We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,336
528
120
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,336
528
120
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar departure lounge towel animals private deck lucky day table tennis superior room buffet breakfast daily activities interconnecting rooms kids club a ground floor room short walk to the beach travel agent egg station pool side gado gado
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Just stayed at The Breezes for 5 nights, 6 days.Wow what a suprise for a big resort. First of all we were lucky that it was low season so all was quiet. Had a ball around the pool bar playing bingo with the staff every night at 6pm, cocktails were so yummy and it seemed it was always happy hour "bonus". The buffet breakfast was awesome! With an egg station and every thing from continental to asian to western, soooo much variety. Waffles, pancakes, donuts, muffins, pastries - bacon, baked beans, mushrooms, eggs, 4 different types of bread, a potato dish - samosas, fried rice, noodles, curry, steamed veg OMG i went crazy.
The superior room is basic but clean and roomy with a good bathroom and small balcony. The beds are made daily with fresh towels and the lovely towel animals and a pleasant note from the cleaner.
Close to everything, 3 min walk to beach, 10 min walk to Jalan Seminyak. Free wifi.
All the staff were so friendly and the resort was well run. I would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: If the resort is busy ask for a room at the back of the resort by the beach pool or could be noisy over looking pool bar.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msshiraz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We have never stayed in a hotel where the staff were as charming, friendly and "smiley" as this one! Our room had an enormous bed, very easily moderated air con, a balcony and an excellent shower. Having stayed in lots of hotels where breakfast is disappointing we were very pleasantly surprised at the amazing choice of food here, beautifully laid out and well cooked. There was a bar where eggs of various descriptions could be ordered. There were many cheerful staff on duty should we have any .needs. This level of service and friendly atmosphere prevailed for the four days we stayed. At a leisurely pace it takes about seven minutes to get to the beach which may be a consideration for those who are carrying surf boards and other equipment but if swimming in the pool is preferable to you the hotel had two lovely pools with a bar which sells the best milk shakes! It is difficult to convey in words how lovely the Balinese people are.

Room tip: The junior suites open onto the pool but we were happy with our superior (lowest category) room
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthjohn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Mature couple stayed here May 2016. The hotel is cleaner than clean, ALL staff polite and friendly, breakfast choice amazing, food at the hotel good, happy hour varies so do prices of the drinks - beware drinks pricey - pool facilities very good pool bar area and beach area. We stayed in a deluxe room on the second floor cant faulty it, cleaned daily lovely room cleaners who leave towel people and animals on your bed- very quirky- The spa facilities are excellent and the therapists who work there. Mix of people from young to old plus families with children. The service from all the staff in every area of the hotel are excellent. Would stay there again also would recommend anyone to stay there.

Room tip: I would recommend booking a room around the beach pool area - noise from pool bar at night minimal
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with two friends and were pleased with our choice. The rooms were good, not ultra modern but very clean. Breakfast was average, hot drinks took a long time to come as did eggs/omelettes. cocktails not great so stick to Bintang. Pool area good, swim up bar which is nice. 2 min walk from beach. Staff lovely and very helpful. All in all a strong 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

After selecting our location reading reviews on TA we decided on The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa on arrival at the resort the vehicle was checked by security for booms which made us feel safe. Check in was quick and informative we had welcome drinks and a cool towel which was need in the hot weather. We arranged for a deluxe room close to the beach pool room 101 very private. The room was a good size with big bathroom air con and on the deck area you had your own loungers and table to sit outside. Breakfast every morning was excellent with
some different every morning. The Pool Bar area was a regular lunchtime treat for us after our morning shopping great cocktail and regular happy hours and excellent staff. The only complaint was the pricing with beer been $6.00 outside happy hour but you do have 2 for 1 in happy hour or buy 2 get1 free. The resort is close to the beach 5 min walk and has alot of market and regular shops close by. We used the in house spa for massage and facial can highly recommend and there are others close by. The resort is very clean and the grounds beautiful, but what makes this resort are there staff, they are amazing, friendly,helpful and always smiling. Thank you so much for looking after us and we would totally recommend this resort to anyone. Rod & Megan Johnston.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rodney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews