We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of atmosphere”
Review of Motel Mexicola

Motel Mexicola
Ranked #138 of 649 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Motel Mexicola supplies you with authentic Mexican cuisine not unlike that cooked in restaurants, served on street corners and in homes in Mexico. Specializing in Mexican Tapas our menu is designed for you to share. Ask our staff to order for you so you can experience the menu the way it is meant to be ordered and take a journey with us through the different flavors of Mexico. Be warned though, if its tex-mex you are after this is not what we do. We do fresh, fun interactive food that will make you want to come back for more. We guarantee you will love it!!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food. Bulk margaritas. Plenty of atmosphere ......... certainly the place to be seen. Great for a hectic night out.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tanyaroberts65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 4,721 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went early in the afternoon and had some cocktails and some food which was delicious, then we stayed to have some more drinks and it was so much fun. Such a great atmosphere! Will be going back for sure.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ashleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Holy cow! The food and drinks! Absolutely phenomenal. The atmosphere was awesome. The decor, lighting, music!! Felt like we were in Mexico...we also shared a punch with our friends, which was served in a big bowl! Such a great experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank leckka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for dinner in a particular quiet time for Bali (wet season) and we couldnt get a table for 2 inside for dinner so we chose to sit out the front. Im glad we did as it was very busy, loud, and hot inside. Regardless to that i think its a great, place for food and drinks/night out if thats what your after. It wasnt very cheap but i think prices were reasonable for the food. Service was good and food came out quick. I would recommend people to try it out if they like Mexican food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's open space but always full of people go for dining or hangout. The music is good and the atmosphere is fun. Did not manage to try the food.if you go Bali check this place. Little bit hot since it's small and open space

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brimmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Motel Mexicola also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 

Been to Motel Mexicola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing