We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 222
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
USD 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
USD 529
USD 367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 586
USD 396
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 290
USD 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 763
USD 280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
USD 859
USD 675
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
543
56
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
56
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusun villasbedroom villaevery morningeast meets westthree bedroommr gedela lucciolalocal dropbodyworks spaseminyak squarebody worksbreakfast cookeddeep endprivate poolmotel mexicolagrocer grindsea circus
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Although we have travelled to Bali many times before this was our first experience staying in a Villa. From the outset Gede and the professional, kind staff at The Dusun provided an extraordinary experience for my husband and myself. They accommodated our every need and the experience was flawless. We will definitely stay at this property again, and will recommend it to our family and friends...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillhayman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stay at the Dusun every time we come to Seminyak. The staff continue to amaze us with how friendly and helpful they are. The villas are a peaceful, clean oasis away from the busy Seminyak streets with heaps of room to relax. We will definitely return here for our future visits to Bali.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Seminyak was much busier and congested than it was 5 years ago but The Dusun remains an oasis of peace and calm. Our 1 bedroom villa was stylish in a balinese way, had been renovated and was a relaxing and comfortable place to enjoy. The in villa breakfast menu had an improved selection (responsive to guests requirements) which was appreciated by us and an improvement from our last visit.

Good, friendly service was provided at all times. It was our wedding anniversary and they surprised us with a cake. The Dusun does personal service well. They really want you to have a memorable holiday.

The Dusun's location is an easy walk to the beach and some excellent restaurant in Pettinget. We dined at Sarong which is further and the Dusun's driver took us there and we cabbed back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Torvie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was truly a pleasure to read your fabulous comments on your visit this time. Good to hear that we still have an oasis of peace and calm inside the property, although we just a minute walk to the main street. Yes, we proudly said that we have completely renovate and maintain the property. Hope we can keep maintain all our best.
Thank you for the feedback of the breakfast, we have more option this time as a result of responsive to guest requirements. Really appreciate your kindest feedback.
Once again thank you for your recently return and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.


With kind regards,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

What a great hotel! We had our own villa with our own pool! Every morning they came in and cooked us breakfast to order! They served us high tea every day....all included in the price! plus they had vans to take you to any location in Seminyak, also included! The staff were so nice and helpful and the place was spotless! I would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: they are all good!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Ann F,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments posted on trip advisor.
We truly love having read your review, short and brief comments reflecting all your satisfaction.
What more can I say?
Thank you again for recommending us and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.


With kind regards,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Great family holiday Six adults one toddler and one baby. Couldn't of done more for us . Very helpful when my husband became very ill got the dr out to us at 3am then got us hospital next day and a lovely follow up by manager next day to check all ok. Very toddler friendly pool fence Porta fits high chairs and breakfast cooked every morning by the ever smiling staff thankyou for making our family holiday a memorable one . Highly recommend Wendy and family

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank 610pandw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear 610pandw,
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate all your kindest.
Very happy knowing that your were impressed with all the effort from our team. How is he now? Hope he was fine.
Once again thank you for your kindest in recommending us to others and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.

with kind regards,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews