We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy with the villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area to pavilion bedroom night shot - from living area over pool with pavilion bedroom on the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
living area to pavilion bedroom
night shot - from living area over pool with pavilion bedroom on the right
Pool Pool Pool !!!
Lazin' area
pool with pavilion bedroom on the left
Another lazin' area
Living area
living area at night 
Floor and cushions replaced 2017
Dining area
Kitchen
Main bedroom 1
Outlook from main bedroom to Pavilion bedroom
Main bedroom
Garden to bedroom 1
Pavilion bedroom 2
Outlook from pavilion bedroom
outlook from pavilion bedroom
pavilion bedroom bathroom
Pool fence gate
Pool fence from living area
pool from living area at night
Entrance lane to villa with garage space and main entrance on left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kaia-Liis...
1 review
“Happy with the villa”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We just came back from 1 month vacation in Bali and we are glad we decided to live in just one place - Villa Amore Uno.
It is difficult to add anything new to previous positive previews, because everything was really as perfect as described before - location, privacy, pool, staff, Peter etc.
We were a bit worried in the beginning when we booked the villa and havent arrived there yet, that it was so close to a busy street, but we were looking for piece and quiet holiday. But it was just our fear, because it was suprisingly quiet and no sounds from eatstreet was heared in the villa.
We managed to see most of Bali during the month - we rented a scooter-bike on our 2nd day, despite of the left-sided traffic ( in Estonia it is right-sided, like in the rest of Europe (except GB of course ). We travelled back and fourth several times smaller distances (Tanah Lot, Seminyak, Legian, Kuta, the whole southern peninsula - Jumbatan, Uluwatu, Nusa Dua, Sanur, Denpasar etc) and also visited Nusa Lembongan Island for 1 day. The rest of the places that were more far away,we visited with a car and our driver Made and his son (also Made) - Ubud, the east coast, Mountains Batur and Batukaru, Gitgit waterfall and the west and half of the northern coast and anything that was on our path
So we are very happy, although still having a jetlag, but missing our villa already...
We defenately want to come back and would recommend the villa to everybody
Thank you Peter and your staff

Kaia-Liisa and Andres from Estonia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Wow, sounds like you got yourselves around a bit, Kaia-Liisa & Andres.
But also enjoyed the peacefulness of the villa.
That's great !!!
Tänan teid teie külastuse and you are always welcome another time.
And remember, the offer is open if you are passing by Bunbury in Western Australia.
Cherrio
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Pool & Location...”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is fantastic, it's location is only 50 metres or so to the main street that has everything you need such as cafe's, bars, 24 hour convenience store and much more, the beach is an easy walk of 1 km away. The pool is a great feature, it's big, clean and full of fun. Overall I would strongly recommend this villa to any couples (like us) or families who are looking for a relaxing, but still active stay in Seminyak...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks for the rap, Allan J.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Selemat datang lagi
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iWish2B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Location is perfect. Close to everything. We stayed for 3 weeks in December and found the villa a wonderfully relaxing place, easy walking distance to many great restaurants and cafes on Kayu Aya, Drupardi, Camplang Tanduk and Raya Seminyak. Supermarket 5 minutes away and that includes waiting for traffic to cross the road. Both bedrooms are large and beds extremely comfortable with good linen and fresh towels provided daily. Good air conditioning and TV in the rooms, let's everyone have their own space. Bathrooms were user friendly, clean and had good water pressure. Lounge room large and user friendly, great to watch the day go by.
Ika the house manager checked in, especially after a few storms and in general to make sure everything was ok. Ketut was sensational, one of the best I have come across, she is unobtrusively in the background and keeps everything super clean, plus cooked a good breakfast.
The absolute winner was the pool, it was beautiful any time of day or night and very clean. Kids lived in it.
Peter was quick and easy to communicate with. Thank you Peter, to you and your team at the villa, loved it and will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Your welcome JA.
Glad you were finally able to post your review and a beuddy it is too !!!
Look forward to your next visit.
Selemat datang lagi
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
Kersbrook, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just What The Doctor Ordered”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I were looking for accommodation that would enable us to seek out some peace and quiet but not be too far from good restaurants. This villa delivered in spades. Given the distance from Eat Street we heard little noise from the main street apart from the odd car horn during the day. Ketut the housekeeper came in at 8am and cooked us breakfast most mornings for 50000IDR ($5). The food was basic but really nice. Ketut stays for approximately 4 hours each morning to carry out her duties which we found a little uncomfortable for the one morning we decided to have a later start. This was not because of Ketut but we were a little embarrassed we were laying around like lazy slugs while she worked around us. We chose this place because it had a large pool. It certainly didn't disappoint. It was definitely big enough for two of us! The water was cool and in shade for all of the afternoon. Since coming back my wife has commented that she would love to have taken the bed home with us. Fair to say we slept well. Just a word of warning. The doors between the main bedroom and outside do not close properly so make sure you put down the mosquito nets well before bedtime. My only criticism is that the villa could do with a lick of paint to spruce it up a bit. Peter was easy to deal with when making the booking. As we had a midnight flight I booked an extra night but if i had spoken to Peter first he would have charged the last day as a late checkout. Peter agreed to put a carton of beer in the fridge because of the extra expense. Win - win. Overall our stay here was amazing. I extend a huge thank you to Peter and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Hey thanks heaps, Steve and you are very welcome.
Just on a couple of things in your comments (maybe helpful for next time).
I hope the 50K was for the ingredients which you choose and pay for.
Also, please tell Ketut what time you would prefer her to come or not to come at all for a day or two.
Yes, the pool and the location are major features.
I will have that door attended to and we are planning fairly major renos early next year so painting will definitely be on the agenda.
Look forward to hearing from you again
Sampai jumpa
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robyn1959...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Once again AMAZING”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our second stay at Villa Amore Uno, what a amazing villa, we had the most relaxing time here if you didn't want to go anywhere well you could just stay in your villa without going out, it's very spacious clean and got everything you need, Ketut that comes in everyday is wonderful she just goes about her job you wouldn't even know she was there she does not disturb you, she is a beautiful lady. Position is fantastic a 1 minute walk to the end of the lane and you are right in the middle of eat street, wellbeing centre in the next lane which is fantastic, the restaurants along that street are great. I couldn't recommend this villa enough although it would be nice to keep it a secret. Will definelty be back next year. Thanks again Peter and all your staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Golly !!!
Thanks again to you too RB.
We all welcome your return visit.
Apologies for any inconvenience with the toilet.
We have now extracted a tree root from WC guest.
You will be surprised on your next visit as we are planning to do some renos early next year.
Selemat datang lagi
PakPeter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing