We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dusun
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cicada Luxury Townhouses(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pradha Villas(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
538
56
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
56
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusun villasbedroom villathree bedroomeast meets westevery morningmr gedela lucciolalocal dropbodyworks spaseminyak squarebody worksbreakfast cookeddeep endprivate poolmotel mexicolaroom service menuoutdoor kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my 30th birthday in January. Lovely private villa with attentive staff who provided a lovely cake for my birthday! Breakfast was cooked in villa every morning, but options were a bit repetitive for us. We felt that the price for the villa was quite high, but overall we were happy with our stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JBernard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great Villas in a brilliant location in central Seminyak .. staff are fantastic .. short walk to everything including Bodyworks Massages, La Luciola and Potato Head Beach Club .. the Villas are classic Balinese style and very private

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

January 2017. Stayed at the Dusun for 9 nights in a 3 bedroom villa with my husband and three teenage children. Everything about our stay was perfect. Villa has every comfort that you could wish for and is kept spotlessly clean and tidy, as are villa grounds and pool. Staff go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. Breakfast cooked daily in our villa was a great start to each day and everything that we tried was delicious. Cannot recommend the Dusun highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _skokolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom villa with private pool for a quick family break. Upon arrival, we entered a lovely private garden with two villas, one comprised of a ensuite bedroom (perfect for us grandparents), the other was the main villa with kitchen, 2 ensuite bedrooms, with walk in wardrobes, and a large open-air lounge/dining area with a traditional beehive shaped thatched roof. A team would arrive at our chosen time to cook our breakfasts, set the table and wash up, another team would clean the pool and tidy the garden, whilst another made beds, changed towels, etc. All nearby restaurants did deliveries so we ordered in a couple of nights as we were so comfortable in our accommodation. Lovely staff, lovely place in the heart of Seminyak if you felt the need to go out.There was also a free transfer service to shops and airport.

Room Tip: All villas were quietly situated down a private road
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Dusun villas for 8 nights. It was a wonderful oasis amongst an often busy Seminyak. It's located just 5 minute from the beach and Seminyak Square. We stayed in a one room villa that included a large outdoor living space including full kitchen, lounge, dining table, stereo and fan. The room size was generous and tge air conditioning cold. The bathroom was huge and there was a walk-in robe and TV with a beautiful and functional mosquito net. They spare your room each night and deploy mosquito coils late each afternoon as part of the bed downturn service (we didn't get bitten at all). Each day your breakfast is cooked for you and they will bring afternoon tea was well. And then there's the pool, just wow and so welcoming with a 7 feet deep end. A great place to enjoy some beers or a gin and tonic. There is a full minibar but also a small convenience store just outside the villa's. The staff were wonderful and they did a wonderful job at screening calls as we fell pray to locals posing as tourist information people asking iur thoughts on the beach etc. they only collect your name, where your staying and your in and out dates and sell this information to time share sales people who try and contact you through your hotel/villa. I can't wait to stay again at the Dusun Villa's,

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews