We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Great family holiday Six adults one toddler and one baby. Couldn't of done more for us . Very helpful when my husband became very ill got the dr out to us at 3am then got us hospital next day and a lovely follow up by manager next day to check all ok. Very toddler friendly pool fence Porta fits high chairs and breakfast cooked every morning by the ever smiling staff thankyou for making our family holiday a memorable one . Highly recommend Wendy and family

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 610pandw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, 5 March 2017
Dear 610pandw,
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate all your kindest.
Very happy knowing that your were impressed with all the effort from our team. How is he now? Hope he was fine.
Once again thank you for your kindest in recommending us to others and looking forward to your next visit to Bali and The Dusun.

with kind regards,
Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    53
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
188
232
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my 30th birthday in January. Lovely private villa with attentive staff who provided a lovely cake for my birthday! Breakfast was cooked in villa every morning, but options were a bit repetitive for us. We felt that the price for the villa was quite high, but overall we were happy with our stay.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JBernard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great Villas in a brilliant location in central Seminyak .. staff are fantastic .. short walk to everything including Bodyworks Massages, La Luciola and Potato Head Beach Club .. the Villas are classic Balinese style and very private

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2017

January 2017. Stayed at the Dusun for 9 nights in a 3 bedroom villa with my husband and three teenage children. Everything about our stay was perfect. Villa has every comfort that you could wish for and is kept spotlessly clean and tidy, as are villa grounds and pool. Staff go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. Breakfast cooked daily in our villa was a great start to each day and everything that we tried was delicious. Cannot recommend the Dusun highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _skokolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom villa with private pool for a quick family break. Upon arrival, we entered a lovely private garden with two villas, one comprised of a ensuite bedroom (perfect for us grandparents), the other was the main villa with kitchen, 2 ensuite bedrooms, with walk in wardrobes, and a large open-air lounge/dining area with a traditional beehive shaped thatched roof. A team would arrive at our chosen time to cook our breakfasts, set the table and wash up, another team would clean the pool and tidy the garden, whilst another made beds, changed towels, etc. All nearby restaurants did deliveries so we ordered in a couple of nights as we were so comfortable in our accommodation. Lovely staff, lovely place in the heart of Seminyak if you felt the need to go out.There was also a free transfer service to shops and airport.

Room Tip: All villas were quietly situated down a private road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,544 reviews
0.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,346 reviews
0.3 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 146 in Seminyak
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Property: The Dusun
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $331 - $776
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing