We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kayu Raja(Kerobokan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shunda Hotel(Denpasar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Ayu Hotel(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I-Villa(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
547
460
118
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
460
118
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowswim up barupstairs villaday bedpool areapotato headseminyak squarebalinese stylegreat poolstandard roomsome great restaurantsbuffet breakfastshower headground floorstayed here for nightsrelaxing holidayan oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I have never been overseas before so i was hesitant about bali. Not anymore. What a wonderful bunch of people. All staff were friendly, polite and i was amazed that they remembered the kids names. Will be booking here in the future. Most definitely! !!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear Mrs. Rebecca P,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

First time at Vila Lumbung and extremely happy with everything they offered. We stayed in a Deluxe Bungalow which was spacious, clean with a massive bed. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Great pool and swim up bar.

Room Tip: Deluxe Bungalow worth paying a little more for. Views over gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. Dennis A,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Have just returned from Vila Lumbung after an incredible 7 week trip to Bali,we picked this hotel because it was an older and more established property and couldn't have picked a better place. The hotel is in a great position , located in Petitinget, it has many of Bali best restaurants within easy reach, an easy walk to the beach clubs like the W and potato head and Seminyak square is 15 mins walk. The hotel itself is a traditional Balinese place with lots of open space and greenery, great pool area and pool bar, we originally booked a superior room which was perfectly fine, clean and fresh but was offered an upgrade to one of the larger deluxe rooms with more space, a day bed and an outdoor bath and shower, got a good price so we took it and really enjoyed our time there. I could spend more time telling about the great breakfast and food in general,decent prices but what really makes this place so special is the staff,they are incredible, always smiling, always willing to help and the most incredible willingness to get to know their guests personally and it was an absolute joy to spend time with them all,so if you're looking to spend some quality time with some beautiful people then this is the place, will be back again to Vila Lumbung next year, no question, so a massive thank you to Henny,Asti,Evie, Rutina, Setiawn,Yudi,Angga and Indah, and sorry. To those I've missed out, you are all stars and heartfelt thank you to each and every one at Lumbung, see you next year.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinwine69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Mr. Kevinwine69,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The location of this hotel was perfect to walk into Seminyak Square, and the beach. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel staff were 10/10 for their hospitality. We swimming pool area and pool bar were fantastic, and as a solo traveller, i felt safe and welcome here.

The food and drinks were a little pricey but well worth it.

The entertainment was great, although could have maybe had some daytime pool music in the background.

The gym was very basic and the machines didn't work, but i made do with what was there.

I would definitely recommend coming here, and will be coming back!

thank you for making my stay so perfect!

Room Tip: The villas were out of this world!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElleForder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Mrs. ElleForder,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, the staff were amazing, nothing was too much to ask, they looked after us the whole time we were there.

Great pool bar with lots of drinks and happy hours on cocktails.
Room was very traditional, well worth the money. Decent tv too, it was the wet season so had a couple of days of rain.
Restaurant, this was very good, food reasonably priced and very tasty.

Overall it's a great hotel with great staff, you are about 15min walk from the beach, and a few min walk from bars and loads of food places at the end of the road.
It's a great hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bali, you can come back, sit by the pool and just relax. Bliss.
Thankyou for our stay!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Golfgti220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVilaLumbung, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. Golfgti220,

Morning Spirit from Lumbung, where a million of smiles await you home!

Thank you for making Hotel Vila Lumbung as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Vila Lumbung.

Best regards,
Management Hotel Vila Lumbung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews