We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
265
97
29
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
97
29
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The place itself looks good, but the beds are terribly uncomfortable, little hot water for showers. which meant not being able to use the amazing looking bath aswell, called for the hot water to be looked at, maintenance came said they would be back shortly and never returned, our sheets where stained the pillows brown, air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool and leaked water all on the floor, and breakfast is not on site had to wait for a lift and really it wasn't worth waiting for.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesspea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear jesspea

Warmest Greeting from The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Thank you very much for your comments and we are truly regretful to learn of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you had.
The hot water is supplies around 80 liters at once and need around 30 minutes for the next use. It would be plenty for two person, we believe there must be something needed in fix. We really appreciate that you bring this to us, and will definitely getting improvement on that problem as well as the communication flow. Breakfast is included daily on the package, we do offer and the guest are free to choose of an extensive choices menu buffet at our sister property which is just a few minutes away or a special set menu breakfast to be delivered to their villa. Due to a high occupancy lately, a little wait to get a lift might be occurred. Please be assured that we are on progress improving this service and all your constructive feedback has been shared which definitely will spur us to intensify the accommodations and services.

Once again thank you for your review, we do hope to get the opportunity to serve you with a better experience in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Putu Riana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The villa is located in the heart of seminyak town, but once in the villa it is quiet and secluded. The rooms are spacious with separate lounge area and large bathroom housing separate shower and a plunge bath. The pool area is amazing and one can stay in the villa for the day and feel very comfortable - even with two children - as we did on a couple of days. Getting around is easy and I would advise hiring a driver as this is not expensive and a bargain can be arranged. The staff are fantastic and if anything goes wrong they are quick to help. Although we got used to bargaining and bidding for the best price, it felt uncomfortable at first. I would definitely consider visiting again, especially with a group of friends. We felt very safe in Bali and would recommend it to anyone who could do the long flight. Guru Indonesiais who we flew with - 5star definitely, even in economy.

Room tip: Definitely the villa
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Selma110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Selma110

Warmest Greeting from The Seminyak Suite Private Villa

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and share it on Trip Advisor.
It is a huge happiness for us hearing your satisfaction towards the accommodations and services offered. The location is the winning, giving all the advantages to our guest of saving time to get to the shops, supermarket, restaurant and even to the beach but free from the noise. Our villa offers various kind of suites to suit the guest needs, couple, honeymooners, group of friends and family with young kids. Our team member here would be pleased to help the guest to arrange everything.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your beautiful & interesting experience in and outside the villa, this will surely help us to get more more customers and reassure all the people around the world to travel to Bali.

Best Regards
Putu Riana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely quiet, but conveniently located villa complex in the heart of Seminyak. Close to many bars and restaurants and about a 15 minute walk to Double Six Beach.
Service is great at this hotel, as is the accommodation. In Villa service food is ok but not great.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank elementary1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear elementary1969

Warmest Greeting from The Seminyak Suite Private Villa

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us and share it on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the whole stay here and found that our villa is located in the heart of Seminyak which giving the advantages to our guest to save time to get around. Moreover you satisfied with the accommodations and services offered meanwhile some notes on food quality to improve will surely get concerned by our culinary team.
Again, thank you for your review, we do hope to pleased you again with an even better experience in the future.

Best Regards
Putu Riana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed in 3 bedroom villa with 5 other friends for a 2 week girls getaway. At check in there was a slight problem with our booking meaning we had to stay in one villa for 3 days then move again. Not a huge problem as the staff were very courteous & helpful. We were given massage vouchers for the inconvenience. We were relieved to find our first villa spacious clean & relaxing (although rooster next door not welcome!) The move 3 days later was fine & we settled in to our 9 days left quite easily! The staff are attentive, friendly and quickly attend to your needs. We opted for the in-house breakfast prepared in the villa - very generous serves of standard fare - more than we could eat. Despite asking for less, the serves changed little leaving us with quite a bit of leftovers! We bought some of our own supplies from the nearby Bintang Supermarket - milk, coffee, muesli snacks dish cloths detergent etc. The kitchen is basic - there is just cold water tap & no plug which made small daily clean ups a bit tricky - staff come clean rooms each day. The water cooler supplies both cold & hot water. Staff bring fresh bottled water on request. I shared a 2 bed room - it was spacious & the beds good - air con worked well. There were 2 open cupboards but hanging space is very short for dresses. The bathrooms are huge & a bit dim on the lighting - our vanity & basin were perilously close to the edge of a very large bath - so we had to be very careful not to step back too far! (The other bathrooms in our villa were safer) The supplied hairdryer would only suit the shortest hair - BYO! The pool is clean and good for refreshing dips. The seating area is ok but with 6 of us the couch was small & 2 beanbags (needing extra beans) provided the only other casual seating in the communal area (apart from the 4 sun lounges by the pool) The high backed dining chairs weren't real comfy for relaxed seating.
Overall a convenient location to all the shopping & dining of Seminyak & surrounds with easy access to taxis out front. A quiet location down a laneway - with friendly greetings from staff - after the hustle & bustle of the streets.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Melissa W

Warmest Greeting from The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and share it on Trip Advisor.
We truly delighted to know that you enjoyed and had a relaxing stay with us, especially to your highlight on the villa location and staff friendliness. We are really happy and thankfully to your kind cooperation to the inconvenience you had. We have note all your comment and feedback and will surely help us in the future. For your information, the lights in the bathroom is getting replacement with a brighter one.
Once again thank you for your review, we really appreciate to your acknowledgment of our effort on providing an excellent accommodations and services. We do hope to great you again in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Putu Riana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great place to stay in Seminyak, close to BinTang supermarket, close to many good restaurants and bars. Amenities of a good standard, clean, good breakfast included, helpful and attentive staff. We stayed in the three bedroom private villa with our own pool.

Room tip: Private villas either one, two or three bedrooms. All with private pools.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ldawdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Idawdm

Warmest Greeting from The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review of your recent stay with us and post it on Trip Advisor.
Your description of happiness is really make us happy and your highlight on the villa location, facilities and attentive staff will surely help us on getting more customers. We believe your great experience would definitely bring you back to us in the future.
Once again thank you for your review, we do hope to pleased you again on your next visit.

Best Regards
Putu Riana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews