We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good well rounded experience at Breezes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

For $130 a night you get a solid 4-star experience. Staff are very friendly. 4 tier pool with swim-up bar is well frequented with Aussies. We paid a little more to be poolside which avoids stairs & allows for your own "mini-bar" if you catch my drift. Breakfast was a bit limited by hotel standards. However the D'base restaurant attached was a pleasant surprise. 40k cocktails, the best Tom Yum soup I've had and well priced everything else will get us back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrontierLinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,512 - 1,516 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We arrived at 3pm to the loud noises of a hotel-run pool games session, with half-drunk Aussies bashing each other with foam bats while sitting on a plank across the pool. With its loud pop music continuing on and flowing into the very loud trivia session afterwards, the noise continues til about 6pm.

We had booked on Wotif, and it seems they put us in the 2 least-desirable rooms, with construction within Breezes, renovating roooms next door, and also a 5-storey construction site 1m from the hotel passageway. It was very loud. We asked to move rooms for our second night, which the hotel assisted with.

The hotel was full of loud Aussies which was a bit annoying.

Buffet breakfast was OK, not excellent though, and eg. only had 2 types of cereal.

Staff seemed friendly and were helpful, bringing us more pillows when the ones we had were way too soft, flattening to nothing under my head. Ask for brand new, firm pillows.

Do not get a room overlooking the pool bar area, it's too disruptive.

Basically Breezes is a piece of Kuta which has found its way into Seminyak - better off going up to the northern end of Seminyak if you want something more laid-back. I won't be going back to Breezes. Book a villa well ahead of time and you can pay the same rates (basically $70 per person per night) and get a much nicer place.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking the main pool bar area, or next to construction - it's way too lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DP10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

5 of us stayed at the Breezes Resort, Seminyak between January 22 and 31, 2012 (including a 22, 20 and 15 year old). The resort is located close to the beach but the pool is so great that we didn't swim in the beach. Seminyak is located away from the hussle and bussle of Kuta (a short taxi drive - approx 30000 rupiah) but still close to shops.
Staff were happy and friendly and responded to our requests promptly. Rooms were clean and well presented with DVD player and Wi-Fi.
Our family enjoyed the daily activities including pool volley ball, a free professional scuba diving lesson, ping pong and pool tournament and nightly bingo at the pool bar.
There is a shop within close walking distance to the resort for buying and exchanging money (authorised money exchange) and buying drinks, food and anything else you run out of. The resort spa is beautiful (facial was fantastic) but for a cheap good massage, go to Carla's located close by (50,000 rupiah for one hour massage) and try the hot stone massage.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Loved the beachfront, staff friendly if not a little slow. Food great. Don't do breakfast, food can be cool/slow. But dinner is five out of five.

Thank ROBERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed for 14 nights October last year in a pool premium room. We had no trouble on check in and in fact our room was ready by 11am. The rooms had been renovated since our previous stay the year before. However due to this the pool premium rooms have moved to make way for 3 junior suites (all of which look stunning). Although you still get direct access to the pool, you now have to walk across about 5 meters of grass area to reach it. Initially we were a tad disappointed as on our previous stay we had only 2 steps into the pool. This was only a minor issue and did not effect our stay at all.

The staff are absolutely fantastic and nothing is ever too much trouble. The pool bar is great fun and we met some fun people over a Bintang or two. The location of the resort is superb with great restaurants within walking distance.

We enjoyed our second stay at The Breezes and will be returning in March for our third.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Where2NowPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,088 reviews
1 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,300 reviews
0.3 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $123 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing