We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 345
USD 253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 429
USD 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 221
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,257
USD 407
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
USD 799
USD 655
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 729
USD 618
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
587
88
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
88
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa venusprivate poolfish pondoutdoor showerour honeymoonhome away from homebintang supermarkettotal privacyin housetucked awaythe hustle and bustlehigh wallsevery morningpool fencespa treatmentsturn down servicerestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned with my husband after 5 magical nights at Villa Kubu in Seminyak. Staying in Villa 10 & I have to say everything was fantastic. Great attentive staff, private and gorgeous tropical surroundings. From rose pettles in the outdoor spa bath to a very comfortable king size bed. Lovely breakfast bought to our Villa each morning. Very relaxing stay. highly recommended
Don't miss the onsite day spa, we had the most amazing massage

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beachhousegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear beachhousegirl,

Warmest greetings from sunny Seminyak.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us again and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our villa, spa and staff.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our valued guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

i would like to write from the beginning:)
i stayed there with family (me, wife and 2 kids 9,13). The kids loved this place from the first moment:)
we arrived to hotel at 10 a.m. We informed the hotel that we will arrive in the morning, and asked for early check in. And everything was ready upon arrival. The rooms were clean, the pool was great, and place for relax (the best place in the room)
We stayed in Villa 2 . The rooms were big, there is kitchen, and the place for relax near the pool. And everything is clean and accurate.
Even we come fater the breakfast time finished, at 10.30 The hotel served a breakfast directly to our room:) and was delicious Belgian wafflles:)
There is 3 flags in the room (yellow, red and green)
When you put red flag, nobody disturbs you
Green flag is for cleaning
The beds are comfortable, and cleaning service is perfect.
The breakfast is delicious...Breakfast of Kings, which i was ordering almost every day, was delicious. For breakfast i will advice to have it directly in restaurant, they are serving delicious Cappuchino and Flatwhite coffee. Fresh juices are perfect. I liked pineapple juice evry much:)
Every day at 16.30-17.30 the hotel staff is coming in order to put repellent to the room and spraying all the villa. The repellent spray for body which is offering hotel is best. I would i advise to put it on body at 17.30 because mosquitos are coming after 5 o'clock:)
The room service for dishes are perfect, almost every day we were having our dinner in our room, and serving of dishes is perfect.
YUKA - from restaurant - great thanks to him:)
The best moment, which i adore, on first day, we asked restaurant that food should be HALAL, and they were asking and confirming every day after the order that the food is halal.
VENUS SPA... DONT forget the massage MARS and VENUs - for couples:) it is perfect:)
one of kids get a redness in body cos of mosquitos. an hotel manager bring a creme against redness in body, which helped him very much:)
The location is perfect. There is near restaurants (Italian Corner - which is 2 minutes walking from hotel), BINTANG MARKET - 10 minutes of walking from the hotel, you can find everything what you want.
One day before departure, when i informed the reception that we will leave hotel at 06.30 a.m. on a next day. They agreed with the restaurant, and at 05.30 a.m (!!!!) the breakfast was served to our room:)
The bathrooms were clean in a perfect way, and were good decorated.
If somebody will ask about minuses of hotel, SORRY!!! THERE IS NOTHING WHICH I DIDNOT LIKE!
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.!!!
Thank for the hotel staff, who made my 2 week holiday wonderful:)
For sure, if I will be in Bali next time, will stay only in this hotel!!
Location, Staff, Cleanness, Privacy, Service - what i was looking, and i found it here!
Thanks again VILLA KUBU!!!

Room Tip: I dont believe that there is a bad room:) everything is perfect
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aventus1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear aventus1979,

Warmest greetings from Villa Kubu.

We are thrilled to hear that you all had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding your villa, its location, our food and service.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our valued guests so we hope we delivered.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great Holiday again @ Villa Kubu, this time in Villa #1. The team there can never do enough to make your stay enjoyable including day trips, massages at the venus spa and an in-villa BBQ one evening which was excellent. See you next year!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R257COandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear R257COandrewc,

Warmest greetings and big smiles from sunny Seminyak.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, spa and BBQ.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our ever-growing family of valued guest - we have passed your kind words on to our team who were thrilled.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali - we always offer special rates for returning guests.

Kind regards,

Your team at Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Family of 5 (3 teenage children) and we all absolutely loved our stay at Villa Kubu. The villa was beautifully laid out and maintained, the service and in room dining were excellent and we didn't want to leave! The reception staff were super helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay as easy as possible. It marked the end of a fabulous few weeks in Indonesia. We couldn't have asked for more. We would highly recommend Vila Kubu and are already thinking about when to return.

Room Tip: We had 2 bedroom Villa 6 - it was gorgeous!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eastlakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear beloved guests,

Warmest greetings from Villa Kubu.

We are thrilled to hear that you all had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our villa, food and service - our team especially love our young guests.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our valued guests so we hope we delivered.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

If I could build my dream villa, then this would be it. Stylish, functional and designed for relaxation and comfort. This is simply the nicest villa I have stayed in.....period. The staff are amazing and everything is done just right. Its difficult to fault when something is this close to perfection. We had an amazing holiday that wont be forgotten. Thank you Villa Kubu!

Room Tip: All the villas are unique, so choose the one to suit your needs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Drew,

Warmest greetings and big smiles from sunny Seminyak.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our staff.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our ever-growing family of valued guest - we have passed your kind words on to our staff who were thrilled.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali - we always offer special rates for returning guests.

Kind regards,

Your team at Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews