We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa, Great Location, Superb Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Literally only a 2 or 3 minute walk to Jl Raya Seminyak, the main shopping district of Seminyak!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Literally only a 2 or 3 minute walk to Jl Raya Seminyak, the main shopping district of Seminyak!!
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Baali Villas Employees
Floor plan
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacob B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Villa, Great Location, Superb Stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Villa Bu was exactly what we required when heading to Seminyak for a holiday.

The villa itself was spacious and comfortable. It was great relaxing in the private pool after a long day, before heading back out to tackle more of Bali. The fact that each room has it's own bathroom meant we we'rent fighting for a shower before heading out!

The location is also ridiculously good. Just down the road from the hustle and bustle of main streets and cafe's, shops, and pubs/bars. But still quiet enough for a good nights sleep after a few froths.

Would recommend to anyone. Families or a group of friends. It's that good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisfour...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed at Villa Bu with a couple of mates and in short it was fantastic! Sooo close to everything! The actual Villa itself is stunning, it has a great vibe and the staff are so friendly! The pool is a good size as the temperature is always pleasant. I stayed in the downstairs bedroom with the two doors. The air con pumps and the bathroom is a great addition as it provides privacy in the room! Ill be coming back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thanks Linda!

Yes a lot guests comment how they thought Villa Bu would not be big enough, but they are all so surprised of how big it really is. The photos obviously don't do it justice.

Thanks again and we will have the kettle boiled for that cuppa upon your return.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
My pleasure Paula.

Thank you for leaving a review. I will be sure to thank all the staff and in particular Ketut for you.

Take care and we will see you again one day.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skip883
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa with even better staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed with 4 girlfriends for one of their 50th birthday celebration for 7 nights June/July 2013. Staff picked us up from Ubud and we were met by staff Wyan, Ono and Karak. They were very welcoming and friendly and gave us a comprehensive run down on the Villa and surrounding area. The Villa is very well appointed spacious and equipped with everything that we required over our stay. The pics on Trip advisor really dont do it justice. As wonderful as the physical environment was, it was really the staff that left me with the lasting impression. I can’t comment on the Kitchen Facilities as Ono and Karak (they were with us from 7am to 3pm) cooked us wonderful breakfasts, cleaned up after us so we really did not lift a finger. The amazing Ono and Karak also cleaned the villa within an inch of its life daily and we did not even really know that they were there; they just went about their business. If we had any questions they would answer them to their best ability if they didn’t have the answer they would call Wyan for further assistance. They would take your laundry; posts mail anything....totally amazing. Katut, our security guy worked from 3pm until 7am and was just as wonderful and helpful getting us reliable taxi's and greeting us up the alleyway late at night.

Bedding was fantastic and comfy, bathrooms spacious and always well cleaned, bottled cold water on tap, there was always fruit left on the bench and fridge, there is a small shop right outside that was really well equipped and they also did laundry.

Location was good tucked away from the main streets, not too far from airport, Kuta and the beaches of Seminyak.

The only improvement i would suggest is to have a package of written information such as a map of the local area, restaurants, massage places, cooking courses things to do in the area etc that you can look through at your own pace. Wyan did give a run down upon arrival but with being tried and amazed that the villa it did need to be reinforced with written info.

I would happily recommend this Villa to anyone wanting a hassel free stay in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and style of villa
Liked least: no written information in the Villa of local food/bars/shopping/things to do
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2013
Thank you for such a detailed review.

We know how wonderful Villa Bu is for all groups but it is always a pleasure to ready a past guest go into detail.

Thanks again we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing