We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 96
USD 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238
USD 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 466
USD 409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 217
USD 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 497
USD 274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 403
USD 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
USD 799
USD 594
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 820
USD 746
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
USD 1,121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
73
159
121
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
159
121
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset roadbali delipork ribsinternet connectionclean roomspleasant stayserviced dailysuperior roomwalking distancecomfy bednight lifecircle kpool sidespecial thankswahahaprosspas
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Well where do i start? Oh yeah, at the driver grom the hotel picking us up from airport 2 hours(!!!!) after we landed!
Dirty rooms and towels and shower horeibly maintenance (read NO maintenance).

Louzy breakfast and located at a very busy road. Checked out next morning and went to better hotel.

Dont do it! Its not worth the 4 stars AT ALL

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gracia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSense-Groups, other at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Gracia W,

Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak!

We regret to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectation. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. We will make sure we will take your comment seriously as we strive to improve of our service for each and every stay.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay.

Should you need any other information and assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely yours,


Theresia Elena
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

I went to Bali for the 1st time & alone to celebrate my B'day. I don't know anyone in there until I met staffs in this hotel.They not just friendly & being helpful to me but they also did excellent jobs with making my B'day memorable & sweet. Thanks a lot to Okta (FO) for the B'day cake ,Front office team Ardi, Ginarsa & Ayumina. Housekeeping Arik & Team, Engineering Sutirtajaya & Widha. Thanks a lot to all of U, keep it up the good service & excellent hospitality

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank AlmahSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSense-Groups, other at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear AlmahSantos,

Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a wonderful comments of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is such a delight to learn that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you gave us the highest rating on your review.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for residing with us during your visit to Bali and we very much look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,



Theresia Elena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

for what we needed Sense sunset was an ideal resort for our stay in Seminyak.

POSITIVES:
- very convenient location, 15minutes walk from Legian (cocoon nightclub) in one direction and then 20minutes walk to the heart of seminyak (eat street). this made it very easy talk walk in either direction exploring new restaurants and markets that were around. Very close to shopping strips, mini marts, markets and eateries.
- we booked a 1 hour massage at the Sense Sunset for 180,000 rupiah, and it was divine. Decent price, very clean rooms, professional service and an outstanding massage
- $64AUD per room per night (including breakfast) for a 1 bedroom + 1 bathroom double room, which is incredibly cheap. Very basic rooms with just a bed, TV and bathroom. Big downside is no bar fridge to store your drinks which i will talk about in the negatives.
- The beds were very comfortable, and i know this may seem like an unusual comment but for certain family members who have trouble sleeping could not praise these beds enough.
- Staff service was A grade the very best. Nothing was too hard for the staff at Sense sunset, arriving within 10 minutes of your call at your room. Supplied bar fridges, extra towels at request for no extra charge, towels, water, international plugs, taxi service organisation.

NEGATIVES:
- the rooms dont come with bar fridge which is quiet strange. No where to store cold waters, drinks and food, limiting the amount of drinks and food that could be brought around the pool during lunch.
- although there was a cooked breakfast, it was very basic and similar each day with not a lot of variety. consisting of mixed rice, noodles, omelette station, roasted potatoes and minimal cereal selection. The breakfast really needs to be improved as it was average and could do with a bit more of a variety (perhaps yogurts, cereals etc.).
- This resort had no facilities apart from a lap pool. Encourages you to walk the streets and get out of the hotel. Had a "gym" which consisted of 2 treadmill and that's it, was very below par and needs to be improved as you cannot classify and advertise this as a gym.

Room Tip: ask for a bar fridge they give it to you if you ask
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ozzy_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSense-Groups, other at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Ozzy_Jay,

Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us.

Your positive comment regarding our location, room and our staff are highly appreciated.

We thank you for your kind feedback regarding our room and breakfast and we have very well noted your constructive comments regarding our hotel facilities since we are always looking for ways to improve our service and facilities.

Once again, we value your feedback since it allows us to improve our service and facilities and we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Theresia Elena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This hotel is close to a main street but inside you feel like in holidays. it is open but there is no street noise. clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice pool. only the wifi connection in my room is kind of bad. but for Bali it deserves the 4* status.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the inside with a balkony
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Mr Simon W,

Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience with us.

Your positive comment regarding our hotel location, room, staff and pool are highly appreciated and we have also shared your feedback regarding our wifi to relevant departments for their evaluation and improvement.

Once again, we value your feedback since it allows us to improve our service and facilities and we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Theresia Elena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed in grand deluxe room pool side. For traveller who loves to sleep until noon, don’t choose this room because it will be noisy in the morning (the sound from the restaurant and people swimming). I travelled with children so it’s okay, we woke up early in the morning either. Grand deluxe room had chiller & hairdryer but superior not, and my sister got a room with “garden” view (just random garden, trees, not set up garden) in superior room.
The service need to be improved because they cleaned up my room and didn’t change the towels (but they take the dirty towels, happen to me twice), and I need to ask to receptionist twice to get my new towel.

The food was okay. The menu was suitable for family. And no slippers for free, you may buy it in the hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank iqiiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSense-Groups, General Manager at Sense Sunset Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear iqiit,

Warmest wishes from Sense Sunset Seminyak!

We are truly sorry that you found the room to be noisy. We have higher floor rooms that away from breakfast and pool area. Please do not feel hesitate to contact us when you are returning to our hotel for us to take care of your reservation and make sure you will have quiet ambiance.

Further, your feedback regarding towel have been extended to our housekeeping team for their immediate action.
We will make sure we will take your comment seriously for the improvement of our service and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the very near future to see our improvement.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Theresia Elena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews