.. contemporary bali interior with mostly orange and other bright colors.. The bathroom is big and nice with natural stones..
The pool is big enough to stretch our muscles in the mornings, but there's a local village behind the wall and lots of times there are people there and they can see through the wall to our pool and backyard which was unpleasant
We rarely used the rooftop sundeck because it's really hot up there and really dark at night
The breakfast was quite ok, this the only meal we ate there.
The staff was really attentive and nice.. There was one female sales staff who arranged all our needs there from the booking, drove us everywhere we want including to denpasar for like 3-4 hours free of charge
Oya, when we were leaving our room through the hallway we saw a green snake at the hallway so we have to go back to our room and call the staff. They sent a guy with a long stick and captured the snake in a bit.. but still that made us quite scare to walk out at night..

Well, we definitely would like to go back to Bali Island in the near future, but considering their rates nowadays there are many on a par villas with reasonable cheaper rates.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVDRamschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Bali Island Villas are a beautiful base for a Seminyak holiday. The staff are all very helpful with their Balinese smiles .... The villas are luxurious and very clean with every amenity you could wish for. They are located quite well with shops and beach about a 5- 10 minute walk away. There is no beach access from the villas although we were very happy to lie by our own private pool or lay up on our private sundeck on the roof. Staff were available to drive you anywhere you wanted to go within the Seminyak area for no extra charge 24/7. We used the day spa owned by the Villas and had a wonderful experience there too. There is alot of building going on in Seminyak at the moment and the only problem this causes is to make the pavements quite dangerous so be careful where you walk ! I would not hesitate to recommend these villas they're fabulous !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andream0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in the Bali Island Villas & Spa in April and it was a fantastic stay. The villas themselves are very clean and roomy and the pool is a very nice size. The upstairs sundeck was a highlight, perfect for sunbaking and there is also an undercover bed if you feel like a bit of shade. It is a great area, so close to Potato Head, Ku De Ta and La Luciuola's, all great places to eat and drink and only a short walk to seminyak square. The staff are also very friendly and always willing to help.
I will say there are a couple of cons though which is why I didn't rate it 5 stars. The WIFI in the room is far from great. It is very patchy and unpredictable and they don't seem to be able to fix it so you never know if it's going to work or not. Makes it hard if you need to check in back home. Also I will say the food provided from the local cafe/restaurant is not that good. Breakfast is ok and we had a free dinner which we used and I was glad it was free as it was fairly average.
And I wouldn't rate the spa associated with the hotel as one of the best in the area. There are so many others around, much cheaper and much better.
They are just a few minor things though. Overall, it was a beautiful place to stay. The staff can not do enough for you and are all so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 km away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 147 in Seminyak
408 reviews
0.5 km away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#63 of 147 in Seminyak
298 reviews
0.3 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 147 in Seminyak
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#24 of 147 in Seminyak
655 reviews
1.0 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
708 reviews
0.1 km away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#81 of 147 in Seminyak
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $205 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing