We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go ahead and spoil yourselves!”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go ahead and spoil yourselves!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom villa with private pool for a quick family break. Upon arrival, we entered a lovely private garden with two villas, one comprised of a ensuite bedroom (perfect for us grandparents), the other was the main villa with kitchen, 2 ensuite bedrooms, with walk in wardrobes, and a large open-air lounge/dining area with a traditional beehive shaped thatched roof. A team would arrive at our chosen time to cook our breakfasts, set the table and wash up, another team would clean the pool and tidy the garden, whilst another made beds, changed towels, etc. All nearby restaurants did deliveries so we ordered in a couple of nights as we were so comfortable in our accommodation. Lovely staff, lovely place in the heart of Seminyak if you felt the need to go out.There was also a free transfer service to shops and airport.

Room Tip: All villas were quietly situated down a private road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    53
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
187
232
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Dusun villas for 8 nights. It was a wonderful oasis amongst an often busy Seminyak. It's located just 5 minute from the beach and Seminyak Square. We stayed in a one room villa that included a large outdoor living space including full kitchen, lounge, dining table, stereo and fan. The room size was generous and tge air conditioning cold. The bathroom was huge and there was a walk-in robe and TV with a beautiful and functional mosquito net. They spare your room each night and deploy mosquito coils late each afternoon as part of the bed downturn service (we didn't get bitten at all). Each day your breakfast is cooked for you and they will bring afternoon tea was well. And then there's the pool, just wow and so welcoming with a 7 feet deep end. A great place to enjoy some beers or a gin and tonic. There is a full minibar but also a small convenience store just outside the villa's. The staff were wonderful and they did a wonderful job at screening calls as we fell pray to locals posing as tourist information people asking iur thoughts on the beach etc. they only collect your name, where your staying and your in and out dates and sell this information to time share sales people who try and contact you through your hotel/villa. I can't wait to stay again at the Dusun Villa's,

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, very helpful and introduced themselves which was nice. The view from our room was beautiful (Tembusu) and room cleaned daily. Room facilities were good and only draw back was the mosquitoes which while to be expected, perhaps more could be done to reduce numbers. Beautiful fresh water pool with loungers and all day sun. Food was adequate and bbq is a nice touch. We were not expecting to cook the food provided but it was no hassle and very tasty. Providing tin foil would be useful. The distance from kl makes it a very accessible, tranquil weekend option. We really enjoyed it and recommend it.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Damian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Recently spent six days at the Dusun in a one bedroom villa with my wife and seven year old daughter. The villa wasn't overly large but was more than enough for what we needed. The living area doesn't have any walls and is completely open to the elements, with that said even on the few times it rained it was sheltered and very usable.
Our daily breakfast was nice (Indonesian, American and Continental) and the staff were also friendly and non-intrusive. We used the complimentary transport a number of times which was great. Big shout out to Johnny.
The location of the Dusun is fantastic within easy walking distance of a large number of restaurants (Motel Mexicola, Bambu etc) and bars as well as Seminyak square.
All in all it was a great stay as well as being very reasonably priced for the quality.

Room Tip: All villas have the same configuration .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao, China
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Upon arrival we were upgraded to the three bedroom villa even though it was just the two of us. From arrival until departure, staff was amazing. Breakfast is prepared in the villa by staff at your convenience, room service food can be ordered through reception from a range of restaurants nearby and on the day of checkout we were allowed to stay in the villa until we had to leave for the airport (free private shuttle!) at 2230 in the evening!!
The villa is wonderful with a huge pool with a seriously deep end. Superb privacy which made us stay within our villa area for most of the time, truly relaxing. We will certainly come back!

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pietchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear pietchina,
Thank you for your recently stay at The Dusun.
We are extremely happy to read your review. It was nice to have an opportunity for upgrading you into the 3 bedroom villas, as you know that we are very flexible in maintaining good customer service as long as we can. A customer satisfaction is our prime concern hence we'll do as much as we can. Having an opportunity for keeping you stay longer in the villa on your last day is our flexibility at The Dusun. Very happy about it and hoping to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you.


Best regards,
Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
726 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,543 reviews
0.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,338 reviews
0.3 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 146 in Seminyak
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Property: The Dusun
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price range (per night): $334 - $787
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing