We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Creative Wonderful Dining Experience!”
Review of Teatro Gastroteque

Teatro Gastroteque
Ranked #18 of 579 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 40 - USD 120
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Teatro Gastroteque is a boutique fine dining restaurant, located in the epicentrum of Bali's best dining destination, Seminyak. We offer something completely novel - a sophisticated Asian twist on the French cuisine. We source the best produce available in the market, and use most of local ingredients to deliver an authentic flavour yet alluring with bold presentation, highlighting quality ingredients. The name of Teatro Gastroteque literally means "Theatre" where our culinary team performs their passion and love of gastronomy, and to be presented to you in such immaculate and impeccable way by our butlers. We are passionate to give the best dining experience to our guests, for that reason, details and fundamental techniques are the foundation to pursue our goal, we call it "Infinity journey to find a perfection". Complete your unforgettable evening with us, and savour the luxury you deserve.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is by far the most exceptional service and creative food presentation we have ever experienced! The flavors were tantalizing and most of all the service was impeccable. A big thank you to Patricia Julynice and Pamor Kurniawan for making our evening dinner with you so memorable!

Thank Zaahira22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Manajer at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Zaahira22,

Thank you for the gracious feedback regarding your dinner experience at Teatro Gastroteque and giving us a perfect rating.

We are very pleased to give the best service and truly appreciate your comments and happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the food and services provided, once again "Thank you"

If you’re travelling to Bali anytime soon, please do let us know. Definitely love to welcome you again.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Teatro.

With best regards,
Teatro Gastroteque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Teatro Gastroteque is definitely a must to go if you are looking for fine dining in Bali.
All dishes are excellent and very creative.
I definitely recommend this restaurant, they could get 2 Michelin stars with no doubt.
Plan at least 2,5 hours for dinner, you won't be disappointed, it really worst the price, good value for money (expensive for Bali but not expensive comparing to European market price).

Thank LyontoDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Manajer at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear LyontoDubai,

Thank you for the gracious feedback regarding your dinner experience at Teatro Gastroteque and giving us a perfect rating.

We are very pleased to give the best service and truly appreciate your comments and happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the food and services provided, once again "Thank you"

If you’re travelling to Bali anytime soon, please do let us know. Definitely love to welcome you again.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Teatro.

With best regards,
Teatro Gastroteque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful food , beautiful atmosphere and the service was amazing

Each dish was inventive and well balanced , wines were great and matched really well

Thank _tabithaacret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Manager at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Tabitha Acret,

Thank you for the gracious feedback regarding your dinner experience.

We truly appreciate your comments and happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the food and services provided, once again "Thank you"

Looking forward to welcome you back at Teatro.

With best regards,
Teatro Gastroteque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

First time to Teatro Gastroteque and WOW! Why haven't we been here before. This is beyond fine dining with exquisite matching of wine with food in the degustation menus.
The food presentation is very technical and has a degree of theatre about it. The food arrives just at the right time and service was impeccable.
We had the Renaissance Degustation and it was sublime.
This was the first time at this restaurant but it certainly won't be the last.
2 thumbs up!

Thank DarDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Manager at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear DarDiner,

Thank you for the gracious feedback regarding your dinner experience at Teatro Gastroteque and giving us a perfect rating.

We are very pleased to give the best service and truly appreciate your comments and happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the food and services provided, once again "Thank you"

If you’re travelling to Bali anytime soon, please do let us know. Definitely love to welcome you again.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Teatro.

With best regards,
Teatro Gastroteque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Food here is very creative, different, and so fun. My wife and me having so much fun trying interesting funny bites. Even though very small bites after a while we become very full and very happy. Must make reservation so will not waiting because restaurant is small. Thank you to the servers for so attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teatro_Bali, Manajer at Teatro Gastroteque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Josh B,

Thank you for the gracious feedback regarding your dinner experience.

We truly appreciate your comments and happy to read that you were overall satisfied with the food and services provided, once again "Thank you"

Looking forward to welcome you back at Teatro.

With best regards,
Teatro Gastroteque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teatro Gastroteque also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Teatro Gastroteque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing