We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I was very pleased with our recent stay at The Breezes

The staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable and the pool was nice.. If you are looking for a good 3.5 - 4 star hotel in a good location, it is great. The resort is surrounded by shops and many great restaurants and just a few minutes walk to the beach, which was fantastic. Also was great to be able to hire a car and driver from the resort rather than barter with a taxi!

It seemed very family friendly as well as great for adults/couples too.. Lots of activities happenening around the resort during the day if you wanted to get involved, like volleyball, movies, bingo, trivia and happy hour at the pool bar.

My only suggestion would be to request a room near the breakfast restaurant/back pool as it is much more peaceful. The rooms opposite the pool bar would be quite noisy and the pool terrace rooms in that area are far from private.

This resort was fantastic value for money in Seminyak and we were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: pool terrace room was worth the extra money and the new junior suites are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackiMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,513 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here with my husband and 2 children 7 and 8 years. It was a lovely hotel we had interconnecting standard rooms and was by far the cheapest place we stayed at. Kids loved it and the staff make a real effort to make our time enjoyable. Volleyball, aqua aerobics etc. unfortunately the resort is old the pool the rooms etc etc but good value nevertheless. Probably would not stay there again as we stayed at brand new hotels and villas after that and they did not compare. But if on a strict budget is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ab672431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Chose to stay here on the recommendation of a couple at my work who said it was a nice / clean place to stay. Arrived in the afternoon and the staff were really friendly, greeted us with a smile and a drink and then we were escorted to our room. Unfortunately when we arrived it was a bit disappointing to discover that after booking a "pool terrace room" we were put in a room at the end of the corridor that looked out onto a set of stairs and the area where they empty the bins. The following morning at approximately 6am i was awoken to the sound of bottles being emptied from one bin to another, this was happening directly outside our room (see photo #2).

After speaking with the duty manager who was helpful, they organised for us to get moved into another room which was MUCH better. At the opposite end of the hall to where we stayed on the first night and the following 3 nights were good.

I wouldnt come back and stay here again ever, partly because of the room and partly because of the food which is truly horrible. We ordered room service a couple of time when we were watching movies and the food was barely edible, the second we ordered i took one bite and then left it outside the room then walked down the street to get dinner. The buffet breakfast also leaves a lot to be admired

Room Tip: Dont get my room!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyPerth2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

For $130 a night you get a solid 4-star experience. Staff are very friendly. 4 tier pool with swim-up bar is well frequented with Aussies. We paid a little more to be poolside which avoids stairs & allows for your own "mini-bar" if you catch my drift. Breakfast was a bit limited by hotel standards. However the D'base restaurant attached was a pleasant surprise. 40k cocktails, the best Tom Yum soup I've had and well priced everything else will get us back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrontierLinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We arrived at 3pm to the loud noises of a hotel-run pool games session, with half-drunk Aussies bashing each other with foam bats while sitting on a plank across the pool. With its loud pop music continuing on and flowing into the very loud trivia session afterwards, the noise continues til about 6pm.

We had booked on Wotif, and it seems they put us in the 2 least-desirable rooms, with construction within Breezes, renovating roooms next door, and also a 5-storey construction site 1m from the hotel passageway. It was very loud. We asked to move rooms for our second night, which the hotel assisted with.

The hotel was full of loud Aussies which was a bit annoying.

Buffet breakfast was OK, not excellent though, and eg. only had 2 types of cereal.

Staff seemed friendly and were helpful, bringing us more pillows when the ones we had were way too soft, flattening to nothing under my head. Ask for brand new, firm pillows.

Do not get a room overlooking the pool bar area, it's too disruptive.

Basically Breezes is a piece of Kuta which has found its way into Seminyak - better off going up to the northern end of Seminyak if you want something more laid-back. I won't be going back to Breezes. Book a villa well ahead of time and you can pay the same rates (basically $70 per person per night) and get a much nicer place.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking the main pool bar area, or next to construction - it's way too lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DP10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,088 reviews
1 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,298 reviews
0.3 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $123 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing