We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best retreat, EVER.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Ranked #8 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Villa Kubu was the high point of our trip. We had a beautiful 1 bedroom with a private pool among the bright red & yellow flowers & birds sing ing up a storm. The staff was so gracious and attentive, the facilities clean and modern with a great spa and Balinese women who know how to give a perfect massage. Kubu even has a quiet dining area for breakfast and small meals during lunch and dinner.
Absolutely, the best place I've stayed.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 12 which was a very large 1 bedroom and well appointed.
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villakubuseminyak, Owner at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hey John,

What a pleasure it was to welcome you and Jake back to Villa Kubu for your repeat visit. It is always a joy to hear from past guests who spread the love about their favourite villas in Seminyak. In fact you inspired us to put up a special deal in February and March so that future books can experience any of our villas at the same low rate in these two months of love. On behalf of the management and all the staff we thank you for your visit and your review and look forward to welcoming you both back soon to your tropical oasis in Seminyak.

Sunny smiles from the Villa Kubu team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Villa Kubu Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017

I stayed in room Villa 5 at Villa Kubu with my boyfriend for 9 nights.
The food, staff and atmosphere is hands down the best place I have stayed at!
The villa was absolutely beautiful!! The staff are so friendly and quick to cater to your needs.
I really cannot fault this place and I was very sad to leave. I cannot wait to come back one day. Hopefully soon!
Thank you so much to Villa Kubu for everything over our stay. We had an amazing holiday mostly because of Villa Kubu.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villakubuseminyak, Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hello Tiffany,

We too were sad to say goodbye to you and your boyfriend after your stay at our slice of paradise. The whole team here hope you will visit us again soon and resume your enjoyment of our villas. Just let Made, our front office manager know as she now specifically looks after all our return guests to ensure that everything is set up in your chosen villa just as you like it :)

Wishing you both all the very best and look forward to hearing from you again soon.

The Villa Kubu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Traveled January 2017 with a large group, so we had multiple villas booked. All villas beautifully laid-out with contemporary Bali-influenced decor (white surfaces, dark woods), but differ in layout and size of pool, media room, outdoor living area, kitchen. If traveling with a group I recommend one of the larger pool/living area villas (2 or 6). Some bedrooms have outdoor baths in close proximity to others (3) so if you like to pee in privacy I would specify to villa staff. Other rooms are separated so you can enjoy a private outdoor experience, and still others have showers outside and toilets inside (6). Wifi was reasonably good at all villas I tried (2, 3, 6), but you are sharing with others so sometimes it can slow down. Also, you may get good wifi signal in one part of the villa but not the other. Villa shuttle service excellent at airport pickup and throughout stay, if you pay it does cost more than a standard taxi. Taxi from Villa Kubu to Denpasar Airport can be under 80,000 rupiah if you specify you don't want to take the toll highway and traffic is good. Villa Kubu only a 5-minute walk away from the large and well-priced Bintang Market. Breakfast a la carte was very good - my favorite was the eggs benedict, you can eat it at the cafe area or have it delivered to your room. The banana juice highly recommended! Some of the villas are a bit less pristine than others, but they are all nicely kept and at an international standard for very good condition. I do want to note that some bedrooms are less secure than others due to the type of doors used (i.e. there is a lock but you can push the door open easily even when it's locked). You may not want to bring anything too large to fit in a standard hotel-safe. At no time did I feel unsafe or concerned, but wanted to mention for others who may be more easily worried. **I want to make special note of their exceptionally excellent staff. The staff was universally well-trained, patient, professional, and accommodating. We made a lot of small requests (late cleaning, skipped cleaning, no turndown, etc.) and every staff member (reception, cleaning, cafe, maintenance) was friendly and agreeable EVERY TIME. Frequent travelers know that the difference between 4 and 5 stars lies in the staff - this staff really delivered. Would highly recommend this as an excellent place to stay with local character and international-standard staff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TMLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villakubuseminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear TMLK,

It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you and your group to your oasis of calm in Seminyak. We all appreciate your kind words of gratitude and praise to our entire staff and have passed your messages on. We also welcome your words of advice on improvements and are scheduling some of them into our upcoming regular upgrades.

We hope you and your group come back to visit us again soon to experience the luxury of privacy at Villa Kubu.

Thank you and wishing you sunny smiles from all of us at Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We were lucky to spent almost 4 weeks at this very, very beautiful place in Seminyak. We have 3 small kids and this place offers everything to spend some relaxing time in a private atmosphere, but with a excellent service you only would get in 5 star hotels. As a mother I have been relieved at its best. Meals can be served in your villa, they bring the food, they set the table, clear it, to the dishes, ... just one thing to mention, there were lots more.
The food is international, you can order different meals from different country, and most of them really tasted like the original - like the crepes - as they were from France.

The whole property as well as the Villas themselves (we had the possibility to see 3 of them, Villa 15, Villa 0 and Villa12) are arranged with a very good sense of taste.
Here and there some small details in need of improvement (maybe new curtains and new kitchen front in Villa0...), but nothing really to complain about - we had wonderful holidays!
The staff is extraordinarily friendly and very helpful at any time!
Thank you for a terrific time in Bali!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank verenaschwertner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villakubuseminyak, Owner at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear @verenaschwertner

Your kind and thoughtful review brought smiles to the entire Villa Kubu team. It was wonderful serving you and your beautiful family for an entire month. It is very rare that we get guests who stay so long as you and your family and we cherish the valuable advice you gave us both during your stay and in this review. Our restaurant team are delighted with your generous comments relating to our food and beverages. They pride themselves on delivering international cuisine with a Balinese flair. We have taken your comments on board and we have already undertaken some of your suggestions with the remainder scheduled in the near future. We sincerely hope you come back soon to Bali and stay with us again at your very own home away from home at Villa Kubu.

All the very best from a sunny Seminyak,

The Villa Kubu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

In the middle of a busy town, these villas offer a peaceful and wonderful oasis. Very luxury but worth it's price. Staff is extremly helpful and friendly, food is very good and even the private seafood bbq was awesome and not expensive at all. The staff beautifully decorated the garden with candles and other stuff. Within the villa you enjoy privacy, a huge garden with a private pool, bath tub, outdoor shower, huge and comfortable bed, lots of space for your clothes. The outdoor kitchen includes everything you need, to even cook by yourself. Breakfast is rich and very good and fresh fruits are always available.
We (friends) spend two nights after a trip throughout the island. It also is a perfect place for honeymoon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8stardust2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villakubuseminyak, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

“Dear 8Stardust2016,
Warmest Greetings from Villa Kubu…
Thank you for spending your valuable time to spread the words of joy about your recent stay at Villa Kubu.
It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed the BBQ experience in your villa during your stay. We always try to have attention to detail, to make sure our guest have the overall experience while staying with us.
On the other hand, we are glad that you love everything that we provide in the villa and make your stay is a truly memorable one.
Thanks again for your kind words and we do hope you think of us when you plan for your next Bali trip.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.0 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 147 in Seminyak
734 reviews
1.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
671 reviews
0.5 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
362 reviews
0.2 km away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to Villa Kubu Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kubu Seminyak

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak Gang Plawa no. 33F, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $296 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kubu Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kubu is a stunning estate right in the centre of Bali's hip Seminyak, combining the privacy and luxury of one, two and three bedroom private pool villas, with the convenience of full hotel services, including Spa Venus, The Oasis Restaurant & Bar and our renowned Kubu concierge, who start tailoring your Bali holiday experience from the moment you book. A brand new website now allows individual villas to be browsed and booked, showing specials, new image galleries, floor plans and even Virtual Reality walk-throughs for each property. Honeymooners and couples love the tropical romance of our one-bedroom villas, while two-bedroom and three-bedroom villas provide ample space for families and larger groups. The estate is just minutes from Seminyak's very best stretch of beach, swept pristinely clean each morning and home to the renowned KuDeTa & Cocoon Beach Clubs, and within walking distance to some of Bali's most fashionable restaurants, bars and boutiques. Owned and managed by Australian designer, Dee Mytton, together with her 106 Balinese staff, these beautifully-appointed villas blend traditional Bali design with contemporary elegance, each with a large private swimming pool set in vibrant, tropical gardens. Each of the spacious and elegant villas also offer kitchens and maxi-bars, air-conditioned rooms, complimentary high speed wifi, made-to-order breakfast, full room service, free airport transfers, complimentary shuttle, 24-hour concierge and security, plus in-house spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Kubu Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing