We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Damai Manis

Private Sun Drenched Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Sun Drenched Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Private Sun Drenched Pool
Entry
Tropical Fruit
Secure Pool Fence (Upon Request)
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

stuartb11...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic place to stay!
This villa is close enough to the all the action of Seminyak's shopping and restaurants, yet you would think you're miles away from anywhere once you're inside the villa.
Nothing is too much to ask of the staff. They are friendly and accomodating and couldn't help us enough. We were staying at the villa during Nyepi Day celebrations (Balinese New Year - where no one is allowed outside) and the staff prepared all food for that day prior and left it for us (for a small price). It was some of the best food we've eaten in Bali.
All our needs were catered for from the time of our arrival until we left.
We can't find fault with anything!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall relaxing vibe of the villa
Liked least: Nothing - loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDJANDR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our extended family of four adults and two kids stayed at Villa Damai Manis in December and it was heaven. It's a hidden paradise just 5 minutes walk from all the shopping and dining action in Seminyak. Damai Manis boasts beautiful gardens and gorgeous pool, along with luxuriously spacious and tastefully decorated living areas, making it so easy to relax and enjoy time with the family. The 3 air conditioned bedrooms are huge, each with their own stylish outside bathroom and enormous super comfy beds. The 2 staff were fantastic and looked after our every need as well as cooking delicious breakfasts and the best dinner of our entire stay in Bali. We would highly recommend Villa Damai Manis and hope we are lucky enough to visit again.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisMitc...
Bentleigh, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection in Seminyak”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A glorious villa that is just a 5 minute walk from all the sights and sounds of Seminyak.
This villa is magnificent, and the 2 staff look after your every need......I will never stay anywhere else when I visit Bali

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayleyell...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing break in beautiful Bali”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Damai Manis met all our needs - spacious, luscious garden, comfortable open plan couches, big day beds to read and relax or have a massage, four comfy pool chairs, loads of sunlight all day around the pool and beautifully finished comfortable rooms. The fact that each room had a huge outdoor shower / bathroom was a plus as well. I loved that the owners have clearly put their own unique little touches on the villa - pillows, ornaments, rugs and pictures throughout.

The location was perfect for us, a short walk to Oberoi shopping and dining strip, conveniently located near Seminyak Square, Grocer & Grind and Bodyworks and a short walk or easy cab ride to Seminyak beach to catch the sunset with a cocktail in hand. I loved that it was close to all the luxuries and conveniences of Seminyak but just away from the main strip enough for it to be really quiet and peaceful. Short trip in a cab to the fancy restaurants or a 5 minute stroll down the road to two of our favourite Bali eats - Cafe Bali and Trattoria (and Trattoria will home deliver in 20 minutes if you're feeling like staying in!).

The staff (Putu and Wayan) were lovely and cooked us a nice breakfast everyday and were happy to help with any requests we had. Gede drove us to the airport and gave us a lovely farewell to bali.

Highly recommend Damai if you love all the things about Bali and staying in Seminyak that I do.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allister...
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility 5 mins walk from Seminyak”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is huge with three big queen bedrooms all with personal en-suites and full wardrobes, tv and aircon. The pool is fantastic and there is lots of comfy couches and day beds throughout the villa. The staff were great and cooked us some beautiful breakfasts. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.