We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Villa”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for 10 days in a 3 bedroom villa at the Dusun. The villa is superb and kept in excellent condition. It has a large pool and the living areas are open plan and face towards the garden and pool. The staff are efficient, professional and friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay relaxing and easy. There is also a car for use in the local Seminyak/Kuta area.

I will definitely return and would thoroughly recommend this villa which is located in a great area of Seminyak.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vicki1760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for The Dusun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

From the moment you arrive at the airport. Your Dusun experience starts with your drivers.

This is my second visit and other than the rain I can't fault the staff, the villas. The whole experience is amazing.

I will be back the dusun feels like being at home with a lot more luxury.

See you soon

Donald villa 4

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Donaldcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I keep coming back to The Dusun. The staff are the best and always the same who remember us year after year. Gorgeous well maintained pools and villas. Great breakfast cooked in your villa.Only steps away from anywhere you need to go in the area, with local transport included for Seminyak. A private oasis. We'll be back again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend staying at the Dusun. The staff, location, food and service are incredible. We stayed in the one bedroom villa and enjoyed every moment. Will definitely head back again for another stay!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Pete L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. We really happy to know that you enjoyed the most time at The Dusun. Once again thank you for recommending us and hoping to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Dusun and once again it lives up to all our expectations. The staff are simply the best on offer in Bali and are always willing to assist and please you no matter what it is. Set back off the main drag, in the heart of Seminyak you are close to amazing restaurants and shopping strips. We had the spacious 3 bedroom villa with generous swimming pool and lounge areas.
We would highly recommend The Dusun to anyone.
See you next time in Bali. Thanks again Robert Hepworth, Gede and Staff.

Room Tip: go for the 3 bedroom villas
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Glenn M,
Thank you for your recently back and stay again at The Dusun for your fourth time. It was my pleasure to seeing you again and again. i can see how much loved us at The Dusun.
We will absolutely will share your comments to all the Dusun team for their references of work.
Thank you again and looking forward to your fifth time return to The Dusun and all the best for you.

Best regards,

Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
735 reviews
0.3 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 147 in Seminyak
1,667 reviews
0.3 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
1,811 reviews
0.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $319 - $2,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing