We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overall fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Interlude by Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Interlude by Night
Villa Interlude by Day Sunlounges & Day Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa Interlude by Night
Villa Interlude by Day
Sunlounges & Day Bed
Jacuzzi & Pool
Bale
Bedroom
Bathroom
Open air shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteeleyD
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall fantastic villa”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Staff were awesome Bam Bam lives with his wife and daughter next door so if your young people looking to party then this isn't for you. Kadek stays everyday from 8 til 4 and they both cook an excellent breakfast of fruit toast and eggs. They were very helpful the whole stay. The villa itself was immaculate. We had lots of fun in the pool everyday. It's in a great location only steps away from bintang supermarket and the Main Street of seminyak. I highly reccomend. It was worth every penny.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and Service”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great accommodation for 3 couples. Pool and deck area great to relax in. Staff professional, unobtrusive, and friendly. BangBang and Kadek cooked up an awesome Indonesian banquet upon request. Perfect place to relax and re-charge for a week. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outdoor area
Liked least: distance to the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly R
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Absolute Paradise - Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed at villa interlude with my parents and my brother for 9 nights back in february.

When we arrived in bali, we had a driver waiting at the airport to take us to the villa in an airconditioned car. This was our first holiday to Bali, and certaintaly won't be the last.

Bang Bang and Kadek (who were introduced to us as the housekeeper and chef) over the 9 days became our friends. They were always smiling and happy to have a chat with you and give you advice on places to go, and also share with us some stories about bali, and their families. Thank you Bang Bang and Kadek for making our holiday so memorable! Our villa was always kept exceptionally clean, the pool was amazing! I would have to say the villa looked even better in person than in pics (if that is possible)

The location, was a 2 minute walk to the bintang supermarket and the hustle and bustle of seminyak, however when you are in the villa grounds, you feel like your are away from it all, and in a tropical paradise.

The beds were the most comfiest beds ever! Each bedroom had an ensuite, the rooms were large with high ceilings, and the ensuites were large and even had tv's over the bath. Is there anything this villa didnt have.

My highlights were
- the most friendliest staff
- huge pool with Jacuzzi
- Air con in the family room, and bedrooms
- Extremely comfortable beds
- Breakfast provided every morning, always served with a smile
- Big TV, DVD player, surround sound
- Every bedroom having an ensuite and 2 of those being outdoor.
- Outdoor Day bed with ceiling fan
- Upstairs bale (perfect for breakfast or cocktails and playing cards)

I could not recommend this villa enough! I will be going back to Bali and I will be staying at Villa Interlude. Absolute paradise!!!!!!!!!! 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, pool, style of the villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellroj8...
Australind, Australia
2 reviews
“amazing villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The villa was as amazing as the photos. You are looked after by 2 wonderful people and they keep the place spotless without even knowing they are there. The pool was the best!! Very clean and cool temp with enough sun over the deck to tan. The location was spot on right behind the bintang supermarket close to great shopping and a good mix of restaurants. I couldn't fault it and will be back without hesitation and the beds are amazing I slept in everyday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and beds
Liked least: the showers were hit and miss with pressure and temp
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFoodieK
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely true description of luxury holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This property was true to the advertised descriptions and photos. Absolutely perfect for what we were looking for. We have 2 children aged 7 and 9 and they adored the pool and their 'princess beds'. The breakfasts included were traditional indonesian or simple toast if that is what you are looking for. Always served with freshly cut fruit and iced fruit juice smoothie. The pool was very well maintained, not to much chlorine. Whilst we didn't lift a finger to cook, I did notice that all cookware was plentiful and again well maintained. The location was perfect as it was 'remote' enough to be away from the street noise, yet within walking distance to the beach, shops, supermarket, restaurant and bars. It is down a gangway which is narrow, but we at no stage felt unsafe walking down it. Beds were very comfortable (and we are pretty fussy!). All tours were discussed and organised promptly by Bang Bang. The housekeeper Kadek was just beautiful with our girls and babysat for us on one occasion. Not the cheapest property in Seminyak, but certainly great value for money. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the pool, room sizes, in-house service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing