We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A break from the real world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Ranked #8 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Villa Kubu made our stay in Seminyak truly special. From the airport pick-up to check-in process to the welcome massage and pre-ordered lunch, it was like they had thought of everything.

Service with a smile wherever you went within the hotel made every interaction special.

We had the 3 bedroom villa with the private pool. The openness of the villa (and the amazing weather we had during our stay) made stepping out into the city totally unnecessary.

Breakfast served in the villa every morning (room service was quicker than eating in the cafe) really gave it the feeling that you were staying at home.

Ideal for families with babies, young kids and even couples. It's a short walk to the action at Seminyak Square (about 15-20mins) and neighboring shops carry everything you might need.

Will definitely return to Villa Kubu when I can. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokeTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BrokeTraveller88,

Warmest greetings and big smiles from sunny Seminyak.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our offerings.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our ever-growing family of valued guest - we have passed your kind words on to our staff who were thrilled.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali - we always offer special rates for returning guests.

Kind regards,

Your team at Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Villa Kubu Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned with my husband after 5 magical nights at Villa Kubu in Seminyak. Staying in Villa 10 & I have to say everything was fantastic. Great attentive staff, private and gorgeous tropical surroundings. From rose pettles in the outdoor spa bath to a very comfortable king size bed. Lovely breakfast bought to our Villa each morning. Very relaxing stay. highly recommended
Don't miss the onsite day spa, we had the most amazing massage

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beachhousegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear beachhousegirl,

Warmest greetings from sunny Seminyak.

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us again and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our villa, spa and staff.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our valued guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

i would like to write from the beginning:)
i stayed there with family (me, wife and 2 kids 9,13). The kids loved this place from the first moment:)
we arrived to hotel at 10 a.m. We informed the hotel that we will arrive in the morning, and asked for early check in. And everything was ready upon arrival. The rooms were clean, the pool was great, and place for relax (the best place in the room)
We stayed in Villa 2 . The rooms were big, there is kitchen, and the place for relax near the pool. And everything is clean and accurate.
Even we come fater the breakfast time finished, at 10.30 The hotel served a breakfast directly to our room:) and was delicious Belgian wafflles:)
There is 3 flags in the room (yellow, red and green)
When you put red flag, nobody disturbs you
Green flag is for cleaning
The beds are comfortable, and cleaning service is perfect.
The breakfast is delicious...Breakfast of Kings, which i was ordering almost every day, was delicious. For breakfast i will advice to have it directly in restaurant, they are serving delicious Cappuchino and Flatwhite coffee. Fresh juices are perfect. I liked pineapple juice evry much:)
Every day at 16.30-17.30 the hotel staff is coming in order to put repellent to the room and spraying all the villa. The repellent spray for body which is offering hotel is best. I would i advise to put it on body at 17.30 because mosquitos are coming after 5 o'clock:)
The room service for dishes are perfect, almost every day we were having our dinner in our room, and serving of dishes is perfect.
YUKA - from restaurant - great thanks to him:)
The best moment, which i adore, on first day, we asked restaurant that food should be HALAL, and they were asking and confirming every day after the order that the food is halal.
VENUS SPA... DONT forget the massage MARS and VENUs - for couples:) it is perfect:)
one of kids get a redness in body cos of mosquitos. an hotel manager bring a creme against redness in body, which helped him very much:)
The location is perfect. There is near restaurants (Italian Corner - which is 2 minutes walking from hotel), BINTANG MARKET - 10 minutes of walking from the hotel, you can find everything what you want.
One day before departure, when i informed the reception that we will leave hotel at 06.30 a.m. on a next day. They agreed with the restaurant, and at 05.30 a.m (!!!!) the breakfast was served to our room:)
The bathrooms were clean in a perfect way, and were good decorated.
If somebody will ask about minuses of hotel, SORRY!!! THERE IS NOTHING WHICH I DIDNOT LIKE!
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.!!!
Thank for the hotel staff, who made my 2 week holiday wonderful:)
For sure, if I will be in Bali next time, will stay only in this hotel!!
Location, Staff, Cleanness, Privacy, Service - what i was looking, and i found it here!
Thanks again VILLA KUBU!!!

Room Tip: I dont believe that there is a bad room:) everything is perfect
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aventus1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aventus1979,

Warmest greetings from Villa Kubu.

We are thrilled to hear that you all had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding your villa, its location, our food and service.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our valued guests so we hope we delivered.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great Holiday again @ Villa Kubu, this time in Villa #1. The team there can never do enough to make your stay enjoyable including day trips, massages at the venus spa and an in-villa BBQ one evening which was excellent. See you next year!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R257COandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear R257COandrewc,

Warmest greetings and big smiles from sunny Seminyak.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, spa and BBQ.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our ever-growing family of valued guest - we have passed your kind words on to our team who were thrilled.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali - we always offer special rates for returning guests.

Kind regards,

Your team at Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Family of 5 (3 teenage children) and we all absolutely loved our stay at Villa Kubu. The villa was beautifully laid out and maintained, the service and in room dining were excellent and we didn't want to leave! The reception staff were super helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay as easy as possible. It marked the end of a fabulous few weeks in Indonesia. We couldn't have asked for more. We would highly recommend Vila Kubu and are already thinking about when to return.

Room Tip: We had 2 bedroom Villa 6 - it was gorgeous!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eastlakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear beloved guests,

Warmest greetings from Villa Kubu.

We are thrilled to hear that you all had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our villa, food and service - our team especially love our young guests.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our valued guests so we hope we delivered.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.0 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
735 reviews
1.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 147 in Seminyak
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
673 reviews
0.5 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
363 reviews
0.2 km away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to Villa Kubu Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kubu Seminyak

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak Gang Plawa no. 33F, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $299 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kubu Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kubu is a stunning estate right in the centre of Bali's hip Seminyak, combining the privacy and luxury of one, two and three bedroom private pool villas, with the convenience of full hotel services, including Spa Venus, The Oasis Restaurant & Bar and our renowned Kubu concierge, who start tailoring your Bali holiday experience from the moment you book. A brand new website now allows individual villas to be browsed and booked, showing specials, new image galleries, floor plans and even Virtual Reality walk-throughs for each property. Honeymooners and couples love the tropical romance of our one-bedroom villas, while two-bedroom and three-bedroom villas provide ample space for families and larger groups. The estate is just minutes from Seminyak's very best stretch of beach, swept pristinely clean each morning and home to the renowned KuDeTa & Cocoon Beach Clubs, and within walking distance to some of Bali's most fashionable restaurants, bars and boutiques. Owned and managed by Australian designer, Dee Mytton, together with her 106 Balinese staff, these beautifully-appointed villas blend traditional Bali design with contemporary elegance, each with a large private swimming pool set in vibrant, tropical gardens. Each of the spacious and elegant villas also offer kitchens and maxi-bars, air-conditioned rooms, complimentary high speed wifi, made-to-order breakfast, full room service, free airport transfers, complimentary shuttle, 24-hour concierge and security, plus in-house spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kubu Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing