We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family villa in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Family villa in great location”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent a week with family relaxing in this great 2 bedroom villa. It was situated in a quiet laneway just a short walk from the hustle and bustle of Seminyaks shopping, restaurants/cafes and only a 5 minute walk to Double six beach.
The villa was clean and spacious, with comfortable beds and large ensuites to both bedrooms.
The pool was refreshing to jump into after a busy day shopping and exploring with goggles and swim rings provided for the kids to use.
Thankyou Kim for being easy to contact and for making our stay so relaxing and stress free. Especially for accommodating us when our flights were delayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
1 review
“Away from the crowds”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This two bed villa is tucked away from the main road, a five minute walk from the Double Six beach. Griffin house villa Is well equipped with TV's plus DVD players in each bedroom and living living area. A well equipped kitchenette and last but definitely not least our host Kim, ensured all our needs were taken care of in terms of tour recommendations, airport transfers, details of the local restaurants, money changers and supermarkets. All in all Griffinhouse villa provided a stress free base to explore Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location,
Liked least: The swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonandJu...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Many thanks to Kim for his wonderful assistance during our stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Griffin House from the 1st of July with our family....5 of us...Two adults, plus our 15, 12 and 10 year old daughters. We found the villa clean, spacious and fitted our needs perfectly....room for the many surfboards we brought and for us to spread out. A short walk to the beach...a small concession for the quiet alley we were situated in. Then, when our flights were cancelled due to the ash cloud, Kim went over an above to help us. It was so nice to have a fellow Aussie right there to help us out. Thanks very much Kim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quietness at night and the service from Kim
Liked least: would have liked closer to the beach
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in great location!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was just as pictured. Two large bedrooms with modern ensuites. Location was fantastic, just a short walk to all the hustle and bustle but tucked away from any noise which was great in getting a good night's sleep. Beds were so comfortable, felt just like I was at home! Kim was fantastic in making sure we had everything we needed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to any of my family and friends and on my next trip to bali, I will definitely be booking again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds and pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waretrave...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend staying at Griffin House Bali”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of four with 2 x older children Griffin House was perfect. The bedroom upstairs had its own lounge room which our kids loved, as they could relax on their own if needed. The location of Griffin House is perfect with restaurants close by (especially Sacred Ground on Double 6 great breakfasts). The Villa is kept really clean, we only saw Endang once whilst there for 2 weeks, and we didn't see the pool cleaner at all. Griffin House is also close to the beach and supermarket (Bingtang) if needed. Also great to have your own private pool so you are not sharing your holiday peace with everybody else. The owners Kim & Rita cannot do enough for you and are only a phone (which is provided) call away. I would have no hesitation in staying at Griffin House when we are next in Bali again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing