We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio Pilates - The Art of Body
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely AMAZING & IS A MUST for anyone with any physical issues

I feel like I have a NEW MIND & BODY. Anyone with any physical issues such as mis alignment... read more

Reviewed 12 January 2021
DebbieHDavidson
WOW!! The best

I have major range of movement, posture and flexibility issues with my body including a hip issue... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2020
347drewg
Read all 64 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seminyak
from USD 169.24
More Info
from USD 37.59
More Info
from USD 35.83
More Info
from USD 66.67
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
61
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews look forward to seeing you again private class bowen faz posture teacher session pain release movement australia clients treatment bali therapy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Living in Bali i have tried it all, yoga all sorts & kind, zumba, and more ( you name it I tried it) , i was on the search to find something i like to practice more regularly. A friend recommended this studio, and i have been going since months and i love every single class. The teacher is just so concern that you do the right movements on your own pace, the class sizes are small and personal. No matter what level you are, Faz makes sure you do it right, he is encouraging and motivating and so professional. You can see he has a teacher by passion.

I as well tried the Bowen therapy with Faz, I have never tried before bowen, and I did not know what to expect. Faz talked me through it and explained well. My neck pain, which I had on and off for a long time slowly disappeared.
Whenever I can I am back for the Pilates classes and an occasional bowen refresh treatment.

Thank you so much Faz & your amazing studio for all the great help ! Just love your classes

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank madlen_ernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My family and I spent 3.5 weeks in Bali this July/Aug 2017. I was luckily enough to have found Studio Pilates - The Art of Body as I wanted to keep up with my pilates whilst drinking cocktails in between. Faz the owner and teacher keeps his classes small of about 3- 4 pax max which is great as he can spend time correcting us individually if need be. He gives a great workout session and pushed me hard which I totally loved. Pilates in HK has not been the same as I have yet to experience a teacher like him. I will be back in Bali next year and I will definitely be booking myself for as many sessions as I can fit in. Faz is also full of knowledge on how the body work. I just wished I had more time to learn from him. Thanks Faz for a the great experience. Looking forward to seeing the new studio when I am next in town.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank melmak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, . at Studio Pilates - The Art of Body, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you. Look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We visited 4 times over our 6 day holiday - 3 for private pilates lessons and once for Bowen treatment. My husband and I both suffer from recurring neck/shoulder/back pain that never really resolves fully with Physio/massage etc. Faz immediately looked at our posture/stance etc and could tell where we were in pain and had issues just by looking at us. His excellent clear instruction in pilates moves and release techniques together with a Bowen treatment really made our holiday and we left feeling stronger, freer and motivated to continue what we've learned! My husband said he learned more in 3 sessions than last 20 years! Can't wait to come back when next in Bali! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank LondonScottishGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Public Relations Manager at Studio Pilates - The Art of Body, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi London Scottish Girl, :)
It was a pleasure to meet you both. Thank you for your kind words. Keep up with the stretches and roller. See you next time. cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

If you want real pilates training and attention to every detail of your body, this is the place to be. The instructor, Faz, has a lot of knowledge in terms of anatomy, body healing techniques, posture, Bowen technique massage, cardio practice and yoga. He pays a lot of attention to the way you move and really focuses on each single person (classes are always attended by no more than 3 or 4 people so he can follow every person with care). In addition, he's a very humble and funny guy, always looking to make you feel comfortable, so your day will definitely start with a smile. This is my one stop Pilates place in Bali!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank ColosseumSeminyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Public Relations Manager at Studio Pilates - The Art of Body, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words, always a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I had level 1 and level 2 here. The instructor is just amazing. So nice. Everyone In the class loved the place, especially our teacher. She just makes it more fun to do pole dancing.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Danelkarouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews