We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“800m from Cafe Earth in Seminyak..good location...”
other travellers have booked this property
A smile says it all at Villa 888 Dua
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A smile says it all at Villa 888 Dua
Upgraded pool area, giving you more space to relax in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
A smile says it all at Villa 888 Dua
Upgraded pool area, giving you more space to relax in.
Laze on the comfy soft and watch the fun in the pool
View from the Kitchen across the dining area
Fully equipped kitchen, Free tea and coffee
Extended Kitchen area
large sun drenched pool area
3 Double 4 poster bedrooms situated around the pool
Rustic charm combined with classic elegance
Bedroom 3
Wedding day bliss
BED 1 Queen Bed, wrighting desk, AC, celling fan, TV DvD
Bed 1
BATH 1  all bedrooms have large identical ensuite
3 large en suited semi open bathrooms.
Dining table seats 6
Combined living area with 2 double bean bags for lazy evenings by the pool.
Dining area
Dining Kitchen area
Team 888 welcome's you xxx
Team 888  ...  It's all about you
Team 888 at your service :)
Our beautiful Team 888
Fallen frangapanis framing the entrance
Extensive in house breakfast menu
Spacious ensuite bathroom
Our super soft sofa...
Dining living area, with 2 double bean bags (not pictured)
Villa 888 Dua, located at the end of a gorgeous lane, central yet super quiet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saurabh S
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“800m from Cafe Earth in Seminyak..good location ..value for money”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Nice villa ..not very upmarket but has all the necessary paraphernalia associated with the average Bali villa ..located in a lane which while being a bit off the main road is still quite close to where the action is.

I think it is good value for money ..other villas of this kind would be more expensive ..maybe because of superior location or snob value

The staff was good and efficient

The tour guide cum manager ..Wayan is a pleasure to be with ..doesn't say no to anything ..he showed us almost entire Bali ..tells you a lot about the local Balinese culture ..

Please go ahead and book

It has three bedrooms ..and attached bathrooms ..which sometimes have water issues ...but which are also rectified by the team easily. .
Of course it could be better ..

I strongly recommend as good value for money and efficient villa !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Selamat Paggi from Bali,
Many thanks for taking the time to send a review, we greatly appreciate it. It was a pleasure hosting you and wonderful that you embraced our culture and history with such vigour.
Hope to see you back in Bali in the future.
Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baljit K
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa with excellent location”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely stunning villa with a convenient location, only moments to bars, cafés and supermarket. Wayan and the team work very hard to keep the villa looking pristine and are always available to handle any requests. We were two couples and there was plenty of space for relaxation and a shallow pool to keep us entertained and cool on those hot days and eve
nings. Mini bar prices were very competitive and we had a fantastic relaxing holiday. Booking was easy and all my questions and emails were answered promptly by janamaree and the team which made the whole transaction smooth and I felt both comfortable & well informed. Would recommend this villa (and any of the villa 888) in a heartbeat and we would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thank you for believing in Villa 888, we very much culture a team and reading your encouraging words makes all our hard work worth it.
So pleased that we made a difference to your holiday, and sincerely hope to see you back in Bali and Villa 888 again in the future.
Best wishes,
Team 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked extremely last minute (just hours before the first of our group of 5 arrived) and everything was perfect! Everything - the crystal clear pool, full kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms, couches and beanbag chairs - was very clean and was topped off with a very polite and helpful staff. Great location too - easy walk to the beach, restaurants and nightlife but it is tucked away in a little street so it was peaceful despite its proximity to everything. We were there with the 5 of us for a weekend getaway and wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Many thanks for the review.

There is nothing nicer that being recognised for the efforts that we as a team put in to the villa and making our guests holiday relaxed and enjoyable...
Laughing... if you could see some of the running around prior to guests arrival we may not of seemed so calm and orderly... All part of the fun and part of working as a team.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.
Warm regards,
TEAM 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaGuli...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for kids”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband, myself and my 20 month old son stayed here last week. We loved this Villa. The staff were amazing. The Wayan's were happy to help with anything big or small. We had all been to Bali many times before so only wanted to relax by the pool and go out occasionally for breakfasts or dinners. The pool was a great size and my son loved playing in it everyday almost all day. We had to organise a pool fence when we got there but the staff did all that for us. The staff left us alone to do whatever we wanted. The villa is in an excellent location. Less than a 5 minute walk to eat street. I also frequented Wellbeing Spa which is just off eat st. Make sure you go there and ask for Santi. She was amazing!

The villa is perfect for a small family or for a group of friends. Having 3 bedrooms all with their own ensuite.

I have been to Bali 7 times and I have to say this was the best place I have stayed in. I will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We didnt stay long enough :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
HI Julie and thank you for your review. We loved having you 3 stay, and so nice to see people really unwind and relax.

Really appreciate the tips re the spa, it helps future guests, the same owner owns the nail parlour we recommended.

Thank you for selecting to stay with VILLA 888, we look forward to your return.
Warm regards from the entire Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuck1980
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Value & Location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great villa approx 300m from JL Laksmana - very close to the Red Carpet Champagne Bar.
The pros were the location, presentation, price and staff
The cons - the pillows were all the same and quite uncomfortable.
Having stayed in a fully serviced villa previously (i.e. butler, full breakfast and 24 security) I suppose I expected the same. We were provided breakfast on the first day - but it wasn't all that great! In saying that we did enjoy going out and having the variety that all the close by restaurants offered.
It did concern me that there wasn't 24 hours security.
Other than that it was a great value villa for my family of 4.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Hi, we thank you for your comments.

Out staff have been busy working on preparing a selection of dishes for breakfasts. It has been a fun exercise, we now have 7 selections from which to choose.

Pillows are such personal items, all ours are brand new, I personally find them really comfy, so hadn't taken in to account others desires. We have taken action and ordered additional pillows now providing a selection to suit individual taste.

Our area is very safe as we are surrounded by boutique villas and local land owners. Because we at the end of a conglomeration of gangs (lanes) we have a combined security at the top of the gang shared by all in the gang.

Luckily all of your issues can be easily addressed as it is our aim to grow and develop providing an oasis for people to relax and enjoy whilst being able to have quick access to the fun and action of the shopping and amazing dining of Jl Laksmana, Oberoi.
I hope you are following us on FB as we have posted photos of our new breakfast dishes.
Warmest wishes from TEAM 888
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing