We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Villa - Will certainly return”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Karisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Karisa
Ranked #77 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great Villa - Will certainly return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Our family (6 adults) stayed in Villa Safira for 5 nights and it was absolutely wonderful. The accomodation was lovely, the beds very comfortable, not noisy, very clean, safe and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
The villa was very close to the happenings of Seminyak and the beach, yet, inside the Villa it felt like we were on our own tropical island.
We certainly reccomend this villa for families!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    69
    23
    11
    11
See reviews for
42
79
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights in Feb and then booked to stay an extra night before our flights out. We loved it! It was rainy season and we loved lying on the comfy couches and reading our books. The staff were fantastic, especially Nico, who looked after our every wish - need transport? can't be bothered going out for food? Just ask Nico and he will sort it for you. A great place to relax amidst the madness of Bali

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahjean51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Villa Karisa is true Balanese style accomodation, it is not your average hotel room. Although it does have all the mod cons. TV, DVD, air-con, large bathroom with seperate shower and toilet. The service was excellent and our rooms were very big and spotless, they were cleaned daily and all linen was replaced each day. The king size beds were canopied with nets (which we did use).
It is located on a quiet road behind the main shopping area and close to the beach. The atmosphere was calm and peaceful. A wonderful place to return to after a hectic day out. The swimming pool was clean and well maintained with lounges and umbrellas skattered all around it. Pool towels were also included.
Although the breakfast menu was basic, the food was fresh and cooked beautifully. The pancakes and omlettes are to die for.
The best thing about Villa Karisa is the wonderful staff. No request was too much trouble and they were a mine of information.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah_58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I stayed in Villa Karisa for 4 days and I absolutely can recommend a stay here! The Villa is close by the beach and within walking distance of the main roads (shops & restaurants). The staff is very friendly and willing to make arrangements for you like massages, transport etc.
My room is very clean and spacious (nicely decorated, like the entire Villa) and has a good bathroom.
I also love the garden and the swimming pool area!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We recieved a very warm welcome from Isabelle, Mo and the rest of the team. There is always someone around to offer advice or ask how your holiday is going, but it never feels impossing. The lounge area is a lovely place to chill and have a wee drink, chat to other guest and just generally relax before going out. We were in the Shiva Room and loved the stylish Balinese design - Isabelle has a great eye. I would highly recommend this little piece of tranquility in Seminyak. Thanks for looking after us, Craig & Jeroen (Maastricht)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betty_hotpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 km away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.3 km away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#62 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.2 km away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#93 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.0 km away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Karisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Karisa

Property: Villa Karisa
Address: Drupadi Street no. 100X | Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $70 - $581
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Karisa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARM,CHARM CHARM. Newly renovated in March of 2016! Dubbed the most charming boutique hotel in Seminyak by a lot of our guests, The Villa Karisa Boutique Hotel( 10 to 14 bedroom complex) makes every guest feel like they have their own private residence in Bali, while enjoying the services and amenities of a hotel. The decor is a fusion between minimalist clean tropical lines & Antique Javanese beauty including a museum quality Limasan, beautiful antiques, custom made comfortable and visually stunning furniture as well as original whimsical handicrafts made specially for the hotel. ABOUT THE PROPERTY Comprised of lush tropical and fresh gardens and sexy pool, the grounds are sprinkled with various charmingly decorated outdoor and indoor lounging areas where you can chill out or play with your loved ones. Around the clock our lovely caring staff can make you at home with reading materials, plenty of towels, fresh healthy snacks made to order and fresh juices and smoothies 24h a day. Everyone will tell you this: Location is everything In Bali!!!! The Villa KARISA Boutique Hotel,10 to 14 bedroom private villa complex is proud of being situated in the HEART of Seminyak, the upscale and most coveted part of Bali! Within walking distance of favorite Hotspots, lively restaurants, fun bars, all the trendy shops, and best local artisans and handicrafts, yet, when you turn the corner of a charming quiet side street, you will discover Karisa, a sprawling 25 000 square feet property of unparalleled seclusion and privacy. Quiet Exclusive Paradise, hidden right in the heart of it all! (And let's not forget that we boast close proximity to the lovely Seminyak beach and all the great surfing the Indian Ocean has to offer). We offer a fantastic layout for those who are looking to rent the facility for weddings, bachelor parties,yoga retreats,birthdays,detox week ends or corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Karisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Karisa Hotel Seminyak
Villa Karisa Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing