We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
574
57
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
57
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dusun villas bedroom villa every morning east meets west three bedroom mr gede la lucciola seminyak square body works breakfast cooked private pool motel mexicola grocer grind sea circus breakfast and afternoon tea outdoor kitchen mosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

From the moment you arrive at the airport. Your Dusun experience starts with your drivers.

This is my second visit and other than the rain I can't fault the staff, the villas. The whole experience is amazing.

I will be back the dusun feels like being at home with a lot more luxury.

See you soon

Donald villa 4

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Donaldcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I keep coming back to The Dusun. The staff are the best and always the same who remember us year after year. Gorgeous well maintained pools and villas. Great breakfast cooked in your villa.Only steps away from anywhere you need to go in the area, with local transport included for Seminyak. A private oasis. We'll be back again

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend staying at the Dusun. The staff, location, food and service are incredible. We stayed in the one bedroom villa and enjoyed every moment. Will definitely head back again for another stay!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Pete L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. We really happy to know that you enjoyed the most time at The Dusun. Once again thank you for recommending us and hoping to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Dusun and once again it lives up to all our expectations. The staff are simply the best on offer in Bali and are always willing to assist and please you no matter what it is. Set back off the main drag, in the heart of Seminyak you are close to amazing restaurants and shopping strips. We had the spacious 3 bedroom villa with generous swimming pool and lounge areas.
We would highly recommend The Dusun to anyone.
See you next time in Bali. Thanks again Robert Hepworth, Gede and Staff.

Room tip: go for the 3 bedroom villas
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GlennM2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Glenn M,
Thank you for your recently back and stay again at The Dusun for your fourth time. It was my pleasure to seeing you again and again. i can see how much loved us at The Dusun.
We will absolutely will share your comments to all the Dusun team for their references of work.
Thank you again and looking forward to your fifth time return to The Dusun and all the best for you.

Best regards,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We spent a full seven nights in The Dusun, after accidentally spending one awesome night at the sister property, Kunja, just up the road. The hotel car picked us up with all our stuff and moved us over the The Dusun, got us checked in and took us into the villa, an they ended up offering us another three bedroom just for the two of us. We didn’t mind at all, obviously! The whole place felt peaceful as soon as we walked in, which was just what we were looking for. The villa had its own private and lockable gate again and the garden was totally private so no-one could see in from outside. The villa was really inside/outside with two bedrooms at the back of a massive terrace, covered by a stunning traditional thatch roof that reached up in a kind of dome shape, making it feel even bigger! We chose to sleep in the 3rd bedroom, because it was like a cool little roundhouse opposite the rest of the villa. The garden is amazing for relaxing in and has great pool with a shallow ledge where kids could sit, (if you have them), a waist deep shallow end and a proper deep end that you can really sink down in! The water here is incredible, even when it rained and got a little cool, the water was warmer than outside! Breakfast was cooked for us in the villa at whatever time we asked for it with a choice of local fruits, balinese hot food, american, continental and great Bali coffee….Thanks Yudi and co.!

You can be out in the centre of town in a couple of minutes walking and on the beach in not much more to catch the sunset.

I’m pretty sure we’ll be coming back here! Thanks for an incredible stay!

P.S. You'll be surprised when you ask them to clean your villa! 8 Balinese men will come in- 2 for the garden, 1 for the pool, 3 for the rooms, 2 in the kitchen and living room and they'll be done in 30 minutes! HAHA! I should have taken a video! WOW with the service!

Room tip: Room 204 is the best!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank THE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear TwoMonkeysTravel,
Thank you for your recently stayed and such a details review and taking the time. We are very happy that you left The Dusun with most memorable moments. We are fortunate to have a lovely private pool villa, perfect location and a great team who genuinly would go out of their way to assist and serve the guest. We could not be more happy to have you leave us with a memorable moments.
Thank you again and looking forwrad to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews