We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable”
9m x 3m private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
9m x 3m private pool
Outdoor/Indoor Living Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
9m x 3m private pool
Outdoor/Indoor Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Private Pool
Full Equipped Kitchen
Luxurious Bath
King Size Bedroom
Dining Area
Direct Entry to Private Pool
Beautiful Bathrooms
Indoor/Outdoor Living
Four Poster Canopy Beds
King Size Four Poster Beds
Relaxing Day Bed
Bali Bale Relaxing
Spacious Bathrooms
3mts x 9mtrs Private Pool
Relax or Entertain
Luxurious Spacious Bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jules1471
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A hidden oasis - located behind the bintang supermarket is an absolute gem.

We booked via the website with Denise and she was extremely professional and very prompt with her replies and answered all questions we had

Upon arrival we were met by Rah and Ibu who were unbelievable during our stay and helped us with any requests we had and went above and beyond. They were truely amazing.

The villa itself is nothing short of perfection (we stayed in the 2br)
The website photos don't depict the true beauty of this place. The pool was perfect for a morning or afternoon swim - the living area was large enough to lounge around - upstairs is a massive 'bale' perfect for sun baking overall the place offers a quite oasis to unwind and relax.

Having stayed in several villas in bali my main problem previously was the water pressure - well that's not a problem in this villa - the water pressure was perfect

I cannot recommend this villa highly enough for anyone wanting an amazing villa in a fabulous location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you Julie for your very kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next time you holiday in Bali. - Denise, Rah and Ibu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RebeccaJ1...
Bendigo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I along with our 2 teenage children had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful villa for 8 nights recently. We are frequent travelers to Bali & can honestly say we fell in love with this villa & can't wait to return.
The villa is very well appointed & finished with great attention to detail which made our stay an absolute joy. Great pool & family area, bale upstairs, gorgeous bedrooms with plenty of storage, beautiful bathrooms, great kitchen, etc.......
We cannot speak more highly of Rah our wonderful Villa manager who made us feel at home from the very first day. Nothing was ever a problem for him. He has great English, a good sense of humor & a kind heart. We really enjoyed our time talking to him about the island & life in general. He even organized a scooter for us during our stay with no issues at all.
Ibu did a fabulous job keeping the villa immaculate & making us a great breakfast every morning too.
I don't really want to let the secret out however.......we cannot recommend this Villa & it's wonderful staff more highly. We would live here if we could xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessinmyc...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Exactly as described, very quiet villa”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The villa was very enjoyable to visit as it was exactly as it was described. There were 7 people in our party and all of them loved the place. It was cosy, the ideal size for our group as it meant people all stayed together, instead of being in far off rooms. The staff were lovely and accommodating. The driveway to reach the villa was quite long, but that ensured that there was no noise at all from traffic.

Pros
The air conditioning worked very well.
Very quiet
Perfect size for our family

Cons
Water pressure was weak in shower
A lot of mosquitoes (not really their fault) a mosquito net would have been nice, however they did provide mosquito coils and spray

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: Shower water pressure
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

From the moment I emailed Denise to make the booking, I knew I had made the right choice in choosing this villa. I had seen this villa while in Bali doing wedding planning and on a run thought this side street I noticed villa Melba. It's an amazing location very close to the super alter, cabs and the beach. Rah, ibu and Ali were amazing and there additude to their jobs is a testament to Denise. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I come to Bali every often and from now on I will be staying at villa Melba, honestly couldn't fault a thing, our family and friends had the most amazing time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Th staff
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing