We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Service was wonderful-villa is beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely Villa Aisis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Villa Aisis
Pool. lounge and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Lovely Villa Aisis
Pool. lounge and garden
living lounge
buddha statue
Dining
Kitchen
Veranda
The Bedroom 1
Walk-in Closet.
Bedr 1 and 2 have Walk-in closets and an interconnecting door between the closets.
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 3
The Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AdeleC519
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service was wonderful-villa is beautiful!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fabulous time at this villa. We have 2 small kids so caught taxis mostly which are super cheap and very easy to get right at the end of the lane way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thanks so much for your review!
Best regards Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robyn1556...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from Bali and our stay at Villa Aisis I cannot recommend it highly enough. Being my third trip to Bali and this time travelling with a larger group I decided to book a villa - it is daunting looking at all the options but from the moment we arrived, Villa Aisis exceeded expectations. Set in a peaceful location but only a 5 minute walk to Seminyak's main street and all the action, it was a wonderful place to return to each day after venturing out The villa itself is beautifully decorated, very well maintained with lovely gardens and pool. The attention to detail meant I felt like we were staying in a home rather than a holiday rental. Staff Winnie and Moodie and their team took wonderful care of us and it was sad to say goodbye to them. Anna the owner of Villa Aisis was friendly and easy to deal with, prompt in replying to all emails and called in to welcome us and then throughout our stay to see if we needed anything. I hit the jackpot on my first villa experience and next time would not go through all the listings on TripAdvisor but just return to Villa Aisis.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thanks a lot for your lovely review Robyn!!
Will pass the compliments to my staff!!
Hope to welcome you soon again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa for Total Relaxation”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was my first trip to Bali with my family in September, and finding a really good villa is really important as I really want to make this trip a flawless one. Read through all the reviews on Villa Aisis and booked the villa, fingers crossed.
Transfer to/fro was arranged for my family at the airport, complimentary from the owner (thanks Anna!). The villa is less than half an hour from the airport. The villa, i would describe, spotless and flawless. It was recently renovated/restructured, with the smell of fresh wooden furniture. 2 bedrooms are joining, while the 3rd (the main, rather) is tucked away for privacy. It's a beauty.

The pool, where the kids spent most of the time, is just fabulous. Perfectly manicured frangipani tree leaping over the pool, with sun deck chairs by the side, you can imagine the picture.

Caretaker Winnie and her husband come in each morning to clean up the place, change the linens, and if you ask nicely, they can whip up an awesome homecooked meal for you.

Anna, the owner, dropped by a couple of times, very nice of her to ensure that we are well taken care of. She can point you to nice restaurants if you like.

Right outside the villa is a street filled with nice restaurants and spas. Nice coffee is just a 5 minute walk, cafe is called Umo Kopi (that's crucial for my morning fix).

Overall, the villa was just perfect for my holiday with my family. It ticks all the boxes. The walk to the main Seminyak street might be a wee bit far if you have grumpy young kids, but taxi rides cost almost nothing in Bali. I would come back to Villa Aisis again and again. Thank you Anna.

Some side notes for first timers to Bali like me: take extra care with money exchangers and taxi rides. A little googling will do you a whole lot of good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Hi Robert,
Thanks for your beautiful review!
It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family.
Also thanks for the compliments for my staff, I will pass it on to them.
Looking forward to see you all again soon.
Warm regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully relaxing villa and friendly staff helped us all the way.”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a most relaxing stay at the Villa Aisis. 4 days of relaxation, reading, swimming, sunbathing and 3 days of activities; white water rafting, monkey forest/zoo/elephant rides and time on the beach.
Looked after wonderfully by the villa staff, who kept the place immaculate each day.
Didn't feel as though we needed to rush around to see all corners of Bali, there is enough with one or two trips outside of Seminyak and then absorbing the atmosphere around the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the villa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Hi Phill,
Thanks for your lovely review!
It has been very nice to accomodate you and your family.
Looking forward to see you again.
Best regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with our 2 young children (2 &5 years) stayed at Villa Isis for 10 nights in October. We wanted something that was beautiful, had everything we needed, and actually felt like we were in Bali rather than in an ultra modern place that could be anywhere in the world. Villa Isis lived up to all our expectations and more. Everything about it was perfect; the absolutely stunning garden, the divine pool, the style and layout of the villa. And to top it off, the amazing staff. Winnie was so lovely and the breakfasts she and Mudi made were outstanding. Winnie also babysat for us on a few evenings and the kids loved her. Nothing was too much trouble.
My husband, who can be pretty picky, continually commended me on finding this place.
Would we stay here again? Absolutely! In fact, we are hoping to make this a regular occurrence. We wouldn't change a single thing about this place.
Anna, you have done an amazing job with this place and we look forward to seeing you again soon one day. Please also let Winnie and Mudi know how thankful we are for making our holiday so perfect and that we miss seeing their faces every morning.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thanks for your nice review. Has been great to host you.
Looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing