We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul N
Washington, United Kingdom

Absolutely fantastic

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2023via mobile
The seminyak suites is definitely the best villa we have stayed at, all the staff and I mean all are absolutely brilliant always smiling,always helpful nothing is a bother to them.
The villa itself was large, spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything you needed.
The villa is perfectly positioned in the heart of seminyak very close to the bintang supermarket and loads of bars and restaurants and about a 10 minute stroll to the amazing beach bars where you can sit on a beanbag and watch the sun going down.
I would not hesitate to go back to the seminyak suites they are truly an amazing place.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Use bluebird taxis very cheap and very safe,brilliant drivers.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this review
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear PaulN184

I am delighted to read that you had an exquisite experience at our villa and delivered an exceptional service. I will make sure your warm words towards them are passed on accordingly. Our team are looking forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Until then i wish you all the best,

Cynthia Carissa
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$420
Fully refundable
  • Courtyard
    AU$326
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
  • Amadea Resort
    AU$132
1.4 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$362
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$333
  • Agoda.com
    AU$306
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
AU$148
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
0.2 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$101
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
0.2 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$78
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$62
  • Expedia.com
    AU$87
1.5 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • StayForLong
    AU$202
3.3 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,333
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,328
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,162
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,306
0.7 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Expedia.com
    AU$628
  • Agoda.com
    AU$540
  • Hotels.com
    AU$559
1.7 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
0.5 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
403
119
30
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
403
119
30
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bintang supermarket short buggy ride lagoon spa private villa bit dated every morning family holiday filtered water money changer buffet breakfast thoroughly enjoyed our stay the main street close to shops staff were amazing bali privacy massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2023

We stayed at the villas from 9th - 25th September. We flew from the UK and my daughter flew from Australia to meet us in Bali. Everything was faultless, the cleanliness and housekeeping, villa and interior, pool, breakfast, surroundings and staff were fabulous.
We would definitely return here, they are located just off a really busy road but when you turn down the drive it is complete calm and quiet. Staff go out of their way to help you, everyone is so friendly and kind. Our two bedroom Villa was a perfect base to be able to get around Bali, we hired a driver on certain days and explored the island.
Would highly recommend the villas for anyone visiting Bali.

Room tip: Book a driver for the day to get round Bali or local taxi company Bluebird who are much cheaper than other taxis.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lynda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Dear P4822MKlyndaw

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Thank you for your positive feedback & would like to recommended our villa. We are really appreciate it!

Please let us know should you wish come back to Bali in near future & do let us know should you need any further assistance

Warm regards,


Cynthia Carissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

It was a really pleasant trip
The accommodation was good value for money and the staff was also very friendly.
And the location was good, so it was good to travel on foot, and the weather was nice, so I felt very good.
merli is very friendly and nice staff

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LightPacker401629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Dear LightPacker401629

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Thank you for all the positive feedback and glad to hear you are satisfied with all the villa facilities & location
Glad to hear that Merli is deliver the nice warm welcome hospitality during your holiday!

We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon

Warm regards,


Cynthia Carissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

very quiet and good location
very close to Bintang Supermarket so convenient
good pool, so it's perfect for families and couples.
10 minute walk to the beach, it's a nice walk and the sunset is amazing
The staff also greets you with a smile.

Unfortunately, it's an outdoor living room, so birds can play tricks.

Room tip: outdoor living room don't keep food and dorinks
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank minato02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Dear Minata02

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are very sorry for the inconvenience regarding the birds.
Our villa concept is open space for the living room since Bali is in tropical city there's lot of birds around

Please do not hesitate to call our team for clean up at any time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Kind regards,


Cynthia Carissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

The villa we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable - was exactly as shown in the pictures. The location is very close to the busy Seminyak area and everything from supermarkets, pharmacy, currency exchange, restaurants and shops are within a short walk away.

The breakfast was average with limited choices and was served in the villa every morning. May be better to book the room without breakfast and have breakfast at one of the many choices available nearby.

The staff at the property were all very courteous and helpful, in particular Merli from the front desk, who was very attentive and arranged our requirements efficiently.

We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again when in Bali next.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ganesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear Ganesh

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our comfy & spacious villa.Kindly to inform you we will upgrade our breakfast menu by November 2023 and we will put an additional choices to make the breakfast more variations menu.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,


Cynthia Carissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious & ensuite bathrooms with sunken bath & showers are huge. A beautiful pool & open air dining area.
Long quiet driveway off the Main Street.
Brand new Bintang supermarket next door & The Bakers Bistro for great coffee , breakfast & lunch.

Room tip: Walk about 15minutes to Double Six Beach & lots of great cafes nearby. Large & brand new Bintang supermarket very close.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank av2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear av2107

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Thank you very much for taking your time to wrote a review at TripAdvisor.
We are very thrilled to hear all your positive feedback

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Warm regards,
Cynthia Carissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews