We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and peaceful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JorgeBMad...
Madrid
1 review
“Lovely and peaceful villa”
Reviewed 6 May 2009 for a stay in June 2008

We stayed at Villa Tania in June 2008,
the villa is wonderful, you can expect the same that you see in the pictures of the website. The staff was very nice too, always smiling and helpful. We enjoyed all kinds of meals, typical indonesian and pasta, sandwich... the place is very clean and the swiming pool is awesome. You have security every night outside the villa. Everything is disposed for a lovely and peaceful stay. If you want to party is close to discos, pubs and restaurants.
We´ll definetely go back to Villa Tania !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseMadri...
Madrid. SPAIN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“A great place!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2009 for a stay in August 2007

I stayed with my family in Villa Tania two summers ago. For us was a fantastic experience. The Villa is good located, the architecture, rooms, bathrooms,… are very nice.

We enjoyed a lot inside the Villa (with a great private pool) and outside: near beautiful beaches and some days of amazing tourism.

We stayed for 12 days, and we had not any problem with the staff. They were very professional and every demand we needed they tried to solve it.

We are looking for the next opportunity to visit Villa Tania!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Placer
Travelling group: Familia con adolescentes
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javanese...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, shame about the staff”
Reviewed 9 November 2008 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a 6 day stay at Villa Tania, just off Jl, Laksmana, Seminyak, Bali. The villa is located down a small laneway which was a bit messy after the rain.

The villa is well maintained, clean and pretty much true to the images on the website. The master outdoor bathroom is large - almost the same size as the bedroom. The other 2 bedrooms are just as impressive.

The pool and garden is relaxing, it is surprisingly quiet being so close to the main street.

The only drawback and it really detracted from the whole experience is the staff. Breakfast is included in the price but after 2 less than average meals (western style as well as Indonesian style) we opted to have breakfast out.

After making up the beds and cleaning the villa, the staff's only other job seemed to be making sure we didn't steal anything and texting. It always seem too much of an effort to make coffee and a few times they actually asked if we really needed more coffee!

We also organised a villa driver to take us to an evening function out at Tanah Lot. The price and trip was agreed to, but once we arrived at our destination the driver informed us he would not be willing to pick us up later in the evening. After much discussion he finally agreed to the original arrangement.

I have stayed at a number of villas around Bali over the past 15 years and it is often the staff who make it a memorable stay and often the reason for return visits.

Yes the villa is well located and well maintained but for the same price you would be better off staying elsewhere to experience warm and inviting hospitality of the Balinese!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Staff and meals - you need to eat out
Visit was for: Personal event (wedding, ...)
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david n
Cuenca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lili E
Sitges, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing