We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mexican in the heart of Seminyak”
Review of Motel Mexicola

Motel Mexicola
Ranked #138 of 649 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Motel Mexicola supplies you with authentic Mexican cuisine not unlike that cooked in restaurants, served on street corners and in homes in Mexico. Specializing in Mexican Tapas our menu is designed for you to share. Ask our staff to order for you so you can experience the menu the way it is meant to be ordered and take a journey with us through the different flavors of Mexico. Be warned though, if its tex-mex you are after this is not what we do. We do fresh, fun interactive food that will make you want to come back for more. We guarantee you will love it!!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for dinner in a particular quiet time for Bali (wet season) and we couldnt get a table for 2 inside for dinner so we chose to sit out the front. Im glad we did as it was very busy, loud, and hot inside. Regardless to that i think its a great, place for food and drinks/night out if thats what your after. It wasnt very cheap but i think prices were reasonable for the food. Service was good and food came out quick. I would recommend people to try it out if they like Mexican food.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 4,724 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's open space but always full of people go for dining or hangout. The music is good and the atmosphere is fun. Did not manage to try the food.if you go Bali check this place. Little bit hot since it's small and open space

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brimmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to motel Mexicola for lunch. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Deyan and seated at a rounded table. There was 3 of us and one of my mate asked if we are able to sit at the booths. Deyan mention that booths are for 4 people and above. Reason why we wanted a booth was that we were smoking and there was children around.

Went through the menu and asked one of the waiter to explain the menu to us and how big the portion was and how many there will be. We had ordered our food and when the food arrived I did not expect on how bad the food was. There wasn’t enough flavour in the tacos, the corn and the guacamole and corn chips, I mean how can a Mexican restaurant go wrong with all three of the items we had ordered.

As we were eating we saw Deyan with group of three people sitting at booths. Which I did not understand as they had 3 people and we requested to sit at the booths and was let down.

I was very upset with the customer service and the food. The only great thing was the drink waiter who served us drinks and our drinks which was the high light of motel Mexicola.

Customer would have been great if deyana told us about the menu once we were seated down and food would have been better if there was relish or just something to balance the flavour then bland.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank S_Stevenson92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Vibe of Mexicola
Sevice was great, food was great (we had the feed us menu), drinks went down well as they would in Bali

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food!! Great service and great staff BUT save your money on drinks and drink somewhere else! Paid $120AUD for 2 jugs of the ‘Sweet Lips’ SO EXPENSIVE!!!!! They’re cheaper than that in Australia! Take my advice and spend your money on drinks somewhere else.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank viktoriab935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Motel Mexicola also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 

Been to Motel Mexicola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing