We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Luxurious Villas with Private Pool in the Heart of Seminyak”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #11 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Dusun Villas is a beautiful oasis nestled right in the middle of Seminyak. We stayed in the private 3-bedroom villa and absolutely loved it. We had our own private chef, huge pool, and shaded lounge area complete with two oversized bean bag chairs - perfect for sipping an ice cold bingtang after a long day trekking around Bali. The private pool was my favorite. We could have just lounged by the pool all day. And I loved how you could hook up your phone to the outdoors surround sound system. The villa was so nice it was hard to leave! The staff at Dusun was very friendly and accommodating. The 24/7 driver and airport pick-up and drop-off was also a very nice touch.

Don’t hesitate to book your next stay in Seminyak at The Dusun. You will experience private, luxury living at it’s finest right in the heart of Seminyak. I would definitely book with them again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carleyrudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Although we have travelled to Bali many times before this was our first experience staying in a Villa. From the outset Gede and the professional, kind staff at The Dusun provided an extraordinary experience for my husband and myself. They accommodated our every need and the experience was flawless. We will definitely stay at this property again, and will recommend it to our family and friends...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillhayman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stay at the Dusun every time we come to Seminyak. The staff continue to amaze us with how friendly and helpful they are. The villas are a peaceful, clean oasis away from the busy Seminyak streets with heaps of room to relax. We will definitely return here for our future visits to Bali.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Seminyak was much busier and congested than it was 5 years ago but The Dusun remains an oasis of peace and calm. Our 1 bedroom villa was stylish in a balinese way, had been renovated and was a relaxing and comfortable place to enjoy. The in villa breakfast menu had an improved selection (responsive to guests requirements) which was appreciated by us and an improvement from our last visit.

Good, friendly service was provided at all times. It was our wedding anniversary and they surprised us with a cake. The Dusun does personal service well. They really want you to have a memorable holiday.

The Dusun's location is an easy walk to the beach and some excellent restaurant in Pettinget. We dined at Sarong which is further and the Dusun's driver took us there and we cabbed back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Torvie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was truly a pleasure to read your fabulous comments on your visit this time. Good to hear that we still have an oasis of peace and calm inside the property, although we just a minute walk to the main street. Yes, we proudly said that we have completely renovate and maintain the property. Hope we can keep maintain all our best.
Thank you for the feedback of the breakfast, we have more option this time as a result of responsive to guest requirements. Really appreciate your kindest feedback.
Once again thank you for your recently return and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.


With kind regards,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

What a great hotel! We had our own villa with our own pool! Every morning they came in and cooked us breakfast to order! They served us high tea every day....all included in the price! plus they had vans to take you to any location in Seminyak, also included! The staff were so nice and helpful and the place was spotless! I would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Ann F,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments posted on trip advisor.
We truly love having read your review, short and brief comments reflecting all your satisfaction.
What more can I say?
Thank you again for recommending us and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.


With kind regards,
Gede Meidiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
783 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 149 in Seminyak
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,624 reviews
1.7 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#8 of 149 in Seminyak
389 reviews
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $314 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing