We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
380
419
106
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
419
106
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseminyak squareeat streetprivate poolbedroom deluxe villasmall gymfrangipani treesfamily roomthe main streetevery morningair conginger moonopen airthe ground floorquiet at nightbreakfast was includedhuge bathroomlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

At check-in, they didn't have the room we booked (tried to give us two twin beds instead of the queen we booked) so they upgraded us to a bigger room with a queen bed. Our stay was okay until the last day when our laundry returned from the hotel laundry service and many of our clothes were ruined. My brand new Rip Curl swim shorts ($55USD) came back with what appeared to be oil stains all over and some other kind of huge brown stain all over the crotch area (see attached picture). Our white shirts were light orange and other pieces had stains on them as well. At the front desk, the man blamed my shorts for being too sensitive to their detergent and had nothing to say of the other clothes. After 15 minutes of back and forth, they removed the $6 laundry bill but offered nothing more.

Breakfast at the hotel was okay and the breakfast staff friendly. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Seminyak square and 10-15 minutes to the beach. Other than laundry and resulting lack of customer service, the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NebielS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Nebiel S,

I would like to extend my sincere apologies regarding our laundry service.
Rest assured that it does not reflect the true Mutiara Hospitality and we will address this issue accordingly with the department concerned so that improvements can be made to ensure the best service is given to our valuable guests.
Again, thank you very much for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future and restore your confidence in our service.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus S N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Nice clean room with great pool in gardens, Breakfast was on the boring side but that's part parcel of not having a buffet breakfast. We used the gym which was small but efficient and met our needs.
The staff bent over backwards to suit our needs and were fast at providing any requests that we had,
The location was perfect just being one block away from the main drag which housed many many exceptional eateries and refreshments for hydration.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matt69492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear matt69492,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the compliments given for us. It was us who are thankful to be given the opportunity to craft memorable experience for you.
Please do come again in the future as we are looking forward for your return.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus S N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 8 night stay in a 2 bedroom Deluxe Villa. Perfect position with lovely helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble & always with a smile. Villa has been recently renovated so bathroom & bedrooms quite modern, but still maintaining the Balinese charm. Very clean & housekeeping was always completed at a time that suited us. 2 hour pamper package, on site was very relaxing without the need to venture outside of the resort. Wonderful restaurants just a short stroll away. Great stay & would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Sandra G,

Your compliments were music to my ear! Thank you for sharing your experience stay and your recommend in TripAdvisor.
I am glad that we were given the opportunity to be at your service and I hope that you have come to find us as your new home in Ubud.
Should there be anything I can assist you with for your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me as we are looking forward to your return in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus S N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in late October. The hotel is clean and the staff were helpful. The location is about 400m from Seminyak Square Shopping Centre which is surrounded by shops and eateries.

The pool area is nice enough and the WiFi worked, what let it down for me was the room, which bore no resemblance to the pics published online. My room was quite tired and in need of a lick of paint and the bathroom definitely needed updating.
It was ok, I’d probably not go back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank BringBackBuck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear BringBackBuck8,

Thank you for your feedback. Regarding picture of our room, actually all the photo at our website or other OTA is real picture, not 3D picutre or editing picture. So if you said no resemblance, better if you can mention where you see or get the picture of our resort so we can fix it immediately.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus S N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as family with toddler. Had booked a family room in the resort. The room is so basic, it felt like staying in a lodge. The passage leading to the room was drab. Rooms definitely need some improvement, maybe wall colors or something to make it look better . Right now it is super plain and boring. The toilets didn't flush well, had to flush 4,5 times and once the flush button got stuck in. Asked reception to get it fixed and it was done promptly. Room has mini fridge, electric kettle, tea coffee, tv (our remote control didn't work), air conditioning was good. Wifi was ok, not very good. No hot water, Hot water we hardly got, and that was not hot enough. Had cold baths both days. The beds were comfortable, looked clean but bedding didn't quite feel fresh and clean. Breakfast was free, quite a decent menu, fresh juice and fruit was good. Location is good, the main square is within walking distance and many many shops, restaurants, bars, Cafes around. Swimming pool is good and there is also a small gym. Staff is friendly. Nothing spectacular in this place, felt like any other resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rasika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Rasika V,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience stay in TripAdvisor. Actually we always check the room with carefully before the guest check in like flush button, Air Conditioner, TV, Hot Water, Bedding, and Cleanliness. However, I would like to extend my sincere apologies regarding our facilities. Rest assured that it does not reflect the true Mutiara Hospitality and we will address this issue accordingly with the department concerned so that improvements can be made to ensure the best service is given to our valuable guests.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future and restore your confidence in our service.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus S N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews