We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Ranked #8 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

If I could build my dream villa, then this would be it. Stylish, functional and designed for relaxation and comfort. This is simply the nicest villa I have stayed in.....period. The staff are amazing and everything is done just right. Its difficult to fault when something is this close to perfection. We had an amazing holiday that wont be forgotten. Thank you Villa Kubu!

Room Tip: All the villas are unique, so choose the one to suit your needs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Drew,

Warmest greetings and big smiles from sunny Seminyak.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our staff.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our ever-growing family of valued guest - we have passed your kind words on to our staff who were thrilled.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali - we always offer special rates for returning guests.

Kind regards,

Your team at Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Villa Kubu Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We had an absolute brilliant family get away at Villa Kubu. As a family of 4 we booked Villa 1 which has the restaurant & bar as well as the Spa a stones throw away. Privacy, quiet, peaceful and you experience luxury as well as you are close to nature. You will always be greeted with smiling faces and very helpful staff. The property is a 5 mins walk to the Bintang Supermarket. The Venus Spa is exquisite and ask for Supa as your masseuse... she has magic in her hands and her deep tissue massage is sure to de-stress you. Many thanks to Ms Made Supi from the reception who arranged our outdoor excursions and looked after us so very well.
Villa Kubu you guys rock and are superstars.... Keep up the good work
We shall be sure to visit you again very soon.

Room Tip: All villas have different concepts. In the 1 BHK Kubu 8 cute. In the 2 BHK Kubu 1,2 is gr8 with open...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhoumick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bhoumick S,

Thank you for your lovely 5* review and comments about our villas, staff and spa, which we have shared with our teams. Your words will be a great help to future guests looking for a special place to spend their holiday in Seminyak.

As with all our repeat guests, please contact our front office manager, Made Supi, who will be delighted to offer you our special return guest rates and we look forward to seeing you again here in paradise soon.

Sunny smiles from the Villa Kubu team in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We throughly enjoyed staying in this perfect, well maintained, clean and excellently run property and would do it again any day. It is central enough that it takes 5 minutes to walk to the center but not in the heart of noise. The staff were superb and so incredibly accommodating.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarlaRotondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carla,

We are so very grateful for your kind words and wonderful review. We loved hosting you at Villa Kubu recently and hope you return again to our little corner of paradise one day.

If you wish to make another booking, we have special rates for repeat guests who book direct with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again and send a thousand smiles from sunny Seminyak,

The Villa Kubu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had the most amazing time at Villa Kubu!
The Villas are absolutely beautiful. They are away from the main drag and very private, so there is no noise from any main streets. However, everything is walking distance - restaurants, shops, beach etc.
The actual grounds are well kept and very picturesque. The Villas are large, with big pools and grassy areas to walk around. You never feel like you're caged in, like some villas where the small pool takes up the entire outdoor space and you're surrounded by closed in high walls.
The staff are all warm and friendly, and will do anything for you.
Overall, the space and service is fabulous. We stayed with kids (9 yrs and 12 years) and it was perfect accommodation for us and them.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the Villas are beautiful, but Villa 999 and 6 are exceptionally large. Request these if you'...
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Caroline,

Warmest greetings from Villa Kubu.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers here on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear your recent stay with us was so enjoyable for your family.

We are truly blessed to be in such a vibrant and lush location, just a short drive to Seminyak Beach and all its bars and restaurants, yet still in a haven of peace and tranquility.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Bali, and thank you again for your positive feedback.

Kind regards,

Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This resort is top notch and I would highly recommend it to any one. We have a lad who is 3 years old and it was perfect for us. We stayed in villa 5 and the villa was perfect from the pool and the small kitchen, as well as the outdoor shower. It was both romantic and a great place for the wee one to play. The location is a 2 minute walk from the central food and shopping location. The staff are very accomodating from getting taxis to chatting to our son and answering tourist questions. We had our breakfast delivered to the room as part of our deal and it was brilliant, great range of food and good quality food. I would highly recommed this resort to anyone staying in Seminyak.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank dxb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Kubu_Seminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear beloved guests,

Warmest greetings from Villa Kubu.

We are thrilled to hear that you all had such a memorable stay with us and very much appreciate your compliments regarding our villa, food and service - our team especially love our very young guests.

Our goal is always to create memorable experiences to our valued guests so we hope we delivered.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Kind regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.0 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
735 reviews
1.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
674 reviews
0.5 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
363 reviews
0.2 km away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to Villa Kubu Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kubu Seminyak

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak Gang Plawa no. 33F, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $299 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kubu Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kubu is a stunning estate right in the centre of Bali's hip Seminyak, combining the privacy and luxury of one, two and three bedroom private pool villas, with the convenience of full hotel services, including Spa Venus, The Oasis Restaurant & Bar and our renowned Kubu concierge, who start tailoring your Bali holiday experience from the moment you book. A brand new website now allows individual villas to be browsed and booked, showing specials, new image galleries, floor plans and even Virtual Reality walk-throughs for each property. Honeymooners and couples love the tropical romance of our one-bedroom villas, while two-bedroom and three-bedroom villas provide ample space for families and larger groups. The estate is just minutes from Seminyak's very best stretch of beach, swept pristinely clean each morning and home to the renowned KuDeTa & Cocoon Beach Clubs, and within walking distance to some of Bali's most fashionable restaurants, bars and boutiques. Owned and managed by Australian designer, Dee Mytton, together with her 106 Balinese staff, these beautifully-appointed villas blend traditional Bali design with contemporary elegance, each with a large private swimming pool set in vibrant, tropical gardens. Each of the spacious and elegant villas also offer kitchens and maxi-bars, air-conditioned rooms, complimentary high speed wifi, made-to-order breakfast, full room service, free airport transfers, complimentary shuttle, 24-hour concierge and security, plus in-house spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Villa Kubu Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing