We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
132
36
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
36
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom loft potato head private pool petitenget beach fresh bottles of water quieter villa extra privacy seminyak square can order room service great weekend great villa spacious villa walking distance turn down service each evening cooking facilities breakfast menu is
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at Hu'u Villas. We originally booked one of the one bedroom pool villas however we were upgraded at check in to a 2 bedroom only to be moved to the penthouse after the roof fell in due to water issues. Management and staff were extremely apologetic. I believe the recent wet season compounded the problem.

Just a couple of negatives full english breakfast my husband ordered for room service one morning was very average, although my croissant was nice and fresh. The other small issue was a small (blood?) stain we found on a sheet but a linen change fixed that and we didn't have any other complaints.

We were picked up by the driver provided by the hotel and he was lovely and very knowledgable about the area. The bed was extremely comfortable, shower great with good pressure. Our pool was very clean and plenty of sun but also provided some shade in the heat of the day. Tea and coffee facilities in room were good and plenty of bottled water provided each day.

Location was perfect, just a short walk to many of the sites we wanted to see; Seminyak Square, Potato Head, Breeze @ Semaya, Bambu Restaurant etc. Staff also very friendly and helpful.

I read in previous reviews about noise from the club/restaurant out front but we heard nothing, albeit we stayed on a Mon-Wed.

Overall it was extremely enjoyable and we will definitely return again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrownVillaPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy V, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear CrownVillaPrincess, thank you for your review. We are so pleased you were understanding of our recent issue of wet season. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfasts, we are currently reviewing our breakfast menu in order to provide the best for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The wall is cracked , so many worms around the pool, tv is pretty absurd. Its my 2nd time here. The 1st time was prefect then after a year coming back to this villa, this time is a pretty bad experience. Not coming back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Denskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy V, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hey Denskii, I was disappointed to read you did not have a pleasant stay this time round. We are currently undergoing maintenance across all areas of our villas to improve our standards. Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback.
Please contact me at rm@huuvillasbali.com if you want to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Beautifully crafted villa that looks ordinary from the outside and blew our minds when we walked in. The chandelier as a centrepiece sets a luxurious scene and a private pool always comes in handy. Feels like Zen. We really enjoyed our loft with the half bath upstairs. Situated in the heart of Seminyak around some of the iconic restaurants, just off the main road of Jalan Petitenget. The staff are friendly and accommodating, although not the best at rectifying mistakes. The villa sits behind Sea Vu Play, which is convenient if you are looking for a bar to go to at night, it's literally at your front door, but if you prefer something quiet- I would have to warn you, it can potentially get quite loud with the music. All in all, I would stay again and would definitely recommend to friends. Thank you Hu'u Villas!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy V, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hey TheDailyMuse, thank you so much for your review, we and are so pleased you enjoyed your experience.
We continue to work with our staff and improve our service and communication standards therefore your feedback is of high value to us. Thank you for your nod towards Sea Vu Play also, and we look forward to your next visit to hu'u Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Loved staying at Hu'u. The 2 bed apartment was spacious and comfortable. Speakers in every room, comfortable beds, stocked mini bar & 24 hour reception service. The location was great, we could walk to a lot of places or get a taxi which was very easy & cheap. The staff were friendly & accommodating. The pool doesn't get sun light which is a shame but still very nice & relaxing. All in all a lovely stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nic-ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The villa itself is lovely, even if the furniture is a little dated. The main bathroom downstairs next to the kitchen with the bedroom upstairs with a small ensuite. The villas are very close together so there is noise during the daytime from the next door neighbours. I suppose you wouldn't stay in the heart of seminyak if you weren't afraid of a little noise though, right.

The only downside is the noise. The villas are owned by the same person who own's the backpacker bar next door Sea Vu Play. And around 8pm the DJ gets a little too happy and starts pumping the volume. We complained numerous times and finally gave up.

Plus sides :

1. Fast internet
2. Good central location
3. Next door to the beautiful Alila Seminyak amazing sunset bar and restaurant
4. Next door to potato head
5. Good service

We checked out early to move to a quieter villa, they very graciously offered us a credit for the nights we didn't stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 682stephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews