We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week of total luxury and indulgence!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kunja Villas & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
palm springs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A week of total luxury and indulgence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

What a great place.

We have been here before and it just gets better each time. The villa is so spacious and the garden and pool the perfect place for relaxing in total privacy. The staff are all so attentive and friendly.

We enjoy walking down to "restaurant row" and the beach though the Kunja will happily drive you if you are feeling lazy! And Sarong which is just a few minutes stroll away is a great restaurant addition to the area - wonderful food and atmosphere.

We totally love having breakfast made for us in our villa every morning. This is how we ought to live ......perhaps it's how the 1% live! Well at least we can do it one week a year.

And to the person who mentioned a gecko near the pillow .....HELLO! ....... You're not in Kansas any more!

Room Tip: Looks like all villas are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spencer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
133
385
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of The Kunja. From the moment we arrived we were treated to best service and warmth from the Kunja staff. The accommodation was impeccable and the 3 bedroom villa provided so much space for 5 ladies on a girls week away. Breakfast each day was fabulous and whenever we requested a car they were there ready and waiting (always with a big smile). I had read in previous reviews that the road to the Kunja was a little off the beaten track, however I thought this just added to the fun! Also the location was perfect as it was really close to fabulous resturants and bars. I would also like to give a big thankyou to Agung (our driver) and Dea, who quickly became our favourite staff members at the Kunja. I will definatley be returning and hopefully soon!! 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WeissBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

The staff were very accommodating- property was fabulous and spacious. Perfect honeymoon spot. Large deep bath and private swimming pool. Only negative is that the bath room floor comprises of step tiles and decorative pebbles- there is no way this could be kept perfectly clean without pulling up all the stones but I tried not to think about this and stuck to walking on the tiles- can get a little slippery too. I think this is pretty typical of these types of accommodation choices though. The private dinner experience is definitely a must for those couples wanting a romantic night in- try and organise a nice bottle of wine your self though- we brought a bottle of champers in our checked luggage that we received as a wedding gift. There is also a modern looking chapel as the end of the property that want to get married and honeymoon- looked really lovely. Also not far from the beach- maybe 20-25 minutes walk to the beach and 30 minutes walk to Kudetah from property but they will drop you off with their chauffer service. They also will organise any restaurant reservations for you- we got great tables every time and got into all the best spots. The 3 meter high walls give maximum privacy and we only heard other guests whn they had very loud music- but even that was faint. If you want to be amongst it all this isnt that place for you if you want a nice escape to tropical paradise and to avoid bogan loud aussies then this place is perfect- yet close enough to Legian and Kuta if you do want a night out. When we were there it was still surrounded by Rice paddies and looked like a quite traditional area- I do believe alot of these are being built out now though. We were actually there May 2009

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Kunja was overall quite good! Great service, great rooms! Until one morning when i woke up with a gecko next to my pillow! The roads are built for monster trucks which makes getting to and from the villa a rightroyal debacle! Extensive range of room service foods but unfortunately it was colder than charity by the time it arrived and with no microwave made it another debacle! Service great until it came to checkout when they didnt really want to know us!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dtvallweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydenham, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have just returned from 10 nights at the Kunja Villas & Spa and I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place.

From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. Every day when we would return from an outing we would be welcomed by the staff and it felt like we were coming home.

Breakfast every morning in our villa was a highlight as was the in villa spa treatments that we had.

For those of you who have been to Bali you know how hectic things can be on the streets and the Kunja provided a retreat from all of that.

I HIGHLY recommend that you do a Balinese BBQ in your villa. The whole suckling pig was to die for as were all the Balinese style sides that were provided as well. It was an amazing experience. They even had a 2 men playing traditional instruments whilst we were eating.

We are planning on coming back in December for another stay and we have also decided that we would like to use the Chapel to get married in.

Thank you Kunja for a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again in December.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.8 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
0.8 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
24.4 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
26.3 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $386 - $846
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing