We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but no wifi”
Review of Hotel Vila Lumbung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Ranked #41 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2011

After travelling through Bali for almost 4 weeks we had to work for 2 full days. We decided to book a good and luxurious hotel in Seminyak where we would be able to work, relax and enjoy the hotel facilities.
After reading many reviews of several hotels we booked the deluxe bungalow at Vila Lumbung for 3 nights.

I would love to mention all the good aspects of this hotel and not write anything negative, but I'm afraid I'll have to... In the past 4 weeks we got free wifi everywhere, even the smallest bar or restaurant has wifi on Bali and Gili islands. That's why we were so surprised there isn't (tonight will be the 2nd night) free wifi. Getting wifi at our the room we have to pay Rp 55.000,- per day. I think this is really ridiculous, especially considering the type of hotel and the price we paid for the deluxe bungalow.

There is a business center where you can use a computer for Rp 15.000,- per hour. The front office manager was very nice offering us the LAN cable for free after our complaint. But you can imagine this wasn't what we had in mind when we booked it.

For the rest Vila Lumbung is beautiful. But if you need to be online for business, book somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirreA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear MirreA,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for your time to share your experience toward Trip Advisor, your comment is highly appreciated.
We have noted and concern about your comment in regards of The wifi. We will put this part for our next project to increase our service.
Once again thank you We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

962 - 966 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

Very happy with finding this hotel as it was perfect from the small pool area to the great rooms. The staff are exceptionally friendly and go out of their way to help you. The breakfasts are above average and the restaurant on site is very good. The rooms are bigger than normal with a nice balcony to watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wuntyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Wuntyme,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali.Your comment is very importance to us to keep maintain and increase our service as always.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Kind Regards


The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Villa Lumbung is set amongst lush tropical gardens with two great pools - one with a fountain. Villa Lumbung offers luxurious accomodation and great service at very affordable prices. It is truly an oasis in the area - outside its grounds is busy traffic and a pot- holed road. We learnt quickly to ask reception to call us a taxi and to collect us at the hotel. I really enjoyed the breakfasts - made all the more special in the open air dining room which faced bridged ponds and beautiful gardens. Cipta, one of the waiters, made us feel especially welcome with his cheeky sense of humour and excellent service. All the staff were lovely at Villa Lumbung. I definitely hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Poem60,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

We had passed your comment to all of our team and especially to one of our value staff, Cipta. For sure with your comment we will keep maintain and increase our service as always.

Thank you so much for share your experience to Trip Advisor and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Me and my colleagues stayed in Villa Lumbung for our business trips. Because the trip involved a lot of meetings in Seminyak area, we decided to find a hotel on Petitenget Road. Unfortunately, most of the hotels in that area were fully booked. We finally got Villa Lumbung and I had no regrets. The rooms, although smelled kind of old, were nice, tidy and spacious. The pool and greenery areas surround the hotel complex was tropical and gave us the sense of home. Service was good, and the staff were really friendly (even to us locals, not tourists).
At one point during my stay, my hot water stopped and I had to take a shower with cold water. Filed a complaint to the reception, and they fixed it immediately. So satisfied with them and I was lucky to have stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParadisiaC4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear ParadisiaC4L,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you so much for sharing your comment to us on Trip Advisor your great feedback and high appreciation to our accommodation and services.
We deeply apology for the hot water problem, as usual our engineering team will do their best to solve the problem accordingly. We had passed your great comment to our team and we will increase our quality of service as always.
Once again thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed here in nice ground level Villa. Bathroom is outdoors but private, service is excellent, whole property is maintained and cleaned daily, you see the staff cleaning everywhere. The Pool is beyond the quality you would expect. So tranquil to stay, can be privately relaxed or walk the grounds, its a simple walk through nature, just beautiful. The hotel also has designated tour drivers accessible and on call. Ask for Dawa(day-wa) he's good.
Tip - make sure you don't arrive before 2, or make sure your travel arranger has specified early checkin. But we had lunch while we waited, very nice and priced well.
But avoid the bacon at breakfast(Unless you like it deep fried)

Room Tip: Ask for a villa next to the pool, 8B or 9B are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVL469404, Manager at Hotel Vila Lumbung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear lillsmurf,

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Vila Lumbung!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience toward Trip Advisor, you comment will always supporting us to increase our service.
Highly appreciated your advice in regards of the food, we had passed it to our department related.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
1.7 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
2.5 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
1 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Lumbung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lumbung

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $76 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Lumbung 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vila Lumbung is located in Seminyak area, just 15 minutes drive by car from Kuta or Legian and 10 minutes walk to Seminyak Square shopping centre. Set on 15.000 square meters of lush tropical gardens and just 800 meters away from Petitenget Beach, this hotel also close to several famous restaurant and beach club in Seminyak. The hotel features with 36 Superior Rooms and 34 Deluxe Bungalow and this is the perfect place for those who seek a fresh tropical atmosphere. All villas are in the Lumbung style with typical Balinese wooden roofs (sirap) in spacious Balinese rooms. Flooded with natural light, the well-designed rooms with a balcony and DVD player prepared in each room. All of them are fully equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning, in-room safe, minibar, coffee or tea maker facility, bath-up and shower, and free complimentary Wi-Fi access.In addition, an open air restaurant with an adjacent pool bar and 2 level swimming pool with waterfall and cave, tropical island, whirl pool, gazebo and day spa, kids playground, tour desk and recreation room. Luxury and style within a true Balinese atmosphere awaits you at this Bali resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hotel Vila Lumbung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Vila Lumbung
Vila Lumbung Hotel
Hotel Vila Lumbung Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing