We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, but mixed review.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #49 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for four nights. The resort was clean and staff helpful and friendly. The room did not look like the photographs. Pretty bare with tiled floors. Breakfast was good, other meals pretty average. The location is great, but the noise off the street was awful. Scooters zooming down the street and beeping all night nearly drove us nuts. Even with the air con on. Massage here was lovely, but simple because of the street noise I would not stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank neenstarnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At check-in, they didn't have the room we booked (tried to give us two twin beds instead of the queen we booked) so they upgraded us to a bigger room with a queen bed. Our stay was okay until the last day when our laundry returned from the hotel laundry service and many of our clothes were ruined. My brand new Rip Curl swim shorts ($55USD) came back with what appeared to be oil stains all over and some other kind of huge brown stain all over the crotch area (see attached picture). Our white shirts were light orange and other pieces had stains on them as well. At the front desk, the man blamed my shorts for being too sensitive to their detergent and had nothing to say of the other clothes. After 15 minutes of back and forth, they removed the $6 laundry bill but offered nothing more.

Breakfast at the hotel was okay and the breakfast staff friendly. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Seminyak square and 10-15 minutes to the beach. Other than laundry and resulting lack of customer service, the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nebiel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean room with great pool in gardens, Breakfast was on the boring side but that's part parcel of not having a buffet breakfast. We used the gym which was small but efficient and met our needs.
The staff bent over backwards to suit our needs and were fast at providing any requests that we had,
The location was perfect just being one block away from the main drag which housed many many exceptional eateries and refreshments for hydration.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matt69492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 8 night stay in a 2 bedroom Deluxe Villa. Perfect position with lovely helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble & always with a smile. Villa has been recently renovated so bathroom & bedrooms quite modern, but still maintaining the Balinese charm. Very clean & housekeeping was always completed at a time that suited us. 2 hour pamper package, on site was very relaxing without the need to venture outside of the resort. Wonderful restaurants just a short stroll away. Great stay & would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in late October. The hotel is clean and the staff were helpful. The location is about 400m from Seminyak Square Shopping Centre which is surrounded by shops and eateries.

The pool area is nice enough and the WiFi worked, what let it down for me was the room, which bore no resemblance to the pics published online. My room was quite tired and in need of a lick of paint and the bathroom definitely needed updating.
It was ok, I’d probably not go back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank BringBackBuck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
1.2 km away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,069 reviews
1.9 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,888 reviews
0.6 km away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 148 in Seminyak
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $59 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing