We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Room #1.
Room #1 Bathroom
Room #2 can be 2 single beds
Room #2 set up with 2 single beds for the Kiddies or Grand Parents!
bathroom#2
Room #1 Veranda
Room #3.
Room #3.
3 @ 4 Bathroom
Room #4
Bathroom #3
Dining area seats 12 tribesman
room #5
Master #5
Master #5
Master#5
Huge Kitchen, 2 fridges, 1 freezer, microwave, blender, toaster, rice cooker
dining area
Seminyak Beach
bathroom 3 and 4
4 bicycles and 1 tandem for the guest to use free of charge and 1 scooter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RachelWai...
1 review
“Location Location Location!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this Villa for a few nights. The owner Guy was awesome and so helpful with whatever we needed. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The staff that cooks breakfast for you are very sweet. The pool was also great to cool off in after walking around Seminyak. The villa is tucked away from the noise of the streets but right in the heart of the Beach life.

The best part is the location! You are just steps from the beach on one side and minutes from all the shopping on the other side. Best of both worlds!

I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Seminyak and look forward to seeing Guy.

Thanks so much!

Jules & Rachel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill5412
Williamstown, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Couldn't ask for a better location - just 50m from the beach and the beachfront eateries where you can play during the day and relax with a drink/meal on beanbags at night. The villa was clean, air-conditioned and all 5 bedrooms had access to an ensuite. The large dining table and pool provided a great place to gather after the days activities. Guy the owner was welcoming - stocking the fridge with some beer and goodies for us, and the villa staff friendly and helpful - in particular Made who made us breakfast each morning and arranged for water, beer supplies to be topped up. Guy also runs a dive business and can arrange tours as can Kadek the driver. Access to the villa is via a laneway adjacent to the hotel Pilangi which leads to the beach. Even though it is close to the beach there was no noise at night. Unexpected advantage was access to free wifi. Access to the top floor bedroom is via a narrow staircase which may be problematic for some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the pool with a beer
Liked least: maybe the stairs..... dragging the case up - but otherwise everything was good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
817sandra...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best location in Seminyak”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

9 of us arrived late evening after a 5 hour flight from Adelaide and were happy to be greeted by 2 drivers from Guy's villa. We arrived at the villa only to find that the drivers couldn't get in - there was a misunderstanding about the locks :) We waited in the airconditioned comfort of the cars for help to arrive which it did in the larger than life shape of Guy, on his motorbike. After offering us cold beer (he'd thoughtfully arranged to stock the fridge with a carton of Bintang) Guy showed us round his villa and told us to make ourselves at home, which we did.
Not only did Guy arrange for the delightful Made to come in every day to cook breakfast for us but he also made it easy to arrange for deliveries of beer, water and anything else we needed. Guy helped us to arrange trips, most notably a scuba diving/snorkelling adventure. As he is a diving instructor with his own dive school we were in good hands and got to do a "come and try" session in his dive school pool - this is when I realized that I wouldn't have the courage to scuba dive :( Guy arranged for 9 of us to be picked up from the villa and taken to his dive school and for one of our group it meant that they got to ride on the back of a scooter, driven by the ever obliging Made - an experience they really enjoyed. We made good use of the deep swimming pool and Guy's CD collection. The rooms were clean and the beds ever so comfortable. One of the bathrooms is semi-open and the couple using it had the dubious pleasure of sharing it with some centipedes - this is Bali afterall !!! It was a 2-3 minute walk to the beach and some great places to eat and drink - most notably Chiringuitos - which is where we ended up eating most nights, sitting on bean bags on the sand - great food and service. Guy had a couple of sand bikes as well as some ordinary bikes which were available for use, not to mention a surf board if you wanted to do something energetic. The Bintang Supermarket was a leisurely 15 minute walk away, along some interesting alleyways. There is a washing machine and dryer if you need to do laundry and a reasonably well equipped kitchen. All in all, we had a great time - we spread out, lazed around, floated in the pool and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Guy is a fantastic host - the sort of person you'd like to have at a dinner party - always something interesting to say and lots of fun. Do yourselves a favour and book a holiday in Seminyak and say hi to Guy :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot in Seminyak!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Guy was a fabulous host with extensive knowledge on where to eat, what to do, and how to get there. With a fun, outgoing personality and a willingness to help, Guy makes the vacation easy and enjoyable! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on my next visit to Bali :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing