We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful oasis in the middle of Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
r0bertc0l...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful oasis in the middle of Seminyak”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This Villa is perfect and has everything you could possibly need, this was a perfect size for us having two teenage children they each had their own air conditioned rooms upstairs and we had the luxury bedroom off the garden also fully air conditioned. The welcome pack provided gave you everything you needed before you are able to go and explore, our first morning we were lucky to have a complimentary breakfast cooked for us by Nyoman and Novi which was delicious. The black book provided by Suzy is full of so much information and recommendations about places to eat, where to shop, places to visit and good massage and nail places and after trying most of them we can say this is so true. We were also provided with a local mobile from Suzy with emergency contacts if needed. This was our first trip to Bali and having this book of information was priceless.The Villa staff Suzy, Nyoman, Novi, Wayan, Yanus and Eko are the nicest and most helpful people you could ever meet they are so friendly and went out of their way to organise a beautiful cake to help our daughter celebrate her 18th birthday. Wah is a driver that Suzy uses and his knowledge of Bali and his English is unbelievable spending a day with him driving us around was so interesting and he showed us the Balinese way of life. For piece of mind Yanus our security guard was there if we needed anything later in the evening after everyone had finished for the day. Sad to have to go home and leave these lovely people and beautiful place but I can assure you we will be back. Thank you for everything Suzy and Staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceybir...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing Family Friendly Villa.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Incredible from the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment the whole villa staff waved us goodbye. Villa was perfect for us with the three children so happy with their rooms and the amazing pool surrounded by tropical garden. Villa owner Suzi was a great source of information and happily answered questions and informed us of all the local food places, shopping, atms, everything we needed.Everything is in walking distance of the villa which was fantastic. Cannot recommend highly enough!!!! We will be back!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodiew794
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Staff!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Recently stayed at Villa Merta Sari No. 8 with our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teenagers). Would definitely recommend this villa to others with older children as the large pool and separate bedroom was perfect for those families with older children or different groups. The villa was within an easy 5/10 minute walk to Seminyaks main restaurant strip. It was extremely clean. The thing that makes this villa a excellent stay was Suzy and her staff, nothing was too much trouble from restaurant ideas to local tours and short cuts around Seminyak.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettymac2...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at Vila 8 for a wedding during the month of May. The villas were clean, tidy and had that Balinese feeling.
The pool is amazing and the garden around you makes it feel like you're in your own little bit of paradise!

Suzy and her staff are fantastic, I was own my own for quite a bit and they made sure everything was going well and if I had any questions they would help!
The rooms were always cleaned and nice and cool when it came to bedtime.
They really now how to look after their guests!

There's no other place I will stay whilst in Bali.

Thank you again for an amazing trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great villa, awesome staff and amazing pool!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As this was our family's first time to Bali, Suzy's black book was fantastic. Full of great tips and recommendations. It gave us the inside running on all the best places to go and eat in Bali. Every recommendation was spot on. We have never eaten so well! The lovely open plan living and the beautiful pool and gardens were amazing. We will definitely come back to Villa Merta Sari and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top class Villa in central Seminyak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing