We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
1,709
147
36
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,709
147
36
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze restaurantroyal courtyard villaray clarkour honeymoonthe general managerdouble showerprivate poolthe complimentary afternoon teaoverlooking the beachmain resortbutler serviceoutdoor showermain poolbuggy ridepersonal butlerhuge bathroombeachfront location
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This would be the ultimate holiday resort for Adults. The staff cannot do enough for you, the resort is lovely, lush, green. Very friendly. Villas are the best. Very large and spacious and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at the Samaya for 7 nights at the start of our honeymoon in Bali. It was one of the best experiences that we had at a resort. The service from all of the staff was first class from start to finish; the location is excellent, right on the beach; and the food was amazing. Our only regret is that we did not stay long enough!

The villa that we stayed in was superb. The four poster bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious with two showers (one outdoors) and a large bath. The private swimming was also very nice. All in all very luxurious.

The poolside has some wonderful views of the beach, especially during the sunset. There were enough loungers and Cabanas for all guests. Although the resort was busy, it always seemed to be peaceful. We greatly appreciated the excellent complimentary afternoon tea served from 3-5pm every day.

The treatments at the Spa are also not to be missed, the Samaya massage was outstanding, and the ladies at the Spa were very very good, it was the best Spa treatments we received during our trip.

The food at the Breeze restaurant was also fantastic, the staff at the restaurant went out of their way to cater for our dietary needs and were so flexible. The tables are lined up right near the beach, I would recommend booking a table during sunset to experience the fantastic views of the beach.

The best part of the trip, was the service provided by all members of staff and the general manager Ray Clark should be commended for this. From our first day, everyone from the butlers to the groundsmen would say hello and address us by name. We had our own personal butlers during our stay who would sort out any restaurant reservations or tour bookings. A special mention must go to Anung, Karmaya and Kriss for their brilliant service, recommendations and advice. The hotel also provided us with a shuttle car to go into town.

Overall, we had a really memorable and relaxing stay at the Samaya, it is within walking distance from all the bars and restaurants in Seminyak. The atmosphere is fantastic and the service is world class. We would definitely recommend this resort and would be keen to revisit. Thank you!

Room Tip: Villas near the main lobby are generally better, nearer to the pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KPT41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Greeted by gentleman named Danil or similar, happy to help whenever he can. You can tell these people really care about your experience at the restaurant.

Ordered the char grilled sirloin wagyu steak. I have to say, one of the best cuts and cooked steak I have ever had in my life, to top it off - organised a small cake for my partner, 6 happy smiling Balinese men walking to our table singing happy birthday to her.

Thank you so much guys for all your help and amazing food, the view is unbelievable also!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed on the final part of our 2 week holiday in Bali, and were pleased to have stayed at the Samaya.

The staff were very lovely and welcoming, the view of the beach was great, and the pool was too. Breakfast was also delicious, and we love that you could have it at any time of day! They also had a free daily 'high tea' which was nice.

The location of the hotel is also very convenient - in between the 'hot spots' of ku de ta and potato head beach club. On top of it all, there's a free service where they'll take you anywhere into town for free on demand.

In terms of the vibe of the hotel, it's definitely more quiet than some of its neighbours, eg no music, romantic setting for dinner. So if you're looking for that, then this place is perfect. Also we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant apart from breakfast, but the food did look great and there were always lots of people.

I gave 4 starts instead of 5 because although we definitely enjoyed our stay, we did think it was a bit expensive for what we got. Although the room was massive (including the bathroom we had 3 tvs!) and clean, our pool in the villa was mostly in the shade and had high walls, so we made our way to the (nice) public area every day. We would have preferred a smaller room in a more pleasant setting, or to have paid less and just used the public area. Also, the gym is on the other side of the road (there are rooms there too) which is odd for a big hotel.

Overall though a lovely stay in Semyniak.

Room Tip: Rooms inside the hotel grounds are closer to the pool and beach
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charliemnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Please see my review of Samaya Ibud as the facilities are in the same class. What is added in this hotel is the crash of the surf and the long sandy Bali type beach. It is also close to the action for bon viveurs with eating,all night dancing etc. For the mildly less energetic there is everything from the sea seemingly only a few feet away, huge swimming pool if your own private one is not enough,and a superb spa for ultimate relaxation. The food here is excellent with all day breakfast, amazing teas and a varied diner menu.The service here is unique, apparently effortless but always there - even at 5am as my children discovered. There is nothing to touch this place for an all round superlative holiday

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnLPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews