We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Koenokoeni”
Review of KoenoKoeni Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KoenoKoeni Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great place to stay and enjoy your holidays. We've been to Bali few times but this was the best by far. 1 Bedroom Villa we stayed at was great, service and everything else as well. Recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 766MikeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 267 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

What you see, is what you get at this Villa.
I wanted it to be a very special for my wife as this was the first time we were travelling together alone overseas.
Food was really good, no mosquito problems, the staff was friendly and receptive.
The location is pretty quiet and secluded - a perfect getaway, however since i rented a motorbike, it was just mins away from the beach and potato head.
Pick up was also great as they had just procured a brand new van.
No issues about check in and the best thing is that they were in communication with me via email about a month before i actually landed in bali.
There were really not much cons with regards to this vila.
We really miss this place and would definetly go back again.
Thank your very much guys for making it very memorable for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deva08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

After comparing several villas in seminyak areas, I finally decided to take a one bedroom villa at Koenokoeni villa . So I took my wife and my kids there on Nyepi day.
Here's my review:
Pros:
- What you see on the internet is just the same to reality. No Camera tricks.
- Clean .. very clean. room service came twice a day.
- Spacious bathroom. High quality brand sanitary ware. It have 4 showers. 2 showers in the bathroom , 1 shower beside the pool and 1 shower in the guest toilet.
- The bedrooms are spacious
- Bose audio system in the bedroom and in the living room.
- Living room is in the same room with the kitchen. The room can be closed tightly to avoid mosquitoes. which is the main reason I choose this villa. but there's no mosquitoes at all. though I sit by the pool at night. perfect.
- The Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Cons (which is not really cons):
- Need to put the sign on the main street. because the location is a little bit hard to find. but once you find, you won't regret it.
- A bit far if you want to find a restaurant outside the villa.. but because I brought my own car so it doesn't matter to me.

Obviously I will be back again to koenokoeni villa and I would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends or anyone who read my review ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The Villa was only just built and opened in November 2012. Most Taxi drivers didn't know where it was so we said it was next to Sentosa and then they knew where to go.

The Villa's have their own private pools, everything was very clean and the staff are excellent. The bathroom is huge, the bath is huge and is the toilet. The Villa's also have a shower and toilet by your private pool and an extra shower outside your normal shower in the bathroom. Just… beautiful. The lounge/kitchen is a separate room from the bedrooms so anyone can watch the wide screens whenever wherever.

Kitchen has own fridge, microwave, stove cook top etc. 2 free bottles of water daily.

Koenokoeni Villa's The Best!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roustaboutTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Just return from a delightful visit at the villa.. We booked the 3 bedrom villa with private pool since there were 8 of us there as a big family.. My first impression was great.. Everything is soo clean and in order.. The rooms are pre cooled, and makes it more comfortable. The ceiling on the master bedroom at 2nd floor was amazing everything was great.. However the wooden floor, as great as it was but it's too slipery which makes family with toodler or young children worry that their children falls when playing

Service:

Definitely one of the best in Bali, all staff until the security guard are friendly helpful

Facilities:

There were 3 bedroom in the villa. All three of them are quite spacious and well organized with 2 bedroom located in the 2nd floor. The ceiling on the master bedroom on the 2nd floor was just great

Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Satya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
484 reviews
0.5 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
1,824 reviews
0.5 km away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
680 reviews
0.5 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seminyak

Been to KoenoKoeni Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KoenoKoeni Villa

Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $255 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — KoenoKoeni Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your KoenoKoeni Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KoenoKoeni Villa Seminyak, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing