We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING ACCOMODATION”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
1 review
“AMAZING ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stay at the Dusun every time we come to Seminyak. The staff continue to amaze us with how friendly and helpful they are. The villas are a peaceful, clean oasis away from the busy Seminyak streets with heaps of room to relax. We will definitely return here for our future visits to Bali.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    53
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
187
232
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Seminyak was much busier and congested than it was 5 years ago but The Dusun remains an oasis of peace and calm. Our 1 bedroom villa was stylish in a balinese way, had been renovated and was a relaxing and comfortable place to enjoy. The in villa breakfast menu had an improved selection (responsive to guests requirements) which was appreciated by us and an improvement from our last visit.

Good, friendly service was provided at all times. It was our wedding anniversary and they surprised us with a cake. The Dusun does personal service well. They really want you to have a memorable holiday.

The Dusun's location is an easy walk to the beach and some excellent restaurant in Pettinget. We dined at Sarong which is further and the Dusun's driver took us there and we cabbed back.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, 5 March 2017
Dear Torvie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was truly a pleasure to read your fabulous comments on your visit this time. Good to hear that we still have an oasis of peace and calm inside the property, although we just a minute walk to the main street. Yes, we proudly said that we have completely renovate and maintain the property. Hope we can keep maintain all our best.
Thank you for the feedback of the breakfast, we have more option this time as a result of responsive to guest requirements. Really appreciate your kindest feedback.
Once again thank you for your recently return and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.


With kind regards,
Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2017

What a great hotel! We had our own villa with our own pool! Every morning they came in and cooked us breakfast to order! They served us high tea every day....all included in the price! plus they had vans to take you to any location in Seminyak, also included! The staff were so nice and helpful and the place was spotless! I would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, 5 March 2017
Dear Ann F,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments posted on trip advisor.
We truly love having read your review, short and brief comments reflecting all your satisfaction.
What more can I say?
Thank you again for recommending us and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.


With kind regards,
Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Great family holiday Six adults one toddler and one baby. Couldn't of done more for us . Very helpful when my husband became very ill got the dr out to us at 3am then got us hospital next day and a lovely follow up by manager next day to check all ok. Very toddler friendly pool fence Porta fits high chairs and breakfast cooked every morning by the ever smiling staff thankyou for making our family holiday a memorable one . Highly recommend Wendy and family

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 610pandw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, 5 March 2017
Dear 610pandw,
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate all your kindest.
Very happy knowing that your were impressed with all the effort from our team. How is he now? Hope he was fine.
Once again thank you for your kindest in recommending us to others and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.

with kind regards,
Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my 30th birthday in January. Lovely private villa with attentive staff who provided a lovely cake for my birthday! Breakfast was cooked in villa every morning, but options were a bit repetitive for us. We felt that the price for the villa was quite high, but overall we were happy with our stay.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JBernard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
724 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,540 reviews
0.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,335 reviews
0.3 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 146 in Seminyak
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Property: The Dusun
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $328 - $782
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing