We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
283
86
14
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
86
14
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa every morning private pool pool cleaner pool man spa bali the main street air conditioned bintang supermarket villa number great spa balinese style home away from home family holiday nice villa spent nights restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our first 3 nights at Dyana Villas was shared with friends in a 3BR villa. Amazing is the word that comes to mind straightaway. Beautiful villa with huge entertaining area & large bedrooms. Our maids Agung & Lilies were fantastic, so much so we all wanted to bring them home with us. They cooked an amazing breakfast for us each morning, cleaned the villa & did our laundry. Sheer bliss!! The next 2 nights we stayed in a 1BR villa. Oh how beautiful! Our maid Ketut was an angel & we were sad to say goodbye to her. Anyone who visits Bali would find it extremely difficult to find a villa that even remotely compares to Dyana Villas for value & location. The villas, staff & security guards are all top class. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you, we are looking forward for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Our one bed villa was simple and a litte dated, but clean and very well equipped - its own pool, even ipod connectivity and the laundry service was great. Breakfast was cooked wonderfully so great value for money, and close to all the local amenities. The problem was that perhaps it was a little too close to the action for my liking. At night the bottom of the lane transformed into a pick up point for local male prostitutes, and the bass thumping from the nightclubs was disruptive to our sleep. Such a shame, as everything about the actual venue was great, especially the staff.

Room Tip: try and get as close to 20 as poss
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Guest.

thank you for your comment, we keep trying to find the best solution for this problem as our previous reply to our guest. again thank you and hope we could serve you again in the future.

kind regards
ARYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at Dyana Villas in March. Most things were just wonderful. The villa with the most beatiful pool you can imagine. The garden was interesting with statues and flowers. That was the first time I had free laundry and that felt very luxury! The staff was friendly, even the security was very friendly. The picup at the airport was there when we arrived. When we arrived at the villa we had a beatuiful flowerarrangement. We also had massage in room once which was lovely.
The minus with the hotel - Terrible pillows. We were glad that we have brought our own. The musicsystem never worked completly and the worst thing (but Dyana Villas are innocent here) were the music from nearby bars. It started at 10 o'clock in the evening and stopped at 4 o'clock in the morning. Even with earplugs you could hear it.! A small minus was that we were checking out at noon but the maids started cleaning everything up already at 10.30. We would like to have the privacy up till we were going to leave.
But all in all we can recommend Dyana villas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birgitta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,.

Thank you so much for your comment on this site, we'll take a quick action for this information.
about the sound from the night clubs, we are feel so sorry about that, the complaint is not only come from our guest in Dyana Villas but come from all villas or hotels nearby.
we did take some actions but unfortunetly give not good result.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward for your next stay with us.

kind regards
ARYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

As our first time in Bali we were really surprised by what we found when we opened the Villa doors for the first time. The lounge room is huge enough room for the kids to run around, we stayed in villa 10 and found the rooms clean and the air conditioning was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeparaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyanaVillas, Front Office Manager at Dyana Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs B.

Thank you for your compliment and we are happy to have you here and the kids :)
Happy wedding anniversary too :)

have a great stay with us .

regards
ARYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just back from our 4th stay at Dyana. As usual great service from all staff especially Ketut.Great facilities and location.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Abidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews