We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
minato02
東京

Good Villa

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2023
very quiet and good location
very close to Bintang Supermarket so convenient
good pool, so it's perfect for families and couples.
10 minute walk to the beach, it's a nice walk and the sunset is amazing
The staff also greets you with a smile.

Unfortunately, it's an outdoor living room, so birds can play tricks.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: outdoor living room don't keep food and dorinks
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this review
Responded 11 Oct 2023
Dear Minata02

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are very sorry for the inconvenience regarding the birds.
Our villa concept is open space for the living room since Bali is in tropical city there's lot of birds around

Please do not hesitate to call our team for clean up at any time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Kind regards,

Cynthia Carissa
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$261
Fully refundable
  • Courtyard
    AU$261
  • Expedia.com
    AU$257
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Trip.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
1.4 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel grounds
AU$100
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$101
0.2 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$233
  • Expedia.com
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
    AU$213
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
1.5 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
1.4 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$196
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$276
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
0.2 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming pool
AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • StayForLong
    AU$124
3.3 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$728
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$596
  • Hotels.com
    AU$653
1.7 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$630
  • Algotels
0.7 km from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Seminyak
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
396
119
30
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
119
30
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bintang supermarket short buggy ride lagoon spa private villa bit dated every morning family holiday filtered water money changer buffet breakfast thoroughly enjoyed our stay the main street close to shops staff were amazing bali privacy massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

The villa we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable - was exactly as shown in the pictures. The location is very close to the busy Seminyak area and everything from supermarkets, pharmacy, currency exchange, restaurants and shops are within a short walk away.

The breakfast was average with limited choices and was served in the villa every morning. May be better to book the room without breakfast and have breakfast at one of the many choices available nearby.

The staff at the property were all very courteous and helpful, in particular Merli from the front desk, who was very attentive and arranged our requirements efficiently.

We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again when in Bali next.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ganesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear Ganesh

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our comfy & spacious villa.Kindly to inform you we will upgrade our breakfast menu by November 2023 and we will put an additional choices to make the breakfast more variations menu.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,


Cynthia Carissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious & ensuite bathrooms with sunken bath & showers are huge. A beautiful pool & open air dining area.
Long quiet driveway off the Main Street.
Brand new Bintang supermarket next door & The Bakers Bistro for great coffee , breakfast & lunch.

Room tip: Walk about 15minutes to Double Six Beach & lots of great cafes nearby. Large & brand new Bintang supermarket very close.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank av2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear av2107

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Thank you very much for taking your time to wrote a review at TripAdvisor.
We are very thrilled to hear all your positive feedback

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Warm regards,
Cynthia Carissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023

Staff at the reception were the best. They were very welcoming and ready to assist with any information. The rooms were clean and welcoming. The villa had a kutchen thus making it easy to cook whatever you wanted

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cellonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Dear Celloniaw

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Thank you for taking your time to wrote a review at TripAdvisor
We are glad that you are satisfied with all the villa facilities & got the warm welcome from our team

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future!

Warm regards,


Cynthia Carissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

1. Great location. Everything is at finger tip distance
2. Staff is very courteous. Tried finding bday cake for my wife at midnight for me
3. Host Meril is very courteous and well trained.
4. Breakfast can be better. Book the place and skip the breakfast if possible.
5. Most of thr tourist attractions will be far from here but thats true for all locations i think.
6. Cleaning towels and linens can be improved. Most if it is quite old so even after cleaning looks not so clean
7. Need to get your own mosquito machine as there are mosquitoes in the villa

Room tip: Get yourself a mosquito machine 😄😄
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 882vishaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2023

Dear 882vishaln

Greetings From The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and experience while staying with us in Bali.

It is great to read that you rated so many areas positive, especially our staff. We are indeed proud of their friendliness and kindness, our biggest assets.

Your concerns are well noted, your points are noted and will be reviewed with the management team. Just an update you we are provide the mosquito lamp in the living room area

Many thanks once again for staying with us and sharing your feedback, we do hope to welcome you back to our villa in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is great with many options outside the villa including retain shops and food. Service is great. Would definitely return to stay at this villa again! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ying Ying T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia Carissa, General Manager at The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2023

Dear 569yingyingt

Greetings from The Seminyak Suite - Private Villa!

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and experience while staying with us in Bali.

It is great to read that you rated so many areas positive, especially the location, spacious room & cleanliness.


Many thanks once again for staying with us and sharing your feedback, we do hope to welcome you back to our villa in the future.

Warm regards,

Cynthia Carissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews